York Hypnotherapy Clinic Reviews

 

 reviews

To say Darren has been a helpful influence in my life over the past year is a huge understatement. 6 months ago I found myself suffering from chronic anxiety, panic attacks and depression, which led to a very severe drinking dependancy. My sessions with Darren allowed me to get to the source of my problems and address them at the very roots. Darren has helped me in both the short and the long term; the term ‘quick fix’ is often seen in the negative, but with more acute issues like a fear of flying and some unpleasant memories, Darren swiftly eased the discomfort of these through hypnotherapy. Painless, reassuring and seemingly so simple. The more robust effects of his work, however, are long-term. Deep-rooted, pasted-over psychological issues have been unearthed, addressed and accepted. Delving into ones deepest insecurities and sources of trauma is a two man job; it requires the expertise of a deft professional, but also the client to be open, vulnerable and honest. Darren has a magical way of setting you at ease and making this process feel natural and safe…I think ‘trust’ is the key word. Darren’s skillset, philosophy and intelligence and incredibly, incredibly profound…but at the end of the day, beneath all that, is just a genuinely lovely, caring human being who will do absolutely everything he can to help. I almost wrote ‘DO*T hesitate to contact Darren, for any of his services’ but Darren’s voice popped into my head to pull me up on the use of negative language :) So instead, I’ll say - I would very much encourage you to pay Darren a visit!Thank you so very much mate.

 reviews

To say Darren has been a helpful influence in my life over the past year is a huge understatement. 6 months ago I found myself suffering from chronic anxiety, panic attacks and depression, which led to a very severe drinking dependancy. My sessions with Darren allowed me to get to the source of my problems and address them at the very roots. Darren has helped me in both the short and the long term; the term ‘quick fix’ is often seen in the negative, but with more acute issues like a fear of flying and some unpleasant memories, Darren swiftly eased the discomfort of these through hypnotherapy. Painless, reassuring and seemingly so simple. The more robust effects of his work, however, are long-term. Deep-rooted, pasted-over psychological issues have been unearthed, addressed and accepted. Delving into ones deepest insecurities and sources of trauma is a two man job; it requires the expertise of a deft professional, but also the client to be open, vulnerable and honest. Darren has a magical way of setting you at ease and making this process feel natural and safe…I think ‘trust’ is the key word. Darren’s skillset, philosophy and intelligence and incredibly, incredibly profound…but at the end of the day, beneath all that, is just a genuinely lovely, caring human being who will do absolutely everything he can to help. I almost wrote ‘DO*T hesitate to contact Darren, for any of his services’ but Darren’s voice popped into my head to pull me up on the use of negative language :) So instead, I’ll say - I would very much encourage you to pay Darren a visit! Thank you so very much mate
Reply left 21/09/2020:  Thank you for sharing your thoughts with others. It’s truly amazing that clients are kind enough to share their experience, and if it encourages someone to access my support, remember that your words have played a part in this.

 reviews

How can explain what a remarkable gentleman Darren is. Not only for his expertise in hypnotherapy, but his truthfulness, ability and trust you have in him. He wishes for you to get to the level of comfort at your choice from a scale of 10-1 and once he has reached this, he moves on to the next problem/issue to resolve. His ability is to address, solve, and happy to move on when you are comfortable. You are not pressured by time nor money. He wishes just to address the situation, deal with it, rectify and move on. Darren has changed my life for the utmost better. With his help I have overcome the death of my dad, brother, mum, held up in an armed raid, drink issues. I would highly recommend Darren, and would certainly use his services should a situation arise in my life which I am unable to deal with. I have recommended him to friends and his door is always open and very welcome. Throughout COVID-19 our sessions were through Skype and I felt so comfortable and at home. Not being in person I never had an issue with. I felt not only as my therapist, I found a genuine caring guy who changed my world for the better. Thank you so much Darren.
Reply left 21/09/2020:  Thank you for your kind words. It means a great deal to me and I look forward to hearing about your continued successes via text or email. Strive to thrive.

 reviews

Darren is very kind and truly cares about people. He helped me let go of my anxiety and deal with my emotions in just a few sessions. I strongly recommend seeking his help if you are facing similar issues.
Reply left 14/06/2020:  Lovely receiving this review. Whilst it might have been many months since we worked together, it's nice to know the work we've done is still paying dividends. Thank you for choosing me to help you.

 reviews

I have regular appointments with Darren and he has been helping me massively. I was anxious about not being able to see him during lockdown. However, we had a session remotely and it was still a really positive experience. If you need support, please contact Darren.
Reply left 31/03/2020:  Thank you for sharing your experience of working remotely. In these challenging times and beyond, I would like to extend my reach further afield, and the use of technology helps me to help more people, from the comfort of their own homes.

 reviews

At first when I met Darren I thought I probably would not benefit from our discussions, what a mistake that was. He made me feel relaxed and at ease and got me talking about things that I didn't realise causing me problems. Talking to him I quickly realised what an absolute professional and gentleman he was. I could not believe the difference it made after each session I just hope that anyone with problems can get an appointment and get them sorted out. Once again thank you Darren for all the help and friendship you showed me. Once again thank you for the help you gave me in getting back in touch with my Father of which I will be truly grateful
Reply left 23/02/2020:  Thank you for those kind words, I hope they inspire others to come and see me. Each year I'm helping more and more people to thrive rather than just live day to day. Wonderful that you have reconnected with your father, remember all you've learned in the time we have worked together and keep applying yourself, as this his clearly benefitted you, despite thinking you wouldn't :)

 reviews

First of all I would like to thank Darren not just for being an absolute professional at the job he does, but would like to say what an absolute gentleman he is. From the moment I walked into his office he made me feel relaxed and at ease. People who have difficulties like I had he made me feel that it wasn't the end of the world but I loads to look forward to. He made me feel that I could deal with my problems and not bury them. He also helped me to get in touch with my father who I haven't been in touch with for approximately 15 years which I will be eternally thankful. Going back to him being professional there is no way to say how great he is but he is. Thank you Darren for all your help and hope I can call you a friend too.

 reviews

Darren is truly amazing. He has had such a positive impact on my life. He has helped me overcome horrible experiences, is helping me with my self esteem and how I talk to myself and is helping me on my journey to becoming slimmer and healthier. With the blast technique he has even helped curb my chocolate addiction! I thoroughly enjoy our sessions. He is funny and makes you feel so comfortable. I have learnt a lot from him but also a lot about myself. He genuinely cares about you and often you will receive messages of support from him.
Reply left 08/02/2020:  Thank you for leaving this review. The positive changes are clear to see and we've worked on a whole host of challenges over a number of sessions. As we both know, investing in our lives, pays dividends and you are certainly reaping the rewards.

 reviews

I contacted Darren for hypnosis but when discussing the issues, I was experiencing he recommended EMDR therapy. I hadn’t heard of this before but was very determined to try it as I had experienced almost three years of anxiety and depression. After three sessions my looping thoughts had stopped. When thinking of the situations from my past, I no longer felt overwhelmed or as emotional about them. After this Darren did help me with hypnosis. This helped me deal with stress and motivation. I have gone from feeling upset daily and not wanting to leave the house to motivated and excited about the future. Thank you
Reply left 22/01/2020:   The BLAST Technique® has helped me to help a great many people. Based on the principles of Neuro-Linguistic Programming. Utilising eye movement to assist the brain in processing memories, is an effective way to help resolve negative memories and it is just a shame that this form of therapy isn't more readily available. It is so nice to hear that you are feeling motivated and excited about the future. Thanks also, for sharing your experience.

 reviews

Having tried and failed many times, Darren's support has enabled me to achieve my goals this time. I am currently 25Kg (4 stone) lighter than I was when I started talking to Darren, and with his help, I will become (even) Leaner, Fitter and Stronger.
Reply left 22/02/2020:  Thank you for sharing your success. So many positives from just 4 months of working together. You deserve a great deal of credit in the way you have applied yourself.

 reviews

Having tried and failed many times, Darren's support has enabled me to achieve my goals this time. I am currently 25Kg (4 stone) lighter than I was when I started talking to Darren, and with his help, I will become (even) Leaner, Fitter and Stronger.
Reply left 22/01/2020:  Absolutely brilliant. The work we have done together has been outstanding and you have to take a great deal of credit in how you've embraced the knowledge I've shared with you. I can only hope that your words encourage others to seek my support, as we both know this will enhance their chances of success.

 reviews

Visiting Darren at his clinic has been simply life changing. Over a period of around 5 years I had been struggling with some things. I had previously attempted to tackle these at a couple of other practices (back when I lived in a different city) to little effect - so believe me when I say I could not be happier with the results after my sessions with Darren. My entire outlook has changed and I have Darren to thank for it. I am grateful for his help I am very glad I visited him at his clinic. I would strongly recommend that you do too for any help you need in your life.

 reviews

I've struggled, or should I now say, I did struggle with the loss of a loved one. My partner died and the associated trauma from events over 10 years ago had stuck with me. Darren carefully explained his methods and delivered the therapy in such a caring and compassionate way, and I loved his confidence that together we would resolve matters. I, of course, wish I'd sought his help sooner and I'm glad a friend recommended him or I would most likely still be struggling. Thank you.
Reply left 08/01/2020:  I get a great deal of satisfaction from helping others and I'm so thankful that clients are prepared to share their experience with others. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and thank you for becoming a part of the ever growing list of clients that say they wished they'd sought my help sooner. I'm glad we met and that your friend recommended me.

 reviews

Went to Darren for a few things. He was so easy to get on. Helped me with memories from my past. I also went to him with a fear of flying. Low and be hold I have just came off the flight and managed it well. Thank you very much.
Reply left 18/12/2019:  A real pleasure to have helped and pleased to hear that something we worked upon a good few months ago, has had a positive impact, so much so, that you've choosen to leave a review. Brilliant.

 reviews

Darren is a life changer. I can’t put into words how much he has helped me. Don’t suffer, speak to Darren.

 reviews

I highly recommend Darren. I went for some hypnotherapy sessions to work on my mindset around business, but there were also many benefits in my personal life too. He is very approachable, with a warm character and a sincere desire to help you.

 reviews

I've been both pleasantly surprised and pleased with the results of going to see Darren.

 reviews

I cannot recommend Darren enough! He made me feel so comfortable from the word go by offering me a cup of tea and just chatting to me like a normal human being. Darren helped me with going into my third year at uni and took away all the anxiety that came with that - I felt like a completely different person when I walked out! I have recommended him to all of my friends and I have already booked a second appointment with him. I must also say - his brilliant sense of humour will have you in stitches! Thanks again Darren :)

 reviews

I would thoroughly recommend you to go visit Darren. He is so calming and reassuring. I was so nervous before my appointment and anxious, I honestly didn’t want to even go in the room but I instantly felt at ease and my life has honestly gone from strength to strength since!
Reply left 30/09/2019:  i'm pleased that you were recommended to come along and see me. The 80 mile round trip has been well worth it, and you deserve a great deal of praise for investing in your wellbeing and really making an effort to seek effective help and support.

 reviews

I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Darren; he provided comforting and successful therapy to my daughter when she was experiencing anxiety. Knowing that he is there should we need his services again is very reassuring.
Reply left 29/09/2019:  Fantastic that we were able to positively turn things around through the use of Hypnotherapy and some of the other techniques at my disposal. This was also, achieved in a relatively short space of time. Thank you for choosing me to help.



Next >>