I G Property Reviews

 

 reviews

The worst accommodation team I’ve ever been with. What they do is borderland illegal and actionable! They allow random men to enter your house at any point without telling you. At one time a team of electricians were given keys and were entered our house for 2 hours and made us just sit in the living room while they decided that they would check each and every plug for faults. They will do house viewings then leave the door unlocked for you to come home and realise no one locked up. This happened once and they didn’t apologise or anything, just said it is unlikely that that would have happened (lol) They claim to be a student accommodation company but don’t even align rent with student loan. It’s like they not only don’t care about their tenants, but actively try to make their lives worse. What I think is funny is that this ‘Katherine’ is replying to all of the bad reviews here, passing the blame onto other people. Which is exactly what she did when she left our front door open after a house viewing!

 reviews

We were told we would have a someone from maintenance over within the hour because our toilet is broken, we have one loo between four of us and nobody has turned up in almost two hours
Reply left 10/02/2020:  Hi Hope, I am so sorry about this. I believe that a plumber came round and got this issue sorted for you but I apologise it wasn't within the hour we were told. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager.

 reviews

Reply left 10/02/2020:  Hi Cheryl, Many thanks for your lovely 5 star review. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager

 reviews

Really nice service and they dealt with all our questions, very happy and seem to be one one the better student renting companies in york particularly.
Reply left 03/02/2020:  Hi Kieran, Many thanks for your lovely feedback. It is very kind of you to take your time to give us this review. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager

 reviews

Reply left 03/02/2020:  Hi Abi, thank you for leaving your 3-star rating of our company. If there is anything you would like to discuss with us personally, please do not hesitate to email me at katherine@igproperty.co.uk and I would be happy to assist. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager

 reviews

Unprofessional, impolite, and a dangerous agency to naive young students inexperienced with renting law. My daughter who studies at York University has received a most greedy and unreasonable rental agreement accompanied by a "How to Rent" brochure. According to "How to Rent" several of the demands in this contract were outside the legal parameters. As the parent responsible to pay the rent, I wrote to IG Property asking for amendments to the contract and I received no reply. I sent a second letter, and I received the following dismissive reply: "Unfortunately as you are not an interested party to the contract and do not have the permission of the tenant to discuss the details of this with you, I’m afraid we are unable to provide comment." While students are being cheated, parents who pay the bills are brushed off. Strange that York University chooses to work with this agent!
Reply left 24/01/2020:  Dear Ms H, I am very sorry you feel this way. Unfortunately, when you are not a Tenant or a Guarantor we are unable to discuss specifics of a contract with you. We always try to help tenants out where we are able to do so and would welcome a discussion with your daughter about any queries or issues that her or her group may have with the contract. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager.

 reviews

They're great property managers!
Reply left 22/01/2020:  Dear Mr Hodgson, thank you so much for your lovely review. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager

 reviews

Reply left 14/01/2020:  Dear Daniel, Many thanks for your 5* rating. It is very kind of you to do this for us. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale (Lettings Manager)

 reviews

Reply left 29/11/2019:  Hi Mark, thank you for your 4-star review, it is very kind of you. Kind regards, Katherine, Lettings Manager

 reviews

Ignorant, rude staff that do the bare minimum to make money and rip their tennents off.
Reply left 11/10/2019:  Hi James, I am so sorry you feel this way. I have looked at the recent complaint you made to us and can understand your frustration and disappointment, but unfortunately I do agree with the charges that have been applied to your deposit. If you would like to contact me to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at katherine@igproperty.co.uk. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager

 reviews

Excellent
Reply left 07/10/2019:  Hi, thank you for your 5-star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager

 reviews

Reply left 04/10/2019:  Many thanks for your rating. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager

 reviews

Never had a problem with this company. Though our Landlord was very good too so that helped. Really helpful and understanding when I was struggling financially in my second year. Would use them again or recommend them to any student looking for accommodation.
Reply left 04/10/2019:  Hi Emily, Thank you so much for your very kind review of our company. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager

 reviews

Reply left 04/10/2019:  Many thanks for your rating. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager

 reviews

Compared to our new letting agent IGproperty is very good at what they do. Whilst the price of the accommodation was quite expensive in the time we where they're our boiler and carpets where had a much needed replacement. They always gave us notice when visiting the property and where always kind and quick in handling emergency requests. Would definitely recommend.
Reply left 30/09/2019:  Hi Joe, thank you for your lovely review. It's very kind of you, and I am pleased that you had such a good experience when you were a tenant of ours. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager.

 reviews

NO STARS. A dirty letting, in spite of claim by IG that a "professional cleaner" had been used! IG then promised to get property cleaned again in 3 month summer period before October. But rooms still filthy. No sign of cleaner. Business reputations are built on promises kept, on exceeding expectations, but this was not the case here. [Name changed for anonymity, but real customer]
Reply left 25/09/2019:  Hi, I am so sorry that you feel this way. I would welcome the opportunity to look into your issues, but appreciate that you may not be able to contact me. If you feel able to do, so please email me at katherine@igproperty.co.uk. I assure you that any complaints are treated in confidence, and if you wish them to remain completely private, please let me know in the email. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager

 reviews

Reply left 12/08/2019:  Many thanks for your rating. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager

 reviews

Reply left 29/07/2019:  Hi Alexandra, I would welcome the opportunity to look into the reasons behind your one star review if possible please? If you are able to email me at katherine@igproperty.co.uk please that would be great. Kind regards, Katherine Teasdale, Lettings Manager

 reviews

BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY, all their bothered about is your money and not the welfare of their tenant or the state of their property their renting!!! AVOID AT ALL COST

 reviews

Absolutely terrible letting agents. After countless emails and phone calls it took them two weeks to send out a contract to a replacement tenant, a service that I had paid £240 for. The government have said it only costs £50 for contract changes so god knows where the money is going. All they had to do was change the name on the tenancy agreement. They left it so late I got very close to losing my £400 rent payment to the landlord. They also sent out a ridiculous email during summer to all tenants detailing that they wouldn’t be able to help anyone for weeks due to staff shortages (staff presumably going on holidays). Through all of this I didn’t even receive one apology.


Plus at least 5 reviews on allAgents


Next >>