Ellis Bates Group Reviews

 

 reviews

I had some advice from Dax as I was looking at consolidating all of my pensions. Given some of the horror stories around I was a little nervous about doing this but proceeded anyhow. The advice I received was proved to be very sound as during the latest COVID-19 downturn the pension recommended to me was seen to outperform the market. Great personal advice that proved market leading. I very much recommend using this company and specifically Dax
Reply left 31/07/2020:  Thank you for your kind review of Dax. We are thrilled to hear you had such a good experience and that you would recommend Ellis Bates and Dax.

 reviews

The adviser was very helpful
Reply left 31/07/2020:  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Colin. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service you received.

 reviews

Carol is absolutely fantastic, she went through everything with us and left no stone unturned, she was very transparent and excellent at giving us advice and making us feel relaxed during our meeting, lovely, lovely person. I would have no hesitation to call her should I need advice in the future. She was recommended to us via a friend and we would have absolutely no doubt about recommending her in the future. We are not really that clued up about financial issues, but Carol made it easy for us to not only understand our options, but to choose the right one for us confidently. So thank you Carol and thank you Ellis Bates for helping us decide the best financial future tailored to us.
Reply left 14/07/2020:  Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of Carol. She will be absolutely thrilled to know that she has helped you and that you would recommend her and Ellis Bates.

 reviews

We have continuously had clear and concise advice about pension and other financial matters .This has given us confidence to go forward in these turbulent times .
Reply left 06/07/2020:  Thank you for leaving a review about Dax. He will be thrilled to hear he has helped you and provided clear and concise advice.

 reviews

Great company to do business with, speedy and professional service.
Reply left 06/07/2020:  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you have had such a good experience.

 reviews

I was thought the advice and service was very good and would recommend Ellis bates to family and friends
Reply left 22/06/2020:  Thank you for your review of Carl. We are very pleased you had a good experience and that you would recommend us.

 reviews

Absolutely 5 stars . I would like to express my dearest thanks to Dawn Elkington, for her expertise and for responding with alacrity and great care to my inquiry and at our further meetings . I am so grateful to Dawn and would gladly recommend her. Even during these most recent difficult times Dawn has been available for support and advice on various matters. I would also like to congratulate Ellis Bates on having such a First class, highly professional employee such as Dawn. With thanks Frances Kershaw
Reply left 22/06/2020:  Thank you so much for your lovely review of Dawn. We are thrilled to hear that you have had such a great experience and that you would gladly recommend.

 reviews

Thanks for your assistance. Your rep was very helpful, informative and knowledgeable. Any doubts and concerns were allayed. I would use the Ellis Bates financial advisors for any future ventures I may undertake. Thanks again. Martin.
Reply left 27/04/2020:  Thank you for your review of Carol. We are glad to hear that you would use us in the future!

 reviews

From my first meeting with Hannah Robinson I was well impressed with the clarity & thoroughness of her advise there was no pressure put on me to invest just good solid advise on the viability of my investment, would recommend the company to anyone who is looking for good solid advise .
Reply left 21/04/2020:  Thank you for your kind review of Hannah. We are really happy to hear that you had such a good experience and that you would recommend us.

 reviews

Ellis Bates were very good. Dax Bayley my financial advisor was brilliant very helpful and easy to talk, he sertainly seem to know his stuff, I would use them again.
Reply left 14/04/2020:  Thank you for your review of Dax and the team. We are extremely pleased to know that you would use us again.

 reviews

Andy King helped us understand our pension position and plan for our retirement. He made everything so straightforward and understandable and was incredibly patient! He and the team at Ellis Bates tracked down all the relevant information and translated it - together with other context - into a clear picture that means we can now confidently decide how we plan our future. I am so grateful for their input.
Reply left 14/04/2020:  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Andy and the Ellis Bates team, we are so glad to hear that you received such a good service from everyone.

 reviews

I was very pleased with Ellis Bates . Dax Bailey did a brilliant job for me , nothing was too much trouble. Thanks again Dax . I will recommend where i can.
Reply left 14/04/2020:  Thank you for your review of Ellis Bates and of Dax. He will be thrilled that you felt he did a brilliant job!

 reviews

Good to talk to a professional regarding pension
Reply left 14/04/2020:  Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good experience.

 reviews

What a fantastic help Dax was, broke everything down, into plain language I will be passing on details of the company and Dax.
Reply left 14/04/2020:  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Dax, we are delighted to hear that you would recommend us.

 reviews

Very helpful, informative and professional
Reply left 17/02/2020:  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Dax. We are pleased that you had such a good experience.

 reviews

Great service from my financial adviser. Have only recently joined Ellis Bates
Reply left 17/02/2020:  Thank you for your review of Carol, we are pleased you have received such great service.

 reviews

Excellent service from start to finish. Made sure i understood everything about my pension transfer request and kept me up-todate. They have a really good track record and recommended i did not go forward with my request as it was not in my best interest to do so, so i am extremely grateful for their expertise. Highly recommended if you want a Financial Advisor you can trust
Reply left 17/02/2020:  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Carol. It is really important to us that our clients receive a great service and that all of our recommendations are in the client's best interests.

 reviews

Saw Dax today about my pension due to me reaching 75 he give me some good advice and put me totally at ease would highly recommend
Reply left 04/02/2020:  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Dax. He will be really happy that you had such a good experience.

 reviews

Great service.Our financial planner Gary Davies went above and beyond to give us the right advise to help us make our decision.
Reply left 04/02/2020:  Thank you for your kind review of Gary - we are really pleased you received such good service.

 reviews

So grateful for the advice Carol gave us. We are close to retirement and although she was not going to make any commission from the choices we made, she pointed us in the right direction, gave us a lot of her time and offered to answer any questions we have in the future.
Reply left 17/12/2019:  Thank you for your kind review of Carol, she will pleased that she was able to help you.



Next >>