Rice Chamberlains Reviews

 

 reviews

Great communication from these guys. Ashley and Sarah were very helpful
Reply left 07/10/2019:  Thanks so much Sophie :-) We wish you all the very best for the future

 reviews

I have bought and recently sold a property through Rice Chamberlains in Moseley. Excellent service, Sarah and Ash always kept me updated throughout the whole process and made everything hassle free. Would definitely recommend.
Reply left 02/10/2019:  Thanks so much Sarah! We wish you all the very best for the future!

 reviews

Great service from all of the staff at RCs Moseley branch, from the many, many, viewings with Sarah, multiple failed bidding attempts on my part through to (what i have been told) was one of the most tortuous exchanges possible (not RCs fault in any way) they have all been great. Ash has been superb in liaising with all parties as the exchange started falling off track and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Reply left 13/09/2019:  Thanks so much James! Really appreciate you taking to write and we wish you all the very best :-)

 reviews

I dealt mainly with Sarah and Ashley. They were both terrific, even when the sale fell through the first time. They did a great job liaising with all parties and keeping me updated. Couldn't ask for better service.
Reply left 13/09/2019:  Thanks so much Alan :-)

 reviews

Good local knowledge and friendly staff. Faultless.

 reviews

I approached Rice Chamberains to sell my BVT end-terrace house in Selly Oak. They were professional throughout and I couldn't fault them. The house at a fair price, was sold and completed in a matter of weeks.
Reply left 03/09/2019:  Hi Martin - thanks so much again for taking the time for leave us such a lovely review, its been a pleasure to deal with you and we wish you all the very best for the future.

 reviews

I dealt with Ashley to sell my flat and I would recommend him and RC to everyone. There were about 6 months from us having the valuation to actually listing the property and Ash kept in touch throughout and even sent us properties to view when we thought the place we were buying might fall through. He kept me updated at every stage in the process and dealt with any issues (not caused by RC) quickly and effectively. He's also a pleasure to deal with and a credit to the company. Our experience of other estate agents had not been great and you can tell Ash genuinely cares about his customers. It's great to be able to use a local company too!

 reviews

I dealt with Ashley to sell my flat and I would recommend him and RC to everyone. There were about 6 months from us having the valuation to actually listing the property and Ash kept in touch throughout and even sent us properties to view when we thought the place we were buying might fall through. He kept me updated at every stage in the process and dealt with any issues (not caused by RC) quickly and effectively. He's also a pleasure to deal with and a credit to the company. Our experience of other estate agents had not been great and you can tell Ash genuinely cares about his customers. It's great to be able to use a local company too!

 reviews

I was a buyer from Rice Chamberlain. My partner and I got our offer accepted on one of their properties just before Christmas 2018. Unfortunately, I had two sales fall through on my own property, which I needed to sell to purchase through Rice Chamberlain. Although I am not their client, they couldn't have been more professional or empathetic towards me, so I guess their service to the vendor would have been even better. All of the team are on the ball, all knew who I was when called and/or was able to find out what I needed to know. James in particular always provided us with great professional, friendly service, and was always calling me for updates etc. If I need to sell, I'll definitely be approaching them and if I need to purchase again, Ill be glad if it's through them as an agent. Thankyou to everyone there who helped during the most stressful 8 months of our life!
Reply left 02/10/2019:  Thanks so much Melissa and again we're sorry about all the issues you had once you had moved in :-( I hope all is ok now though!

 reviews

We purchased a property through Rice Chamberlains and the service we received from the Moseley branch was excellent. In particular, Ashley Lowe went out of his way to keep the move on track even when the sale got complicated and difficult.
Reply left 05/08/2019:  Thank you so much Amy :-) We wish you all the very best

 reviews

Excellent, friendly and efficient staff. They made the whole process of selling my property so easy and were fantastic at keeping me updated. They were a pleasure to deal with and would highly recommend them.

 reviews

Disappointed. Had organised a viewing in advance for a sale property. Travelled over 30 miles (taking one hour) to get to the property in rush hour, only to be advised upon arrival that the property suffered from subsidence. It was so bad it was clear I’d never get mortgage approval. Really annoyed considering this wasn’t mentioned in the advert or on the phone when booking in. I most definitely wouldn’t have wasted my time viewing the property had I known this.

 reviews

Really helpful team, made buying my property as smooth a process as possible and even months after purchasing it, they continue to assist with any queries/problems. Always prompt in their response and very friendly staff.
Reply left 07/06/2019:  Hi Louise! Thanks so much for the lovely review, it means a great deal to us. Really glad we could help you :-)

 reviews

I had a really bad experience, I think they do look after landlord's, but not after tenants.
Reply left 03/06/2019:  Good morning Klaudia - I'm sorry you felt you needed to post a negative review. However we don't seem to have any records of you being one of our tenants. If you could perhaps give us some further information we'll gladly look into this or we can only assume you have the wrong agents details?!



 reviews

These guys are fantastic!
Reply left 02/10/2019:  Thanks Martin! :-)

 reviews

I just wanted to say a big thank you for everything you did regarding the sale of my house. I really appreciated your help and advice with everything from judging the initial pricing of the property through to the very end of the sale. Everyone at RC was friendly, straightforward and always quick to get back to me, which made the whole process run so much more smoothly. I'll be sure to recommend you to my friends and family!

 reviews

We purchased a property through Rice Chamberlains and dealt mostly with Ashley Lowe. Ash and the team at RC were personable, patient and very effective at keeping in touch with both ourselves and our solicitors. Ash was particularly helpful in providing liaison between us and the seller when there were complications which delayed completion and he may well have been instrumental in ensuring the successful completion of the sale, when the formal comms through the solicitors had reached what seemed to be an impasse. We're immensely grateful to Ash and the team for all of their help and would recommend using their services without hesitation.
Reply left 03/04/2019:  Hi Simon! Thank you so much for your kinds words and the review. It means a great deal to us that we could help with the transaction and get you moved, that is what we are there to do after all. We hope you'll be very happy in your new home!

 reviews

I bought my apartment through Rice Chamberlains and they were a pleasure to deal with. Very professional, helpful and genuinely friendly. They pulled out all the stops to move things along. It is good to know that there are some good estate agents out there and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.


Plus at least 2 reviews on allAgents


Next >>