J Finance Newbury Reviews

6a London Rd
Newbury RG14 1JX
UK
Telephone: 01635 521300

J Finance Newbury Opening Hours
Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday closed
Sunday closed

J Finance Newbury Reviews

Newbury reviews

What can I say about J finance... it started off well whilst dealing with Jonathan bright, he was extremely efficient and quick but unfortunately we had our first mortgage declined which was devastating. We next dealt with another gentleman who had the task of obtaining us another mortgage but unfortunately he really let the side down. He was extremely lack lustre and pretty much gave up on us at the first hurdle and for us it felt he barely tried. However after this Rowan stepped in and saved the day and I cannot thank him enough. His hard work and dedication was next to none and he got us our property. Also Sam was extremely helpful in keeping us informed and telling us about everything that was happening along the way. Without J Finance we wouldn’t have our property so I really feel like this redeems the first few hurdles we came across. 100% recommend this place as 95% of the people that work here are absolute stars!
Reply left 14/10/2019:  Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very upset to hear of the experience you had in the middle of your mortgage search. A review of what happened has started and we will take steps to ensure this situation is avoided in the future. We hope that you are both very happy in your new home.

Newbury reviews

Teresa and Sam has been really helpful. They made the process quick and easy. Thank you for all your help!
Reply left 11/10/2019:  Thank you for your kind review - we are delighted that we were able to help.

Newbury reviews

A special thanks to Teresa and Kay for providing such a friendly, professional service. As first time buyers we were reassured through every step of the process. We would highly recommend!
Reply left 08/10/2019:  Thank you, we really appreciate your kind words and hope that you are very happy in your new home!

Newbury reviews

Excellent service. Rowan was friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Answered every question in a professional manner. Both felt relaxed and at ease in his company. Would definitely recommend.

Newbury reviews

From start to finish, the advisers and staff (Jonathon, Rowan and Kay) we interacted with at Jfinance were incredibly courteous, responsive and informative. They always made time to speak to us on the phone, explained the process & particulars in great detail, at every step of the way and no question was out of bounds. It was a really transparent process that gave us confidence about taking this big step of getting a mortgage.

Newbury reviews


Newbury reviews

Dealing with Teresa and Kay from the J Finance team has been an absolute pleasure. Extremely knowledgeable, very friendly and super patient with multiple queries! Thank you so much for everything and for making our mortgage application pain free! Rhiarn and David.
Reply left 10/09/2019:  Thank you so much for taking time to leave your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Newbury reviews

Dealing with Teresa and Kay from the J Finance team has been an absolute pleasure. Extremely knowledgeable, very friendly and super patient with multiple queries! Thank you so much for everything and for making our mortgage application pain free! Rhiarn and David.

Newbury reviews

Service was second to none. Rowan was fantastic from start to finish with what could have been a difficult process. Very proactive, efficient service. Nothing was too much trouble! Would highly recommend!
Reply left 09/09/2019:  Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your kind words and we are delighted that Rowan was able to assist you.

Newbury reviews


Newbury reviews

I also want to say a huge thank you to you because when my husband died; thanks to yourself I was so well protected from being penniless! Thanks to you I didn’t have to move and could continue to work part time so I could bring up our two daughters. Thank you so much for your sound financial planning for us.

Newbury reviews

Fast conscientious service. Gave confidence that they know what they are talking about and turned things around really quickly. Highly recommended to all.

Newbury reviews

Fast conscientious service. Gave confidence that they know what they are talking about and turned things around really quickly. Highly recommended to all.

Newbury reviews

Fast conscientious service. Gave confidence that they know what they are talking about and turned things around really quickly. Highly recommended to all.
Reply left 23/07/2019:  Thank you for taking time to leave your kind review we are delighted to be able to help.

Newbury reviews

Really helpful team, very efficient and thorough.
Reply left 22/07/2019:  Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review for us. We hope to see you again soon.

Newbury reviews

Reply left 04/07/2019:  Thank you for your 5 star review - its much appreciated.

Newbury reviews

Really great service, Teresa and Kay were both informative, responsive and proactive. Would highly recommend them.

Newbury reviews

Highly recommended mortgage advisors.

Newbury reviews

J Finance have been amazing from start to finish. We cannot thank them enough for the hard work and dedication they put in to help and guide you with everything. We will definitely be returning!!
Reply left 07/06/2019:  Hi Rosie. Thank you for your kind words - we hope you are very happy in your new home and look forward to seeing you again.

Newbury reviews

Trying to find a mortgage when your situation isn't "normal" can be a nightmare but Rowan and Kay managed the process through from finding the right mortgage to offer with absolutely no stress on my part. They've been so helpful, answered all of my questions in language I can understand and also got everything done so quickly. Thank you so much!



More J Finance reviews »