Helston Garages Volvo Barnstaple Reviews

Roundswell Business Park
Lauder Ln
Roundswell
Barnstaple EX31 3TH
UK
Telephone: 01271 440947

Helston Garages Volvo Barnstaple Opening Hours
Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 08:30 - 17:00
Sunday closed

Helston Garages Volvo Barnstaple Reviews

Barnstaple reviews

First service of my XC60 with Kastner who is our local dealer since we moved to Devon earlier this year. I booked a courtesy car and arrived at 9am, Tony in service was extremely helpful, professional and polite. It made the whole experience in the current COVID-19 climate very easy. The showroom had lots of Covid secure systems in place and the courtesy car was ready for me to collect. 4 hours later I got a call saying my own car was ready and the whole experience was first class. I’d highly recommend the dealer and the XC60 is just a delight to own and drive
Reply left 01/09/2020:  Thank you for your great review Geoff. We are delighted we could make your experience enjoyable!

Barnstaple reviews

Staff very helpful in quickly diagnosing my car warning light. The car is required for critical journeys to Exeter every day. Problem sorted and mended the next day! Good price and I was loaned an XC60 Polestar to keep me mobile while being sorted. Was initially worried that a Volvo dealer would be too expensive but not in this case. Would definitely use again. Volvo's also make excellent cars.
Reply left 07/08/2020:  Thank you for your great review Graham, we're delighted to hear this!

Barnstaple reviews

Reply left 04/08/2020:  Thank you for the 5 stars Richard!

Barnstaple reviews

Have been getting my Volvo serviced and MOTed here for the past three years. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional service. It's a delight to go and see them. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Highly recommended.

Barnstaple reviews

Great service, never been so well looked after by a dealership.
Reply left 20/02/2020:  Hi David, thank you for your 5 star review and for your positive comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

Always a great experience! The lady in reception is always very friend and Tony, the manager is very informative.
Reply left 30/12/2019:  Hi Dan, thank you for your kind words and 5 star review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews


Barnstaple reviews

My wife and I have been living with our Volvo for just over a year and we couldn’t be happier. When we approached Volvo at the beginning of our search for a new car we were made to feel welcome and valued as a new customer. Any small issues we had were dealt with swiftly and with professionalism by Rob at Volvo Barnstaple. With regards to our first service the process couldn’t have been easier and all members that dealt with us were polite and genuine. We would highly recommend anyone considering a new car to go and see the team at Volvo Barnstaple as you will be well looked after. Mr T Johnson
Reply left 15/10/2019:  Hi Tom, thank you for you lovely comments and for recommending us, we are very pleased to hear you are enjoying your Volvo and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

Brilliant service

Barnstaple reviews

Once again outstanding customer service from both the car sales and vehicle service teams. Highly recommended.
Reply left 15/10/2019:  Hi, thank you very much for your 5 star review and comments about our customer service, we always aim to deliver an outstanding level of service so it is great to know when we have delivered on this promise. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

My XC60 threw up a random fault while we were on holiday, dropped by to see if they would be able to help. Couldn’t do enough for me, investigated and rectified the fault straight away (despite it being nearly lunchtime) made my whole family (including our dog) feel very welcome. Very professional and highly recommend to anyone in the area. Many thanks.

Barnstaple reviews

Excellent service from a reputable brand

Barnstaple reviews

Friendly, helpful, chatty, and no hard sales push
Reply left 23/08/2019:  Hi Helen, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Alun, thank you for your 5 star review of Kastner Barnstaple. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

Friendly staff that know the product well. Always happy to help, minor problems solved on the spot. Having been in the motor trade myself I would definitely recommend them.

Barnstaple reviews

Rob and the Kastner Barnstaple team are great! I have just bought my second Volvo with their help. Couldn't be more helpful and professional.
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Zoe, we are pleased we could help and we hope you are enjoying your Volvo, let us know if you need anything and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

I have been using Kastner Barnstaple Volvo dealership for over 3 years. Mr Rob Newman has been the most professional and helpful salesperson I have ever dealt with, in over 40 years of buying cars. He sourced the perfect car for me, my dream car, a Volvo hardtop convertible. Recently my car started making horrible noises and in a panic I phoned the number on my key fob.Rob answered and asked me some questions. After answering he asked if I was somewhere if I could reverse. I thought he was mad but reversed, moved forward and repeated. Problem solved....passing roadworks a chipping had got somewhere it shouldn’t. Many other garages in the past have not been interested enough to help when a problem occurs, just tell me to phone the breakdown service. Rob knew what the problem was, sorted it immediately and saved me a lot of time and stress. Yes, I have the Volvo breakdown cover, but the personal care I received from Mr Newman will ensure that I will go to him when I exchange my car.
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Teresa, we always aim to keep you on the move where ever possible and thank you for your lovely comments, it means a lot to have such loyal customers. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

Smooth hassle free service from Kastner Volvo Barnstable. Rob was the perfect combination of informative salesman without being pushy. Having not bought a car for 12 years, he helped me to decide which model and spec I needed without the hard sell. Rob facilitated the purchase of my v40 so well there was no stress or hassle involved. A really good sales rep. The assurance that I have the ongoing support of Rob and the volvo team gives me security that I will have many years of motoring pleasure ahead of me. I am a convert to the Volvo way after years of being a avid supporter of a different brand. My v40 is such a comfortable drive, long journeys are now a pleasure!
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Lorna, we are so pleased you are enjoying your Volvo V40, you know where we are if you need us. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

I have been a customer of Kastner Barnstable for several years now and cannot fault the service that I have received. The cars I have purchased over the past years have been immaculately presented. Rob keeps up to date with the many new Innovations Volvo come up with and is always happy to talk us through and make sure we get the car that suits us. Tony the Service Manager runs the dealership impeccably. He has a friendly staff who are always patient and happy to help.

Barnstaple reviews

I have been a customer of Kastner Barnstaple for several years now and can’t fault the service I’ve received. The cars I’ve purchased over the past years have been immaculately presented. Rob in sales is up to speed with all the new technical innovations Volvo come up with and will talk you through them. Tony the service manager runs the dealership impeccably.
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Peter, thank you for your positive comments about the team here at Kastner Barnstaple, we very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.



More Helston Garages Volvo reviews »