Anthony James Manser Reviews

 

 reviews

Terrible customer service. My wife and I were interested in renting a property and made several attempts to enquire about availability via email. After being ignored my wife called and was told that the property was no longer available. She then questioned why this couldn’t be answered via email to which the female agent rather rudely replied “because it’s gone”. End of conversation from there. I guess staff here are trained to ignore emails and expects prospective clients to take the hint. Either that or they only employ the incompetent. Good job.
Reply left 01/10/2020:  Dear Mr Sangha, I am sorry you and your wife, felt unhappy with our service. I agree the email response was not as quick as I would have hoped, however sometimes the sheer volume of inquiries after a weekend can cause a delay. Unfortunately the property you inquired about is taken and if we are correct it would have not been suitable as you have a cat. We only have, registered, the email and one call you made to the office and having talked to my colleague feel your telephone inquiry was dealt with politely. However I take any complaints very seriously, especially when singling out a female colleague, and if you would like to call the office again I am more than happy to discuss your concerns and your accommodation requirements directly with you


 reviews

***DO NOT USE*** Charged us £100 for a professional inventory check out which clearly didnt take place. Nice one, its little independent agents like you that give agency a bad name. Waiting for the "we cant find a record of you on our database" exscuse to cover up the complete shambles that you are.
Reply left 26/05/2020:  Dear Sam, I am sorry you feel as you do. However, I understand the fees were agreed with you when you started the tenancy nearly 5 years ago and again clarified with your partner recently, nearly 4 years after you left the property. In fact one of my colleagues gave your partner a comprehensive reply, not quite as you have quoted in your review! As someone in the same industry, and indeed working in a competitors office very near our own, I am surprised by your review considering your likely understanding of the difficulties with perfecting a property letting and management department. However I take any review like yours very seriously and would welcome talking to you directly to see if this situation can be resolved amicably.

 reviews

It was a delight to have Shelly show us around, fortunately her next appointment was cancelled and so we had more time to explore. We usually take longer then the usual 15 minutes or so.

 reviews

Coming from a knowledgeable construction background, one of the best services I have experience when buying property, the staff and management were very welcoming. Would highly recommend any one looking for a property to use this business
Reply left 16/03/2020:  Dear Thomas, Thank you for kind review. I and my colleagues appreciate your comments especially coming from someone in the same industry.

 reviews

Great letting team let my property very quickly highly recommend!! A really simple process that I haven't experienced before. Fantastic work from them
Reply left 16/03/2020:  Dear Luke, I am very grateful for your review, it is always a pleasure and a reassurance to hear that we are getting things right.

 reviews

Great service when selling our house from viewings through to completion. Friendly, efficient and reliable staff. Special mention for Janice as she was a superstar and helped us immensely. Thank you to the team at AJM, a very well established business for a reason!
Reply left 16/03/2020:  Dear Lucie We are grateful for your review and very pleased we were able to help with your move. It is always pleasing to hear from clients that our efforts and especially a colleagues have been recognised and appreciated

 reviews

We recommend agents here, especially Toby. We were in quite dire situation before letting a flat. We were let down by people and had issues with insurance company. Toby was very understanding and helpful. Always on the phone in case we needed something. Our frustration, and stress was listened too and He put confidence in us that they are doing everything in their power to help. Cheers
Reply left 06/02/2020:  The pleasure is all ours Przemyslaw and we are elated that you are happy with the high customer service from Toby!

 reviews

Reply left 06/02/2020:  Thank you, Przemyslaw!

 reviews

Competent staff very helpful
Reply left 10/10/2019:  Thank you very much, Fiona! We appreciate it! Do let us know how we can get 5 stars next time :)

 reviews

Great service from lettings team rented out our property very quickly recommend them highly!!😊
Reply left 04/10/2019:  The pleasure is ours Matt!

 reviews

Excellent service from the lettings team!
Reply left 04/10/2019:  Thank you, Henry!

 reviews

Rude staff
Reply left 19/03/2019:  I am concerned about your review and unfortunately the very short review does not help me make sure your issue or issues can be dealt with properly Please can you let me know on my email let@anthonyjamesmanser.co.uk what was the problem as only with your feedback can we prevent any further occurrences. Anthony James Manser takes matters of our service very seriously so we look forward to hearing from you> John Manser

 reviews

Spoke to Lisa today, a real pleasure to speak to. Very professional and polite.
Reply left 04/10/2019:  Dear Phil, thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you benefited from the service we provide and we appreciate your loyal custom.

 reviews

Took Fully managed service from them and they never visited the property and kept on taking the money. I was shocked to see my property which they were managing- grass was like 3 feet high. Very expensive call-out charges sorted most of the calls myself - no sure why I was paying them.
Reply left 04/10/2019:  Dear Sukhminder, as an established and respected agent in the area for thirty five years – the service we deliver and our reputation is paramount to us. Your review is contrary to the emails sent to us, thanking us for the service we provided you; until you had to pay our fee. We manage over four hundred properties and take pride in each one we manage. As the director of the company, I would invite you to talk with me - if you feel this is not the case. Kind regards, John Manser.

 reviews

Charging £80 for one referencing, (I didn't fill it at all mine just my partner's). And the most anoying is that it took me over a month to get back the holding deposit. Wouldn't recommend it at all .
Reply left 07/10/2019:  Dear Shpetim, I’m sorry you feel you had to write a review on Google; before talking with us directly about this and finding a resolution. As I hope you can understand, your partner failed referencing and our strict referencing process allows us to offer our landlords piece of mind. Due to legislation, we no longer charge a referencing fee – however, in the past our fees were the cheapest. We wish you all the best. Kind regards, John Manser

 reviews

Reply left 04/10/2019:  Thanks Krzysztof!

 reviews

Reply left 04/10/2019:  Thank you, Alexandra!

 reviews

Really good customer service, great knowledge of the lettings and sales market. Will definitely use Anthony James Manser in the future. Thanks to all.



Plus at least 6 reviews on allAgents


Next >>