Helston Garages Volvo Taunton Reviews

Priory Way
Taunton TA1 2BB
UK
Telephone: 01823 278171

Helston Garages Volvo Taunton Opening Hours
Monday 08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 17:00
Thursday 08:00 - 17:00
Friday 08:00 - 17:00
Saturday 08:00 - 12:00
Sunday 10:00 - 15:00

Helston Garages Volvo Taunton Reviews

Taunton reviews


Taunton reviews

Alex Roberts and the team at Volvo are excellent. Really enjoyed working with them and looking forward to taking delivery of our 3rd Volvo from Alex next week.
Reply left 20/02/2020:  Hi Rodney, thank you for your 5 star review and for your positive comments, we hope you are enjoying your new Volvo! Kind regards, the Taunton Motor Company team.

Taunton reviews

Amazing donation to the homeless people of Taunton at Christmas https://www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/tauntonhomelessatchristmas/dashboard

Taunton reviews

Reply left 30/12/2019:  Hi Magdalena, thank you for your 5 star review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Taunton Motor Company team.

Taunton reviews

Dealer contacted us. Discussed car over the phone. It was rated by Cagurus as offered at a high price. Negotiated with the dealer, but dealer not prepared to come down to a price within £400 of the Cargurus suggested price, so told the dealer we were not interested. (See the dealer subsequently reduced the price to one lower than he was prepared to offer us - but still above the fair price.)

Taunton reviews

The dealer was very quick to respond to my request

Taunton reviews

Reply left 15/11/2019:  Hi John, thank you for your review of Taunton Motor Company, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Taunton Motor Company team.

Taunton reviews

I had to write this review to make sure no one else suffers like this. We travelled approx 176 miles, 3 hour journey to get there only to find the car was full of faults. We had travelled the distance thinking that Volvo will only sell good quality second-hand Volvo cars that have not been in an accident etc and the car is in pristine condition for the age of the vehicle. Prior to going there we saw the video of the car, had a chat and even paid a deposit to reserve the car. Within minutes of looking at the car from outside I had noticed slight colour variation on the front wing and other places and close inspection at the sill revealed a very poor accident repair job with metal still showing. This will corrode in no time and the paintwork had lots of chips, not what you expect from Volvo main garage. Needless to say, I did not even take it for a test drive and were out within 15 minutes with the deposit refunded. The sales-rep (Mark Bramwell) is hopeless and could not comment other than they do the standard checks which makes me wonder what do they actually look at!!. Buyers please be aware that this place will try and sell you rubbish cars, they are only interested in your money and not at giving you a decent car. Think twice before going there and take someone who knows about cars. Very unhappy customer. I have included photos of the car in question and its still on sale, feel sorry anyone buying this wreck. I totally disagree with the response provided by Taunton Volvo. We traveled with the view of taking the car away on the day. The only reason why that could not happen is because they cannot check money transferred on Saturday. The car was fully prepared and serviced ready for taking away. Don't be fooled by the response. They did not even offer to reimburse the fuel money and the time I wasted. If they had a decent car in the first place we would not be having this conversation.
Reply left 25/09/2019:  Hi, I would like to apologise on behalf of Taunton Motor Company for our standards falling short on this occasion, it is unfortunately a mistake on our part that we did not communicate to you that the vehicle would not be fully prepared before your visit and the defects the car had should have been pointed out to you in the personal video sent to you prior to your visit. Before a vehicle is handed over any defects are rectified and brought up to the Volvo Selekt standards but we are sorry the car was not ready before your visit. I can assure you that our cars are prepared to a very high standard and should you be happy to consider us again, we would be very keen to demonstrate this to you. Kind regards, Ivan and the Taunton Motor Company team.

Taunton reviews

Went in over the weekend mark bramwell was very professional and answered all the questions I had..will definitely be going back to purchase my car..thanks mark bramwell
Reply left 15/10/2019:  Hi Debbie, thank you for your 5 star review and great to hear we could help. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Taunton Motor Company team.

Taunton reviews

Very efficient and reasonably priced service. Good communication regarding work that needed doing. Appreciated dropping off my wife and returning the vehicle upon completion. Will definitely use again and can highly recommend. Finally some good old fashioned customer service which many garages sadly lack.
Reply left 15/10/2019:  Hi Paul, thank you for your positive comments and recommendation, we always aim for outstanding customer service so it is great to hear when we have delivered this. Kind regards and we look forward to seeing you again soon, the Taunton Motor Company team.

Taunton reviews

Reply left 23/08/2019:  Hi Jules, thank you very much for your review. Kind regards, the Taunton Motor Company team.

Taunton reviews

We had looked at a few different car marques, and fended off the usual pushy car salesman, who feel that if they have invested 20 minutes of their valuable time we should be walking away having made a purchase. We found Taunton Volvo significantly different to the above. An extensive range of new and used vehicles, smiling cheerful reception staff, and Mark Bramwell, the salesman was exemplary in how he dealt with us. Absolutely no pressure to buy; genuinely concerned that if we made a purchase it needed to be the correct choice for us. Mark is the antidote to the typical, target driven sales guy and our subsequent purchase from Taunton Volvo was in no small part as a result of how Mark dealt with us. A very enjoyable experience , thank you.
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Peter, thank you for your 5 star review and kind words, we are so pleased you chose to visit us at Taunton Motor Company and look forward to seeing you again at some point soon. Kind regards, the Taunton Motor Company team.

Taunton reviews

I used to go here for my servicing. They then got lazy and staff stopped returning my messages so I now go somewhere else!
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Peter, we are sorry that we haven't communicated effectively with you. We would love the opportunity to resolve any issues you may have had, if you would be happy to give us a call on 01823 697800, we would be pleased to help in any way possible. Kind regards, the Taunton Motor Company team

Taunton reviews

Having been looking at potential new cars for a few weeks & getting fed up with high pressure sales people, it was a refreshing change to meet Mark who was very friendly, helpful, professional & most importantly not pushy. I felt welcome & was offered a test drive straight away. As a result of the service (and the product!) I have ordered an XC40 & am now waiting delivery.
Reply left 15/07/2019:  Hi Ian, thank you for your review and for your positive comments. Fantastic news that you have decided to order an XC40, we know you will love it! We look forward to seeing you again soon when you pick up your new Volvo. Kind regards, the Taunton Motor Company team.

Taunton reviews

Prompt response to my enquiry.

Taunton reviews

Reply left 08/07/2019:  Hi Grant, thank you for your review of Taunton Motor Company and we look forward to seeing you in the dealership again soon.

Taunton reviews

Excellent customer service and superb car.
Reply left 08/07/2019:  Hi Gavin, thank you for your comments, we are very pleased to hear you are happy with the service we have provided and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Taunton Motor Company team.

Taunton reviews

Reply left 24/06/2019:  Hi Emily, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Taunton Motor Company team.

Taunton reviews

Very professional and helpful staff
Reply left 24/06/2019:  Hi Chris, thank you for your 5 star review of Taunton Motor Company, we are pleased we could help and should you need anything in the future, sales or aftersales related, please feel free to pop in to the showroom or give us a call on 01823 697800. Kind regards, the Taunton Motor Company team.

Taunton reviews

Reply left 24/06/2019:  Hi Anglia, we are sorry that you feel you have not had a great experience recently at Taunton Motor Company. We would love the opportunity to resolve any issues you may have had, if you would be happy to give us a call on 01823 697800, we would be pleased to help in any way possible. Kind regards, the Taunton Motor Company team.



More Helston Garages Volvo reviews »