Helston Garages Volvo Exeter Reviews
Reply left 20/11/2020: Appreciate the 5 stars
Very disappointing regarding motabilty scheme.
Details of our visit emailed.
Reply left 06/11/2020: Hi Gill, we're sorry to hear this. We would like to understand this more as we don't seem to have a record of your visit. Could you please let us know about your experience regarding your motability enquiry via firstname.lastname@example.org so that we can try and help. Many thanks.
Brilliant service, the whole team where really professional and friendly. The car came back all repairs done exactly when they said they would be and... Best yet... the wash was amazing! Would definitely recommend. Thank you guys!!
Reply left 04/11/2020: Really appreciate the review and kind words. Delighted to hear it!
Kastner had my car in to sort out a problem with my USB port (which was suddenly preventing the syncing of my i.pod and Android phone), despite my not buying the car from there. However this was because it was covered on the three years' Volvo warranty. I was very impressed overall with the service, which included loaning me a high quality car whilst I was without and despite some complications with the work in hand along the way. I was delighted that they managed to overcome the problem.
Reply left 06/10/2020: Thank you for your 5 star review Guy! We are glad we could help and fix the problem.
Reply left 06/10/2020: Thank you for your 5 star rating Mark.
Great service received.
social distancing measures in place and adhered to within the showroom & service reception areas .
Reply left 20/08/2020: Thank you for your review Amanda. We're always trying to improve our services so if you have any ideas to suggest through this email address, we'd really appreciate it- email@example.com
Reply left 12/08/2020: Thank you for the 5 stars Peace.
The personnel are very kind and helpful, straight to the subject and solved my car issues with prompt action and professionalism. ^_^
Reply left 06/08/2020: Thank you for your great review Criatians!
Reply left 04/08/2020: Thanks for your 5 star review Nick!
Non existent customer service. I ordered an XC40 last October, had multiple problems from day one with Kastner not realising they had to accept my reservation fee. This unfortunately meant I had gone from an original delivery date of January to April. Not the greatest of starts. I've had no contact from them throughout the whole ordeal, they didn't even have the decency to contact me and tell me they were closing down due to Covid and my April date would not be happening. I've had to email several times to find out what is happening. Eventually collected the car last month 5-6 months later than I originally had planned. To add salt into the wound I requested for my original reservation fee of £1000 to be refunded. 2 weeks of no activity, I again have to contact them to be told they have no record of ever receiving the money. Pretty impossible when you physically can not proceed with an online order without paying it. I sent a credit card statement clearly showing the transaction 2 weeks ago and yet again still have heard nothing.
Booked an appointment to see a salesman about replacing my existing Volvo (bought and serviced at Kastner Exeter). Arrived on time but left after half an hour as the salesman was busy and no-one else was available to help. Makes a nonsense of booking appointments. Wasted time and journey. Very disappointed.
Reply left 17/07/2020: Thanks for the 5 stars
Professional and friendly. Prompt execution and very acceptable pricing. Highly recommended.
Reply left 16/07/2020: Appreciate the review Dave
Reply left 15/07/2020: Hi Mollie, if there was anything we could of done to have improved your experience with us please do let us know via firstname.lastname@example.org.
Reply left 15/06/2020: If there was anything we could have done to improve your experience Elle, please do let us know. You can contact us via feedback@helston garages.co.uk
Excellent customer service, car presented to me after service as if it were new. Will definitely return.
Kastner Volvo Exeter, and Mat Thresher in particular, were very helpful in supplying my new XC60. As a key NHS worker in the Covid crisis I was going to be without a car, and Kastner made every effort to supply the car promptly and in a non-contact way to eliminate the risk of infection. Thank you once again.
It started with me looking to sell my car through Volvo’s trade in part of its website. I was contacted by a very helpful young lady from Kastner Volvo Exeter first by email and then by phone. For someone so young she had a very mature customer focused telephone manner and nothing was too much trouble for her. Having established that I was possibly in the market for a new Volvo XC40, things started to move very quickly. I visited the show room and was introduced to another very helpful member of staff. The was no ‘pushyness’ just real help in getting to a level of specification and finance I wanted without breaking the bank. After a test drive I was convinced I had found what I was looking for, especially after I was offer a price for my existing car which met my expectations. I left the showroom a couple of hours latter very happy I had paid the deposit and am now patiently waiting out the delivery period.
Unfortunately I do not have the best words to say on this review. I purchased a car from your site back in early 2019 off of Val, a great lady who was a great picture for the brand. This year I have been looking to change my XC90 but I am having to go somewhere else, I have popped into the showroom twice now to have a look around first back in February I was trying to look at the xc90 in side but there were 2 girls taking photos and messing around by the car for approximately 25 minutes not giving me the opportunity to take a look and go on to place an order, they were cackling so loudly it was just plain rude with a room full of customers, it really felt like a playground. I decided to visit again this weekend with my wife and our two children as we were in a position to place a deposit and I of course need the approval from the family, I thought to put my past experience behind me because it may have been a temporary employment fix but I couldn’t have been more wrong giving this dealership another go I visited on a Saturday where the receptionist advised she was a temporary no problems at all i appreciated the update, one of the rude girls from our past trip was walking around the dealership and the tone she spoke to the receptionist in was just horrible, so belittling and rude, not just this I came with my kids and this girl did not look dressed to be at work I was disgusted I thought large brands had dress codes but this blonde girl had her whole chest on show I have never witnessed something so rude and shocking in a dealership before, I had my two young kids with me and it was just not acceptable I couldn’t believe it I am not exaggerating when I say it was the sort of attire you would find somebody in on a beach the amount on show. Such a shock that a reputable brand would allow such a travesty
It really is unfortunate as I was in a position to buy a car, my kids loved the showroom in the past with the friendly sales team and the rocking horse to play on. I can speak for myself when I say you are losing customers and certainly many others, I have now purchased in another Volvo where they dress and act a lot more professional.
Reply left 16/03/2020: Hi Sharma, we are sorry you feel we did not offer you good service. I'm afraid we can't find any record of you on our systems. Could the car have been purchased in another name? If so, could you provide us with that name so we can look in to this for you please? You can contact us via email@example.com, at https://www.helstongarages.co.uk/volvo/contact-us/kastner-exeter/ or contact us via our Facebook page.
More Helston Garages Volvo reviews »