Jones Robinson Reviews

 

 reviews

Just wish if I could give 0 stat. A very irresponsible and ignorant staff with no respect to people’s lives or circumstances. After arranging a viewing, and came over 3 hours travel time they managed (Lucy) to rent the place to someone else and not inform us with a call or email to cancel the viewing. Very unprofessional service and I add to the other comment that is there, RUDE, IGNORANT AND NOT PROFESSIONAL. Having a disrespectful behaviour and attitude, talking and do things behind customers, making fun with other colleagues about customers while doing a viewing. I have never got something sorted or even a call back regards another property, only once after ages and I called in and talked to someone. After paying a holding deposit for an apartment and done everything required, landlord changed mind and decides not to go with the tenancy, and yet still no refund for the holding deposit and got charged for referencing. As an experience, I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND JONES ROBINSONS to people who are looking for easy life and rent without issues

 reviews

Brilliant service from Michael in the Marlborough office and Paula in the Newbury office. Not the cheapest agents around, but you get what you pay for...in this case, it's very attentive and professional guidance throughout the whole selling process. Thank you!

 reviews

Jones Robinson have been extremely helpful & patient with my elderly dad and the selling of his house. Although the sale isn't yet finalised , Paula Rudge has dealt with every aspect in a kind & thorough way. The sale is not an easy one with a few issues to be ironed out but Paula has been at the end of the phone & we have had updates weekly if not more often on occasion. Paula has kept the buyer informed & happy whilst they wait. Thanks to Paula & the team at Newbury Branch.
Reply left 22/10/2020:  Thank you Donna, Paula will really appreciate this feedback and is working hard to get you exchanged as soon as possible!

 reviews

Reply left 22/10/2020:  Thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating, Kelly, we were very pleased to be of help.

 reviews

Amazing service from Jones Robinson, in particular Paula Rudge and James Oldring from initial conversation, options advice to photography, marketing and expert guidance. Paula was fab, professional and attentive in capturing our expectations and requirements, explaining processes and referring us on to James. James has been amazing from meeting him to sign up; to capturing stunning photographs of our home; keeping us updated and providing advice, guidance and resolutions to problems with our onward ability to purchase. Really appreciate all the support they’ve offered and highly recommend!
Reply left 22/10/2020:  That's such nice feedback, Vicky - thank you so much! Paula and James will be so grateful that you have taken the time to post a review!

 reviews

Having been on the market with an alternate agent for many months with no success I decided to try Jones Robinson Lambourn. Jo and Toyah have gone above and beyond what I expected, and I had a buyer within 3 weeks. Their friendly and professional attitude has been wonderful. They have offered guidance and compassion. Thank you.
Reply left 22/10/2020:  Thank you Anna, we really appreciate your comments and are so pleased we were able to find you a buyer quickly. Jo and Toyah will be delighted to read your feedback!

 reviews

We've had excellent service from Jones Robinson. Paula is amazing at arranging things as quickly as possible and Ed's market knowledge and sales experience helped us understand our position better. But what really sets them apart from other estate agents is that the team is very friendly and caring and have a very human approach to the property business which is extremely important when we're talking about such big life events as moving house.
Reply left 20/10/2020:  Thanks, Regina, what lovely comments, we're really grateful you have taken the time to post your comments. Paula and Ed enjoyed helping you!

 reviews

We were planning on moving next year but the stamp duty holiday sped up our plans to see what was on the market. JR were quick to understand what we were looking for and maintained good, clear communication throughout, no disappearing off the radar for days on end! When it came to selling they handled the dairy bookings well and regularly promoted our house on rightmove and updated the advert to keep it fresh.
Reply left 19/10/2020:  Thank you so much for posting this review Gary, we very much appreciate it and hope we can help you next year!

 reviews

I'm a local property lawyer and have dealt with Jo and Toyah for many years. They are extremely kind, responsive and professional with excellent knowledge of the locality. Some agents feel their role ends with finding a buyer but Jo and Toyah are incredibly good at seeing transactions all the way through. I'm certain that their skill at doing so has saved many transactions that might otherwise be lost, I have no hesitation in recommending them. They are one of the very best firms around.
Reply left 19/10/2020:  Thanks Neil, it's so good to receive a review from solicitors we work with, we really do appreciate you taking the time to do this! Jo and Toyah will be delighted!

 reviews

Jones Robinson Lambourn - I wanted to express how impressed I am with Toyah and Jo in the Lambourn office. It has been a pleasure dealing with them looking for my new home. From the start of this process they have been professional, knowledgeable and so helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending Jo and Toyah in helping others find their ‘happy ever after’ home. Thank you so much.
Reply left 19/10/2020:  Jane, thanks so much for your feedback and recommendation, Jo and Toyah enjoyed being of help to you and will really appreciate your comments!

 reviews

Having instructed Jo at Jones Robinson to sell my property, I knew from the outset that I was in good hands. I was under offer within 3 weeks and the communication was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. Toyah kept me up to date with the progress and we are due to complete next week. Thank you so much ladies, I haven't sold a property in many years and you made it painless.
Reply left 19/10/2020:  Thank you for this lovely review, our Lambourn ladies will be delighted to read your feedback and we really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. We hope we can help again in the future!

 reviews

I'm in the process of buying my first house, and Paula Rudge from the sales team has been so helpful! She has been really supportive whenever I don't understand something in the proceedings; she'll take the time to explain it to me in a non-judgemental manner and has offered to speak to my solicitors on my behalf if I was uncomfortable asking the questions. Paula has been great with catching up with a weekly call (always around the same time which helped with taking her call during my work hours. So bonus points for consistency!) and also sending chaser emails if things weren't moving as fast as they could based on her experience. Despite being an entirely telephone based relationship in these uncertain times, she has helped with ensuring I am not left feeling lost during this purchase. Thank you Paula :)
Reply left 15/10/2020:  What lovely feedback, Lauren, thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. Paula will really appreciate this and has thoroughly enjoyed helping you. We hope your move goes smoothly!

 reviews

Good contact throughout the whole process. Even after the sale had been agreed and progress seemed a bit slow due to the legal stuff taking place in the background, would always get an update to let me know they were on the case.
Reply left 15/10/2020:  Thanks Tim, we really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Paula was very pleased to be able to help and will be delighted to read your comments!

 reviews

The team at Jones Robinson have been really good at getting my sale & purchase pushed through in difficult times. Especially Paul Evans for the initial work and Paula Rudge for her relentless chasing up. Also Amber and Mollie in the office were very helpful.
Reply left 15/10/2020:  Thank you for your review Steve, we were delighted to be of assistance to you. Paul, Paula, Mollie and Amber will be so pleased to read your feedback!

 reviews

Very happy with professional and helpful service from all at Jones Robinson and particularly Paula during our recent house purchase. Would highly recommend. Thank you.
Reply left 15/10/2020:  Helen, thank you for taking the time to post a review, Paula will really appreciate your comments and we hope we can help you again in the future!

 reviews

I'm in the process of buying my first house, and the team at Jones Robinson have been amazing. During viewings James was easy to talk to and have honest conversations with, and Caroline from the sales team has been absolutely fantastic. She is so supportive and always has time to talk through things with, chase what needs to be chased, and give me updates whenever I want them. Such a friendly and professional team, I'm really glad I'm buying my house with them!
Reply left 14/10/2020:  Thanks Vicky, that's such great feedback, James and Caroline will be delighted to read your comments and we really appreciate you taking the time to post a review!

 reviews

As developers new to the area we didn't know the local estate agents, so when it came to selling we invited a few to come and see the almost-finished properties. Paul Hodgson came and he was very straight and very professional right from the start...and so Jones Robinson was an easy choice for us. Offers were secured quickly and the houses were off the market within weeks, even before they were fully finished. Sales progression was excellent with very regular chasing by Paula and updates for us along the way. Throughout the whole process we've been really impressed - and we'll certainly use Jones Robinson again.
Reply left 12/10/2020:  Thank you Neil, that's great to hear and we appreciate you taking the time to post this review! We really enjoyed working with you and look forward to the next time!

 reviews

Jones robinson newbury is simply amazing. Every single staff member strives for constant high quality. Really responsive, every step of the way. I purchased my property 3 years ago through them, and 3 years later I chose them again to put my property on rent. I wouldn't choose any other agency in the area! Roshan
Reply left 08/10/2020:  That's such a great review - thank you Roshan! We are delighted to continue to be of service to you!

 reviews

Excellent & friendly service from the whole team. Particular thanks to Paula & Caroline for persistent chasing to understand the problematic chain below us. Got there in the end against very tight deadlines.
Reply left 07/10/2020:  Paul, thank you so much for posting this review, we are very grateful for your comments. Paula and Caroline will be delighted to read your feedback!

 reviews

Reply left 05/10/2020:  Thank you for leaving a rating Zac, we would love to hear why it wasn't a 5-star rating if you have time to email us at jo.woolley@jonesrobinson.co.uk


Plus at least 1148 reviews on allAgents


Next >>