York Hypnotherapy Clinic Reviews

 

 reviews

At first when I met Darren I thought I probably would not benefit from our discussions, what a mistake that was. He made me feel relaxed and at ease and got me talking about things that I didn't realise causing me problems. Talking to him I quickly realised what an absolute professional and gentleman he was. I could not believe the difference it made after each session I just hope that anyone with problems can get an appointment and get them sorted out. Once again thank you Darren for all the help and friendship you showed me. Once again thank you for the help you gave me in getting back in touch with my Father of which I will be truly grateful

 reviews

First of all I would like to thank Darren not just for being an absolute professional at the job he does, but would like to say what an absolute gentleman he is. From the moment I walked into his office he made me feel relaxed and at ease. People who have difficulties like I had he made me feel that it wasn't the end of the world but I loads to look forward to. He made me feel that I could deal with my problems and not bury them. He also helped me to get in touch with my father who I haven't been in touch with for approximately 15 years which I will be eternally thankful. Going back to him being professional there is no way to say how great he is but he is. Thank you Darren for all your help and hope I can call you a friend too.

 reviews

Darren is truly amazing. He has had such a positive impact on my life. He has helped me overcome horrible experiences, is helping me with my self esteem and how I talk to myself and is helping me on my journey to becoming slimmer and healthier. With the blast technique he has even helped curb my chocolate addiction! I thoroughly enjoy our sessions. He is funny and makes you feel so comfortable. I have learnt a lot from him but also a lot about myself. He genuinely cares about you and often you will receive messages of support from him.
Reply left 08/02/2020:  Thank you for leaving this review. The positive changes are clear to see and we've worked on a whole host of challenges over a number of sessions. As we both know, investing in our lives, pays dividends and you are certainly reaping the rewards.

 reviews

I contacted Darren for hypnosis but when discussing the issues, I was experiencing he recommended EMDR therapy. I hadn’t heard of this before but was very determined to try it as I had experienced almost three years of anxiety and depression. After three sessions my looping thoughts had stopped. When thinking of the situations from my past, I no longer felt overwhelmed or as emotional about them. After this Darren did help me with hypnosis. This helped me deal with stress and motivation. I have gone from feeling upset daily and not wanting to leave the house to motivated and excited about the future. Thank you
Reply left 22/01/2020:   The BLAST Technique® has helped me to help a great many people. Based on the principles of Neuro-Linguistic Programming. Utilising eye movement to assist the brain in processing memories, is an effective way to help resolve negative memories and it is just a shame that this form of therapy isn't more readily available. It is so nice to hear that you are feeling motivated and excited about the future. Thanks also, for sharing your experience.

 reviews

Having tried and failed many times, Darren's support has enabled me to achieve my goals this time. I am currently 25Kg (4 stone) lighter than I was when I started talking to Darren, and with his help, I will become (even) Leaner, Fitter and Stronger.

 reviews

Having tried and failed many times, Darren's support has enabled me to achieve my goals this time. I am currently 25Kg (4 stone) lighter than I was when I started talking to Darren, and with his help, I will become (even) Leaner, Fitter and Stronger.
Reply left 22/01/2020:  Absolutely brilliant. The work we have done together has been outstanding and you have to take a great deal of credit in how you've embraced the knowledge I've shared with you. I can only hope that your words encourage others to seek my support, as we both know this will enhance their chances of success.

 reviews

Visiting Darren at his clinic has been simply life changing. Over a period of around 5 years I had been struggling with some things. I had previously attempted to tackle these at a couple of other practices (back when I lived in a different city) to little effect - so believe me when I say I could not be happier with the results after my sessions with Darren. My entire outlook has changed and I have Darren to thank for it. I am grateful for his help I am very glad I visited him at his clinic. I would strongly recommend that you do too for any help you need in your life.

 reviews

I've struggled, or should I now say, I did struggle with the loss of a loved one. My partner died and the associated trauma from events over 10 years ago had stuck with me. Darren carefully explained his methods and delivered the therapy in such a caring and compassionate way, and I loved his confidence that together we would resolve matters. I, of course, wish I'd sought his help sooner and I'm glad a friend recommended him or I would most likely still be struggling. Thank you.
Reply left 08/01/2020:  I get a great deal of satisfaction from helping others and I'm so thankful that clients are prepared to share their experience with others. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and thank you for becoming a part of the ever growing list of clients that say they wished they'd sought my help sooner. I'm glad we met and that your friend recommended me.

 reviews

Went to Darren for a few things. He was so easy to get on. Helped me with memories from my past. I also went to him with a fear of flying. Low and be hold I have just came off the flight and managed it well. Thank you very much.
Reply left 18/12/2019:  A real pleasure to have helped and pleased to hear that something we worked upon a good few months ago, has had a positive impact, so much so, that you've choosen to leave a review. Brilliant.

 reviews

Darren is a life changer. I can’t put into words how much he has helped me. Don’t suffer, speak to Darren.

 reviews

I highly recommend Darren. I went for some hypnotherapy sessions to work on my mindset around business, but there were also many benefits in my personal life too. He is very approachable, with a warm character and a sincere desire to help you.

 reviews

I've been both pleasantly surprised and pleased with the results of going to see Darren.

 reviews

I cannot recommend Darren enough! He made me feel so comfortable from the word go by offering me a cup of tea and just chatting to me like a normal human being. Darren helped me with going into my third year at uni and took away all the anxiety that came with that - I felt like a completely different person when I walked out! I have recommended him to all of my friends and I have already booked a second appointment with him. I must also say - his brilliant sense of humour will have you in stitches! Thanks again Darren :)

 reviews

I would thoroughly recommend you to go visit Darren. He is so calming and reassuring. I was so nervous before my appointment and anxious, I honestly didn’t want to even go in the room but I instantly felt at ease and my life has honestly gone from strength to strength since!
Reply left 30/09/2019:  i'm pleased that you were recommended to come along and see me. The 80 mile round trip has been well worth it, and you deserve a great deal of praise for investing in your wellbeing and really making an effort to seek effective help and support.

 reviews

I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Darren; he provided comforting and successful therapy to my daughter when she was experiencing anxiety. Knowing that he is there should we need his services again is very reassuring.
Reply left 29/09/2019:  Fantastic that we were able to positively turn things around through the use of Hypnotherapy and some of the other techniques at my disposal. This was also, achieved in a relatively short space of time. Thank you for choosing me to help.

 reviews

Very helpful to come and see Darren at the start of my weight loss journey. He is very easy to talk to right from the first session and easy going in his approach. Having hypnotherapy alongside a weightless regime, has contributed to me rethinking my patterns of unhealthy eating, and I'm happy to say I'm 1 and a half stone lighter than I was in May!
Reply left 31/08/2019:  Please refrain from using the L word :) (the one that ends double S). You've done really well and should be proud. Enjoy the journey towards the slimmer, lighter, healthier, happier you and know that you will arrive at your destination. A pleasure being able to support my clients and find my work very rewarding.

 reviews

Darren is passionate about helping people to reach their full potential. He is always 'on your side' and has many tools & techniques to be able to help with a range of issues you may be facing. We addressed anxiety, along with some other uncomfortable memories in just few sessions. It's possible that as a consequence of sorting the anxiety on the initial session, my body was more relaxed & I became pregnant (after 2 years of nothing happening). Darren has since been a supporter & mentor for moving my career forward towards reaching my goals. He is down to earth, never judges you & worth seeking out if you feel something is holding you back in life like anxieties or fears or not feeling good enough.
Reply left 23/08/2019:  I love helping people to live their best lives, as you know, I want to help my clients thrive, rather than just survive. Thank you for sharing your kind words and I'm sure they'll help others to pick up the phone and seek my help and support.

 reviews

I struggled with anxiety to the point where it affected my everyday life and needed help quickly. I read all the positive reviews about Darren and managed to get an appointment 12 hours after booking one. I was really reluctant to have hypnotherapy as it had been portrayed to me negatively in the past. Darren then explained how it works and how I would always remain in control, after doing hypnotherapy my anxiety had reduced massively. I didn’t think it would be possible to minimalise as much as it did and I was astonished. My family and friends had also noticed the difference it made. I cannot recommend Darren enough and he has enabled me to use such relaxation techniques to help me combat any time I do feel anxious. If you have any preconceptions about hypnotherapy, Darren explains everything to you and you know you are in good hands. I can not recommend him enough.
Reply left 17/08/2019:  Thank you for sharing your experience, especially the part about your reluctance and that fact Hypnotherapy had been portrayed negatively to you. I really do hope that others will be encouraged by your words and that they'll give me an opportunity to help them.

 reviews

Darren was not pushy in anyway and let me come to terms with things in my own time, he was very comforting. I can’t believe the results I had from just one session! A memory that once caused me a lot of trauma and anxiety had suddenly turned in to a positive by the end of the session. Darren is great at his job and super welcoming!
Reply left 02/08/2019:  I love the work I do with trauma and resolving negative memories can have a very profound and positive impact on those I help. Thank you for choosing me to help and for sharing your experience, as this serves to encourage others to access my help and support

 reviews

Working with Darren to discover who I am and what I need has been truly transformational! I started working with Darren after the unexpected loss of a close friend, at a time I was under great pressure and suffering with unmanageable levels of stress. I felt the difference in my ability to process how I was feeling and how to move forward in a couple of sessions. Now a few months later, I know who I am. I am clear in my goals and I have the skills and confidence to navigate my way through, even when I hit any of life’s unexpected bumps in the road. I can not recommend Darren highly enough! Thank you for helping me work through how I was feeling and gain clarity in what I wanted to do. Supporting me to remember who I am and what I have to offer! It is wonderful to wake up each morning with a smile and a spring in my step!
Reply left 31/07/2019:  Thank you for your kinds words. It has been a pleasure to help and support you. The difference has been outstanding and you have to take a great deal of credit for your openess and honesty. Keep focusing on what you would like to happen in your life, applying all you've learned through the time we've spent together.



Next >>