York Hypnotherapy Clinic Reviews

 

 reviews

Darren is a life changer. I can’t put into words how much he has helped me. Don’t suffer, speak to Darren.

 reviews

I highly recommend Darren. I went for some hypnotherapy sessions to work on my mindset around business, but there were also many benefits in my personal life too. He is very approachable, with a warm character and a sincere desire to help you.

 reviews

I've been both pleasantly surprised and pleased with the results of going to see Darren.

 reviews

I cannot recommend Darren enough! He made me feel so comfortable from the word go by offering me a cup of tea and just chatting to me like a normal human being. Darren helped me with going into my third year at uni and took away all the anxiety that came with that - I felt like a completely different person when I walked out! I have recommended him to all of my friends and I have already booked a second appointment with him. I must also say - his brilliant sense of humour will have you in stitches! Thanks again Darren :)

 reviews

I would thoroughly recommend you to go visit Darren. He is so calming and reassuring. I was so nervous before my appointment and anxious, I honestly didn’t want to even go in the room but I instantly felt at ease and my life has honestly gone from strength to strength since!
Reply left 30/09/2019:  i'm pleased that you were recommended to come along and see me. The 80 mile round trip has been well worth it, and you deserve a great deal of praise for investing in your wellbeing and really making an effort to seek effective help and support.

 reviews

I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Darren; he provided comforting and successful therapy to my daughter when she was experiencing anxiety. Knowing that he is there should we need his services again is very reassuring.
Reply left 29/09/2019:  Fantastic that we were able to positively turn things around through the use of Hypnotherapy and some of the other techniques at my disposal. This was also, achieved in a relatively short space of time. Thank you for choosing me to help.

 reviews

Very helpful to come and see Darren at the start of my weight loss journey. He is very easy to talk to right from the first session and easy going in his approach. Having hypnotherapy alongside a weightless regime, has contributed to me rethinking my patterns of unhealthy eating, and I'm happy to say I'm 1 and a half stone lighter than I was in May!
Reply left 31/08/2019:  Please refrain from using the L word :) (the one that ends double S). You've done really well and should be proud. Enjoy the journey towards the slimmer, lighter, healthier, happier you and know that you will arrive at your destination. A pleasure being able to support my clients and find my work very rewarding.

 reviews

Darren is passionate about helping people to reach their full potential. He is always 'on your side' and has many tools & techniques to be able to help with a range of issues you may be facing. We addressed anxiety, along with some other uncomfortable memories in just few sessions. It's possible that as a consequence of sorting the anxiety on the initial session, my body was more relaxed & I became pregnant (after 2 years of nothing happening). Darren has since been a supporter & mentor for moving my career forward towards reaching my goals. He is down to earth, never judges you & worth seeking out if you feel something is holding you back in life like anxieties or fears or not feeling good enough.
Reply left 23/08/2019:  I love helping people to live their best lives, as you know, I want to help my clients thrive, rather than just survive. Thank you for sharing your kind words and I'm sure they'll help others to pick up the phone and seek my help and support.

 reviews

I struggled with anxiety to the point where it affected my everyday life and needed help quickly. I read all the positive reviews about Darren and managed to get an appointment 12 hours after booking one. I was really reluctant to have hypnotherapy as it had been portrayed to me negatively in the past. Darren then explained how it works and how I would always remain in control, after doing hypnotherapy my anxiety had reduced massively. I didn’t think it would be possible to minimalise as much as it did and I was astonished. My family and friends had also noticed the difference it made. I cannot recommend Darren enough and he has enabled me to use such relaxation techniques to help me combat any time I do feel anxious. If you have any preconceptions about hypnotherapy, Darren explains everything to you and you know you are in good hands. I can not recommend him enough.
Reply left 17/08/2019:  Thank you for sharing your experience, especially the part about your reluctance and that fact Hypnotherapy had been portrayed negatively to you. I really do hope that others will be encouraged by your words and that they'll give me an opportunity to help them.

 reviews

Darren was not pushy in anyway and let me come to terms with things in my own time, he was very comforting. I can’t believe the results I had from just one session! A memory that once caused me a lot of trauma and anxiety had suddenly turned in to a positive by the end of the session. Darren is great at his job and super welcoming!
Reply left 02/08/2019:  I love the work I do with trauma and resolving negative memories can have a very profound and positive impact on those I help. Thank you for choosing me to help and for sharing your experience, as this serves to encourage others to access my help and support

 reviews

Working with Darren to discover who I am and what I need has been truly transformational! I started working with Darren after the unexpected loss of a close friend, at a time I was under great pressure and suffering with unmanageable levels of stress. I felt the difference in my ability to process how I was feeling and how to move forward in a couple of sessions. Now a few months later, I know who I am. I am clear in my goals and I have the skills and confidence to navigate my way through, even when I hit any of life’s unexpected bumps in the road. I can not recommend Darren highly enough! Thank you for helping me work through how I was feeling and gain clarity in what I wanted to do. Supporting me to remember who I am and what I have to offer! It is wonderful to wake up each morning with a smile and a spring in my step!
Reply left 31/07/2019:  Thank you for your kinds words. It has been a pleasure to help and support you. The difference has been outstanding and you have to take a great deal of credit for your openess and honesty. Keep focusing on what you would like to happen in your life, applying all you've learned through the time we've spent together.

 reviews

Darren helped me overcome panic attacks in certain situations. We used various techniques and despite some initial skepticism, I’m very happy with the work we did. I really enjoyed working with Darren and found the whole process very interesting, I would fully recommend!
Reply left 30/07/2019:  Thank you, Craig, for taking the time out to leave a review. As you are well aware, I love helping people overcome issues and great to hear how thoroughly you have tested this. Enjoyed receiving the texts you've sent letting me know just how effective the work we've done has been in combatting your anxiety and panic. Do remember you being very sceptical to start with :)

 reviews

Darren is lovely and certainly knows his job. I felt very comfortable with him and would certainly recommend his services.
Reply left 28/07/2019:  Many thanks for your kind words, always lovely to get a well-earned pat on the back from clients.

 reviews

I have had 3 appointments with Darren and cannot believe what a difference he has made. An absolute Gent and professional.

 reviews

Darren is incredible. From my very first session I felt so at ease and relaxed. His professionalism and skills, mean that I have already felt such a difference in areas that I have struggled with for years and years. I look forward to my sessions knowing that I will benefit hugely from the time spent with Darren. Due to the difference working with him is making in my life, I am now tackling other areas, as I have complete confidence that I will see the same positive results. Thank you Darren.
Reply left 26/07/2019:  I care deeply about my work and the positive results delivered and it's heartwarming to receive reviews such as this. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Liz.

 reviews

Darren uses a mixture of hypnotherapy & BLAST technique to overcome & reduce hidden trauma which may be affecting you on a daily basis. I have worked with Darren for both business & personal development that has seen quick, positive results to enable me to make the changes I needed but wasn't able to do on my own. I would have no hesitation to recommend Darren :)
Reply left 26/07/2019:  As we both know, The BLAST Technique® is a highly effective way to deal with PTSD and significant emotional events, and It has been a pleasure to support you both personally and professional. Reviews help others know that whatever challenges someone might face, help is at hand and I thank you for sharing your experience.

 reviews

I had a very positive experience with Darren. We used EMDR to work on some memories that I found difficult to think about and which contributed to a phobia. I left the session with all the emotion taken out of those memories, which astonished me, and a feeling of hopefulness about the phobia and the future. I only had one session and am going to see how I feel, but I wouldn't hesitate to go back for another session if I find I need to go back. Darren was kind, empathetic and understanding, and I felt like I was in safe hands. I really do recommend him.
Reply left 26/07/2019:  I wished more people would come and experience the BLAST Technique®, as it's a swift and safe way to resolve the negative memories that often attach themselves to fears and once we tackle the initial trigger and any subsequent event, the phobia will significantly reduce. Your review will encourage other phobics to seek help, much appreciated and thank you for sharing your experience.

 reviews

Darren is brilliant, I visited him for help with stress and control issues. I was sceptical and due to my control issues was worried about the Hypno bit. Darren immediately put me at ease and thoroughly explained everything. I had 3 sessions and he has helped me to cope with things and given me strategies which are easy to use in everyday life. I would definitely visit Darren again if the need arose and would certainly recommend him to family and friends.

 reviews

i would highly recommend darren if you are thinking of seekimg help.my daughter has been helped by darren for her depression and suicidal thoughts..he made her feel completely at ease and taught her how to think of things with a different approach..most of our family do not understamd what she has been through but darren knew exactly how to help her..he is exellant at what he does and highly qualified to help..a very nice pleasant man who will definately help you feel better..i cannot thank him enough for how he helped my daugjter..

 reviews

My amazing mum got me to see Darren I was so scared at first but he was so understanding down to earth and easy to talk too. I’ve had 5 sessions and I’m now ready to start my journey at life with a new outlook on life and methods that help me when things get hard, I found a new job and I actually like myself again thank you Darren for you’re hard work. Would highly recommend!!



Next >>