Estio Training Reviews

 

 reviews

Went for an interview and made a video CV, didnt hear from them again but ended up getting an apprenticeship with QA.
Reply left 17/09/2019:  We’re disappointed to learn that your experience with Estio has not been as satisfying as you’d have hoped. We can only contact learners with roles that we feel are suitable for them, and would never send anything we didn't feel appropriate for them. Good luck with your new apprenticeship, but please consider us again if you are not satisfied with your chosen provider, as we may have something more suitable for you in the future.

 reviews

Amazing work! The team is really supportive, they prepare you really well and make sure you know and have everything you need. Contacted me and within a week of my interview with them I had an interview with my employer and got the job. Within a week I got a place at great company!! Estio is amazing and really recommend it! Special thanks to Annie for smoothing everything over and doing everything so I was prepared !
Reply left 13/09/2019:  Thanks for your review, Bruno! We're so pleased you had a positive experience with us. Good luck with your apprenticeship!

 reviews

Never got replied to after reinquiring (waited 2-3 weeks) about level 4 apprenticeships as estio are the only ones which offer them in my area thought it would be better than university after having completed A levels I don't mind much anymore.
Reply left 13/09/2019:  Hi Fizan. We're disappointed to hear that your experience with Estio has not been as satisfying as you'd have hoped. Please be reassured that we are dealing with the issues you have raised and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. A member of our Customer Care team will be in touch shortly to help us understand more.

 reviews

very helpful. They keep you up to date with the process and are very helpful with questions and enquiries. They found me an apprenticeship within only 3 weeks!!
Reply left 12/09/2019:  Thanks for your review, Aleesah! Wishing you the best with your apprenticeship.


 reviews

Amazing company and even better service, I put my trust into the company and they delivered that they promised. Thanks to Tom who was on the ball and kept me informed at all times, he's a credit to Estio.

 reviews

My recruiter was Tom and he performed his job to perfection, giving me all the relevant information needed for the interview. Our first meet up went great everyone was really friendly. The idea to record the interview and sent it to employers is brilliant if you are confident and will really work in your favour. If you are looking to break into IT industry Estio is definitely the best choice.
Reply left 02/09/2019:  Thanks for your review Nathan! Good luck with your apprenticeship.

 reviews

Estio training was great. The recruiter who dealt with me was Tom. He did a fantastic job. He ensured I was well prepared for any interview. He also checked up on me to see how thing went which was a great touch.

 reviews

Simple and clear process. Each step was stress free and would definitely recommend! Thanks to Tom Lindley
Reply left 28/08/2019:  Thanks for your review Dom! Good luck with your apprenticeship!

 reviews

GO ELSEWHERE FOR YOUR APPRENTICESHIP!! From day 1, the whole process has been a shambles. Even the induction was a mess, when you would think that the company would want to give a great first impression. We were told that the induction would be for the whole day, so booked train tickets accordingly, only to find out on the day that the induction process took around 2 hours! Most of this time was spent trying to access the computers to complete a couple of pieces of paperwork which could have been completed remotely anyway. Other issues that have occurred since then are; - Last minute cancellation/amendment of days spent in Leeds - Turning up at Estio to take an exam, only to be told that the exam had been cancelled - Tests not being booked in until around 3/4 months after the lessons had completed - Inadequate coaching, making the whole portfolio process long winded and difficult. - Poor communication - Schedule amendments at least 3/4 times. - No SQL on my schedule, despite other people on the course having taken this. This was only added to my schedule because i questioned it. ....... and more! Thankfully, there have been a couple of positives; - The quality of the remote sessions and the knowledge of the trainer has been excellent. Gio has been fantastic and really helpful, putting on extra revision sessions before exams despite her busy schedule. - The SQL week, again the trainer was excellent and a lot was learnt during the week. Having spoken to other learners on the course, i know i'm not the only one that has had a negative experience with Estio.
Reply left 21/08/2019:  Hi Jack. We're disappointed to hear that your experience with Estio has not been as satisfying as you'd have hoped. Please be reassured that we are dealing with the issues you have raised and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. A member of our Customer Care team will be in touch shortly to help us understand more.

 reviews

Fantastic company, Grace helped me through each part of finding apprenticeships, giving advice and guidance before and after interviews making it all very easy.
Reply left 21/08/2019:  Thanks for your review, Astarte! Good luck with your apprenticeship!

 reviews

Very poor - I've been an apprentice with Estio as well as another London based apprenticeship provider. It's clear to see that Estio are years behind the competition. Poor recruitment, poor teaching, poor apprentice support and a poor selection of jobs in general. I don't normally leave reviews but I feel choosing an apprenticeship provider is a big step in your career and you can do a lot better than Estio
Reply left 13/08/2019:  Thanks for your post Elliot. We're disappointed that your experience with Estio was not as satisfying as you'd have hoped when you were with us last year. We take all feedback from our leavers seriously and continue to actively work with our current and former learners to better improve our services. You may have received a survey from us recently asking for your feedback, and completing this will enable us to take your views on board and help shape the learner experience going forward.


 reviews

The service here is amazing. The actual building is professional and clean. I went for an interview with Tom Lindley and within less than a week, I had an interview with a company. Tom is one of the nicest, professional people I have met. I definitely recommend Estio if you're looking for an apprenticeship in digital and IT.
Reply left 09/08/2019:  Thanks for your review Hannah. Wishing you all the best with your apprenticeship!

 reviews

Everyone is so friendly and extremely helpful. I had all the help I needed to secure an apprenticeship.
Reply left 08/08/2019:  Thanks for your review Isaac! Good luck with your apprenticeship!

 reviews

Really great service friendly staff and all are very helpful.
Reply left 08/08/2019:  Thanks for your review Isaac, good luck with your apprenticeship.

 reviews

Grace was extremely friendly and helpful. With her help I got offered the first apprentiship I had an interview for.
Reply left 02/08/2019:  Thanks for your review Ellie! Good luck with your apprenticeship

 reviews

I highly recommend Estio training, they do everything they can to get the right apprenticeship tailored for you. Tom Lindley was amazing and helped me get an apprenticeship in software engineering that I once could have only dreamed of and helped me prepare for my interviews every time. He would send me e-mails notifying me of positions that are available and if I liked the look of them (which was often), an interview would be booked almost straight away. Simple as that! Can’t thank him enough and Estio training as a whole.
Reply left 30/07/2019:  Thanks for your review James! Good luck with your apprenticeship!

 reviews

Hi, I was pleasantly impressed with how they treats me during and after the interview. They gave me support for whatever I needed and the still continue to do it. I highly recommend Estio Training!




Next >>