KSM Dry Cleaning Doncaster Reviews

24 Mill St
Armthorpe
Doncaster DN3 3DL
UK
Telephone: 01302 832807

KSM Dry Cleaning Doncaster Opening Hours
Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 13:00
Sunday closed

KSM Dry Cleaning Doncaster Reviews

Doncaster reviews

I had a drink spilled on my Canada goose gillet and thought I was buggered with the amount of staining it caused, I took the gillet to KSM in armthorpe and they’ve done an amazing job. It’s looks cleaner than when I bought it, they also managed to remove all the stains from the gillet leaving it looking and smelling great. If you have any item of clothing that needs dry cleaning I couldn’t recommend KSM enough. Will only go here from now on
Reply left 30/06/2020:  Haaris, I couldn't be any happier with your comments. I commend you for taking the time to write such heart felt review of our service. Canada Goose coat cleaning is one of our speciality. It happens that no other dry cleaner in Doncaster can clean it well. We put our heart into what we do. Most times people don't appreciate it by reviewing until they find fault. But again, thanks for your remark. Tell your friend you came with that day to send his in for cleaning. 😃 We look forward to having you come to us again soon. Can you also share this on facebook please? Thanks.

Doncaster reviews

Absolutely fabulous job. White prom dress back to new. Had spray tan and dirt from dress trailing on floor and needed to be spot cleaned.
Reply left 26/02/2020:  Dear Julie We are delighted that you are pleased with your garment. That was a tough one being spot clean only but we cracked it as usual. As I told you, we have the latest machines to take care of every difficult jobs that other dry cleaners run away from. We love challenges. Wedding dresses, evening dresses and prom dresses cleaning are our Speciality. Thanks again for the review.

Doncaster reviews

I picked up my wedding dress on 13th January. That was the second time I have had to collect my dress as the first time the dress was not fully cleaned. Bits of dirt had not been removed from the train. Had I not inspected the dress the debris would have caused the dress to go mouldy. Also I paid £70 to have the dress preserved in a specialist box. As far as I can tell it has simply been wrapped in acid free tissue paper and placed in a cardboard box. When I originally brought in my dress I also brought in my own box to potentially to have it packed in there. I was advised against it as my box was not 'air-tight'. I decided to go with their preservation 'process' as they were the expert. The box I was provided was not air-tight. After inspecting the dress upon collection the lady behind the counter began to repack the dress. She was very unskilled in this and roughly placed the dress in the box. I had to stop her and show her how to pack it correctly. A cardboard box, some acid free paper and having to pack it myself does not make this a £70 service. I was told the manager would contact me and he never did. I then had to email multiple times before I received a reply. Please take my advice and avoid KSM at all costs and save yourselves the money and time!
Reply left 21/02/2020:  Aoife, I understand that you are unhappy because you didn't accept our good will credit we offered you. If you changed your mind about the box, you could have collected a full refund. It is not fair to ask for a refund for the box while you love to keep the box. The box is quality that is why you chose it for your dress when presented to you instead of your plastic container. I apologise for the inconvenience of you having to repack your dress after inspection. You insisted in wrapping the dress instead of folding the dress in two into the box as it is usually done by the preservation team. The lady that served you is very skilled at what she does but you wanted things done your own way. She still assisted you. I am glad that you preferred the box we showed to you as against your plastic container. You know what happens with plastics, they degrade and break with changes in environmental condition ie heat and cold. It's a no no for wedding dress storage. The box we provide is durable, shots tight while allowing the dress to breath. It is the best you will find. It is specifically designed for wedding dress storage and will preserve your dress for up to 25 years. Your plastic container would have ruined your dress after maybe 3-4 years and you will find it discoloured costing you more in another clean. We understand that we can never please everyone we serve but we do our best. This is borne out of 45 years of expertise. We care for our customers and are here to serve them. Accept our apologies that you have to fold your dress and didnt fully satisfy your requirement. Your credit is still on your account for use when next you visit 😁. As said before your full refund awaits if you chose to return our storage box.

Doncaster reviews

My once ivory coat had turned a very dingy cream colour after years in the attic and had a stubborn black mark across the cuff of the sleeve so I pulled it out and sent it to KSM for a good clean, was not disappointed when I got it back! Good as new and more ivory than ever. Will use again.
Reply left 26/12/2019:  Thanks Amy for your great review. Much appreciated. We are always here to help.

Doncaster reviews

A Fantastic Service By A Fabulous Team. I needed my jacket ready today for an event on friday. I was told to drop it in that it will be ready later in the day. I received a text later that it was ready within 2hours 30mins. That is a record indeed. Thanks a million. You all are stars.
Reply left 21/02/2020:  KSM Dry Cleaners strive to deliver same day service to those that require speed without compromising on quality of Dry Cleaning, Wet Cleaning or Laundry. Our eco friendly cleaning method is fast and efficient. Thank you Darren for trusting us with your jacket cleaning. See you again.

Doncaster reviews

Jill and Angie at the Armthorpe KSM in Doncaster were fantastic with me when I brought a pair of trousers that had some small stains on. They were great with me very understanding, great custermer service and Sorted my trousers out. Thank you ever so much girls. Nice and productive staff are hard to find. I know they’ve been working there years too. Thanks girls! Regards Bradley Johnston
Reply left 21/02/2020:  Hey Bradley. Those are my A Team. Lol. All of our staff work as a team to deliver the excellent dry cleaning service that you recieved. Our team have served us for years and we are thankful to them. They process about 20 thousand orders each year. We appreciate your comments.

Doncaster reviews

Absolutely fantastic. I got permanent marker on my dress. All gone. Collected on time and delivered back the following day. Highly recommended.

Doncaster reviews

Top job from you guys today. Very pleased. Thanks.

Doncaster reviews

Wedding dress cleaning professionals. Thanks for bringing my wedding dress back to life. Looks like new and all the grass stains removed. Im so pleased.

Doncaster reviews

I have been using the Armthorpe branch for a few years now and I recommend it as the service is great.

Doncaster reviews

Dropped a suit off this morning and it was ready by this afternoon. Friendly staff who were very helpful. They even found a tenner in the suit pocket and passed this back to me which I thought was very honest. Wonder if all companies would have done this! 🤔 Suit cleaned to a high standard, very impressed.

Doncaster reviews

Been going to KSM dry cleaners for years (well my mum does and takes my clothing for me because she’s a gem like that :D) and would highly recommend them! Recently took my favourite camel coloured coat that I wore out a few weeks ago which had red wine spilt on it and somebody’s accidentally grazed it with a lit cigarette leaving a mark, picked it up today and it looks brand new! I’m so chuffed they always do a great job xx

Doncaster reviews

Fantastic service armthorpe branch I drop my husband suit off one day collect the next staff friendly and helpful suit cleaned to a high standard would definitely recommend thank you

Doncaster reviews

I handed over 4 tired looking suits after they had been in the loft for some time, and they came back looking great. Really good job with the cleaning and pressing. They look new again. I'm really happy with the service provided too. The collection and drop off service was excellent. Highly recommend.

Doncaster reviews

Fantastic service, they did a brilliant job on my duvets, mattress toppers etc. Would definitely recommend, their driver is so helpful and friendly too.

Doncaster reviews

Great service and they even come and pick things up and bring them back to you! The lady who came to pick up my duvet and bring it back was absolutely lovely. I’m so happy with the services they offer and the prices! I will definitely use them again if I need anything!

Doncaster reviews

I used to use another company but they refused to do something and KSM have been excellent. They are also very efficient. Highly recommended. 👍

Doncaster reviews

My duvet looks and feels brand new. Thanks to KSM Dry cleaners duvet cleaning service. I highly recommend them for your duvet cleaning. They kill all the germs in it making sleeping comfortable again.

Doncaster reviews

Trusted dry cleaners. Expedited service as standard, exciting. my suit was completed same day. I droped it in the morning and it was ready to pick up with a text update at 3.30pm. Excellent service
Reply left 21/02/2020:  Specialist in suits cleaning. This comes from 45 years of experience. We have horned this to deliver expedited suits cleaning within 2 hours. Same day service is standard with us without compromise on quality. Thank you Cam for your review.

Doncaster reviews

I have left my suit for dry cleaning and specifically told them there are some stains that need to be cleaned. They assured me that they are always inspecting them and if anything then they will let me know. I picked up my suite and went straight home without inspecting it, as I was assured by them. Few hours before the party, when I looked at it, not one stain was cleaned. Not even faded. I called them at 5 PM and they said that they dry cleaned it but I highly doubt it as the stains look exactly the same. They are clearly visible and in multiple places. They didn't even bother to look for them. Avoid at all costs.
Reply left 15/06/2019:  Andrei was told we will do our best to remove the stain but can't guarantee it. There was a sticker that says it wasnt possible to completely shift the stain. We wouldn't try to remove stains at the cast of damaging any customer's garment. And if customers have tried removing the stains themselves already, they often end up making the stains permanent as a result. Apologies that we couldn't satisfy you even at our best of delivering your suit within few hours as you needed it urgently.



More KSM Dry Cleaning reviews »