Ellis Bates Group Reviews

 

 reviews

So grateful for the advice Carol gave us. We are close to retirement and although she was not going to make any commission from the choices we made, she pointed us in the right direction, gave us a lot of her time and offered to answer any questions we have in the future.

 reviews

Very clear advice abs all questions answered.
Reply left 28/11/2019:  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the service you received from Dax. We are pleased that you had a good experience.

 reviews

Just had my 2nd meeting with Andy King about my pensions. I have to say I’ve walked away feeling a lot more confident about the future direction and management of my investments. Andy was the consummate professional. Very knowledgeable, able to answer all of my questions and to give me advice on the various issues I had and also a very polite gentleman. If you have the pleasure of dealing with Andy, rest assured you will be in safe hands.
Reply left 22/11/2019:  Thank you for your review of Andy. It is great to hear that you had such a positive experience.

 reviews

I am a 53 year old woman with two teenagers , separated 6 years ago and really needed some financial guidance with regards to pension plan and income protection, Andy was incredibly helpful, informative and efficient in presenting a plan, and the back up team have been very helpful in making sure that I had supplied all the relevant paperwork, at times so busy with work it’s helpful to have people who can get things done for you. Highly recommend Andy
Reply left 22/11/2019:  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Andy. We are really pleased that we could help you.

 reviews

Very pleased with everything I have no complaints about anything Dax was very good at his job and I will give him 10 out of 10 for everything
Reply left 22/11/2019:  Thank you for your kind review of Dax. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience.

 reviews

Never again after 3 months they still asking me the same information Very unprofesional they only deal with low lender and not high street Never again Time waister
Reply left 22/11/2019:  We are sorry that you have been unhappy with the mortgage application so far. The number of properties that you have and the specific property you want to re-mortgage have a bearing on who will lend to you. You were made aware at the outset that the suggested lender were new to us but potentially they offered a suitable product for your requirements. You have found the process intrusive in terms of the information and documentation required. As this is the case I regret that this particular transaction has not reached a satisfactory conclusion. I am unable to share your views on either timescales or professionalism.

 reviews

Very happy
Reply left 06/11/2019:  Thank you for your review. Kim and the team will be glad you were very happy with the service you received.

 reviews

Just received some excellent financial advice from one of your advisers. My initial online inquiry quickly led to a visit at home. The adviser paid close attention to my specific circumstances, asked questions, made calculations, suggested alternatives and followed things up (with HMRC and my pension provider). All in all, I now feel a lot more confident about my financial future. I'd definitely use Ellis Bates again.
Reply left 05/11/2019:  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the service you received from Andy King. We are really pleased to hear that you would use us again.

 reviews

Margery Gledson has looked after us for years. She is incredibly astute and provides really pragmatic advice and solutions. She is also incredibly easy to deal with. Thank you!
Reply left 05/11/2019:  Thank you for leaving a review about Margery. She will be thrilled to hear your comments.

 reviews

Very pleased with your advisor Tom Garsed-Bennet. Thank you for the help
Reply left 21/10/2019:  Thank you for your review of Tom, he will be happy to hear how pleased you were with the service you received.

 reviews

The representative was very knowledgeable and helpful. She took time to consider our personal circumstances with professionalism and care. My husband and I felt very comfortable discussing our financial position and appreciated the recommendations offered.
Reply left 21/10/2019:  Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled that Carol was so helpful and made you feel comfortable.

 reviews

Andy was a great help with the financial guidance he provided following our initial meeting. I now have a clear path forward towards retirement and beyond. 10/10
Reply left 21/10/2019:  Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were so happy with the service you received from Andy!

 reviews

Great review.... to let people know i joined ellis bates pension group a while ago and they are the best. They understand differant circumstances and act quick to arrange what you want/need. They are excellant communicators from the secretary to the top people who kindly offer their services at the home. I would like to thank them for great work to ensure my pension plan meets my needs.
Reply left 25/09/2019:  Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review about Ben and the team. We are really pleased you had such a good experience with Ellis Bates.

 reviews

After losing a business in 2006 along with over £50,000 invested though so called ‘professional ‘advice I was very sceptical about trusting people concerning financial advice on my pension policies! However after using Google to find an Independent Financial Advisor to get my pensions looked into I decided to choose Ellis Bates from the four options that I was presented with. After the first of three meetings with one of their Financial Planners Dax Bayley I felt very confident that I had made the right choice. Dax was extremely professional in how he presented Ellis Bates and is an excellent ambassador for them. The advice that I received from Dax was clear and understandable also I was kept regularly updated by email all the way through regarding progress All in all, my dealings with Ellis Bates to date has been a very pleasant experience and I would not hesitate in strongly recommending this company to other people.
Reply left 17/09/2019:  Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of Dax! We are extremely happy to know that you have had such a good experience with Ellis Bates.

 reviews

Steph helped me through what I thought was a minefield in my personal pension options she made it easier for me to understand and was very patient. She also returned my calls without fail and was very helpfull in every aspect thank you very much.
Reply left 17/09/2019:  Thank you for your lovely review of Steph. We are really happy that you had such a good experience!

 reviews

A very good experience I can’t say enough how good Trevor is. Explains everything very clearly and makes sure we understand before moving on to the next item. He is always very pleasant and has a little time for personal talk, but keeps us on track and covers the main reason for his visit. Again a very good visit.
Reply left 05/09/2019:  Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of Trevor, we are thrilled that you have had such a good experience.

 reviews

Once Ellis Bates had the information the process was fast efficient and well communicated.
Reply left 23/08/2019:  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Stephanie, she will be very happy to hear you had a good experience.

 reviews

Had the annual review today of my drawdown pension portfolio and besides the fund performance being good, in spite of the turbulant times in all markets, the review was presented in a very friendly but professional way in a language that my wife and I could understand. Very pleased.
Reply left 14/08/2019:  Thank you for your review of Dawn. We are glad to hear how pleased you were with the service received.

 reviews

Andy King visitedme and was polite, not pushy and gave me some sound advice as to how I could move forwards as I was in a position where I was not ready to invest but needed some impartial advice regarding my upcoming redundancy. I was really pleased with the service I got and now have a way forwards. Andy full understood my position and offered further help if needed.
Reply left 14/08/2019:  Thank you for your review of Andy, he will be extremely happy to hear that you had such a great experience.

 reviews

Very productive meeting
Reply left 14/08/2019:  Thank you for your review of Dax, we are pleased to hear you had a good experience.



Next >>