Ross Charles Reviews

 

 reviews

I am most likely what the hairdressers would call a nightmare. My hair is to my waist, quite thick and to top it up I have a very low pain threshold regarding my scalp so I don’t enjoy having my hair washed, combed or blow dried by anyone else than myself. Alessandra was extremely gentle and very understanding. Also very thorough with the highlights and she really gave me her full attention when she worked with me. She had a very positive attitude and I felt very welcomed and at ease. Prior to my booking I had an allergy patch test and she thoroughly discussed with me the colour options and the techniques so we could choose the best one suited for me. I am quite low maintenance, I dry my hair naturally, I used ‘light in’ sprays in the past and what I wanted was my dark blond winter hair to just look as natural as possible, but sun kissed/lighter. Alessandra took into account everything I told her to pick the style and colour and to blend the lighter ends with my darker roots. I work in the beauty industry and I know from my clients that finding a hairdresser you trust is always a very personal and quite intimate choice. Women travel miles for years to their hairdresser they know even when they have moved the house as they don’t dare to experiment with someone new! Don’t fear the change with this salon! I also happen to know that Ross keeps constantly expanding in hairdressing industry and pushes his limits and creativity with the hair competitions and hair photography. I totally recommend Ross Charles Hairdressing salon to everyone! You can trust them with your hair. They are up to date with fashion but they will also respect your choices and limits. Classy, family run salon with great vibes👌☀️
Reply left 04/02/2020:  Thank you so much Marci for this review, we really appreciate it.

 reviews

(Translated by Google) Real professionals (Original) Veri professionisti
Reply left 04/02/2020:  (Translated by Google) Thanks Maurizio for the five stars! (Original) Grazie Maurizio per le cinque stelle !

 reviews

Just went in for a quick cut and nothing too exciting. They washed my hair and what I assume was a head massage. I wanted one length on the sides and a bit of styling on top which they did very well. Offered me coffee and was expecting some conversation but none was struck. Very good haircut nonetheless. Would consider returning but would book in advance.
Reply left 04/02/2020:  Thank you very much Wolfburger for your review, We apriciate your feedback and are looking forward to seeing you again

 reviews

What a fantastic gem I've found!! Wonderful, genuinely friendly and very caring staff...really us like a warm, lovely family. So professional with phenomenal professionalism and skill. Perfection!!
Reply left 01/12/2019:  Hi Rita, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

 reviews

Amazing place. The spanish guy working with me was really friendly, and was an absolute pleasure to communicate with.
Reply left 07/01/2020:  Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback.

 reviews

They cut your hair how you actually want it to be cut. Very professional.

 reviews

When I arrived in salon today I was tired and cold, in fact not even feeling like being pampered. However after time with Lara, Kennedy and team I was uplifted, coffeured and looking gorgeous (which at my time of life is quite an achievement!). Thanks to everyone at RC and to Ross for enabling his staff to continue to deliver excellent results and service time after time.

 reviews

Whilst on a weekend trip to York, I realised I’d left my hair straighteners at home. I called Ross Charles in the morning, and even though they don’t open on a Monday, he so kindly agreed to slot me in and straighten my hair for me. On arrival, he really politely told me that my hair was in need of cutting, it truly was!! So he took the time out of his busy admin morning to cut and style my hair for me. For the director of a salon to do this for someone who will probably never be back to the salon again due to location, speaks volumes about how passionate and friendly they really are. If I lived closer, I would one million percent make RC my hairdresser. Ross saved me from walking round York looking like I’d been electrocuted, thank you sooo much! On top of all this, he also gave me some amazing hair advice and some lovely samples! Customer service masterclass. And most importantly my hair cut is beautiful!! If I could give you 6 stars I would, thank you again ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reply left 12/11/2019:  Thank you so much for your review Jess, It was my pleasure !, I hope you both had a great time in York ! x

 reviews

I have used Ross Charles and his prev employer for 15 years and you could not wish for a more professional and accommodating salon and person. I would recommend to anyone.
Reply left 01/10/2019:  Thank you Kris, Great to hear this ! Much appreciated

 reviews

Reply left 12/09/2019:  Thank you Vasili for your review, much appreciated !

 reviews

Reply left 11/09/2019:  Thank you Graham for your rating ! really appreciate it

 reviews

Lara created me a whe new look today absolutely made up with the results. X
Reply left 11/09/2019:  Thank you Jo for your rating and feedback. It's great to hear this !

 reviews

From first first consultancy to cut and colour execution, an all round professional and pleasant experience. One happy customer, can highly recommend.
Reply left 11/09/2019:  Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it

 reviews

First time in a real salon, the young lady that did my treatment was lovely and explained the process before and during, my hair was cut by Ross who was equally pleasant and was great to talk to, he talked me through what would work best style wise for me (my hair is pretty long...) really pleased with the service, I would recommend to anyone, Thanks guys 🙏

 reviews

Nice, relaxing atmosphere. Good advice when I asked for an opinion. Always friendly and helpful.

 reviews

Professional and fantastic ... the hair exactly as i wanted ! Will definitely be back

 reviews

fantastic service really friendly and professional, highly recommend Dan, the barber service is excellent and Dan knows his stuff, does a great cut every time.

 reviews

Awesome haircut and great service. Definitely coming back and would happily recommend to anyone. Thanks guys
Reply left 11/09/2019:  Thank you Sam for your review, we really appreciate it.

 reviews

Top marks. Very pleased with the haircut by Dan again today. He gets me to think about different styles which I would not otherwise think of. Always come out of Ross Charles very happy.

 reviews

Since moving to York I have my hair cut by Dan at Ross Charles and I cannot recommend them enough. Great attention to detail, never feels rushed and always open about what style would suit and why. Everyone super friendly and caring - five star treatment! Good range of products to suit particular hair styles too.



Next >>