Helston Garages Volvo Barnstaple Reviews

Roundswell Business Park
Lauder Ln
Barnstaple EX31 3TH
UK
Telephone: 01271 440947

Helston Garages Volvo Barnstaple Opening Hours
Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 08:30 - 16:00
Sunday closed

Helston Garages Volvo Barnstaple Reviews

Barnstaple reviews

My wife and I have been living with our Volvo for just over a year and we couldn’t be happier. When we approached Volvo at the beginning of our search for a new car we were made to feel welcome and valued as a new customer. Any small issues we had were dealt with swiftly and with professionalism by Rob at Volvo Barnstaple. With regards to our first service the process couldn’t have been easier and all members that dealt with us were polite and genuine. We would highly recommend anyone considering a new car to go and see the team at Volvo Barnstaple as you will be well looked after. Mr T Johnson

Barnstaple reviews

Once again outstanding customer service from both the car sales and vehicle service teams. Highly recommended.

Barnstaple reviews

My XC60 threw up a random fault while we were on holiday, dropped by to see if they would be able to help. Couldn’t do enough for me, investigated and rectified the fault straight away (despite it being nearly lunchtime) made my whole family (including our dog) feel very welcome. Very professional and highly recommend to anyone in the area. Many thanks.

Barnstaple reviews

Friendly, helpful, chatty, and no hard sales push
Reply left 23/08/2019:  Hi Helen, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Alun, thank you for your 5 star review of Kastner Barnstaple. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

Friendly staff that know the product well. Always happy to help, minor problems solved on the spot. Having been in the motor trade myself I would definitely recommend them.

Barnstaple reviews

Rob and the Kastner Barnstaple team are great! I have just bought my second Volvo with their help. Couldn't be more helpful and professional.
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Zoe, we are pleased we could help and we hope you are enjoying your Volvo, let us know if you need anything and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

I have been using Kastner Barnstaple Volvo dealership for over 3 years. Mr Rob Newman has been the most professional and helpful salesperson I have ever dealt with, in over 40 years of buying cars. He sourced the perfect car for me, my dream car, a Volvo hardtop convertible. Recently my car started making horrible noises and in a panic I phoned the number on my key fob.Rob answered and asked me some questions. After answering he asked if I was somewhere if I could reverse. I thought he was mad but reversed, moved forward and repeated. Problem solved....passing roadworks a chipping had got somewhere it shouldn’t. Many other garages in the past have not been interested enough to help when a problem occurs, just tell me to phone the breakdown service. Rob knew what the problem was, sorted it immediately and saved me a lot of time and stress. Yes, I have the Volvo breakdown cover, but the personal care I received from Mr Newman will ensure that I will go to him when I exchange my car.
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Teresa, we always aim to keep you on the move where ever possible and thank you for your lovely comments, it means a lot to have such loyal customers. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

Smooth hassle free service from Kastner Volvo Barnstable. Rob was the perfect combination of informative salesman without being pushy. Having not bought a car for 12 years, he helped me to decide which model and spec I needed without the hard sell. Rob facilitated the purchase of my v40 so well there was no stress or hassle involved. A really good sales rep. The assurance that I have the ongoing support of Rob and the volvo team gives me security that I will have many years of motoring pleasure ahead of me. I am a convert to the Volvo way after years of being a avid supporter of a different brand. My v40 is such a comfortable drive, long journeys are now a pleasure!
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Lorna, we are so pleased you are enjoying your Volvo V40, you know where we are if you need us. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

I have been a customer of Kastner Barnstable for several years now and cannot fault the service that I have received. The cars I have purchased over the past years have been immaculately presented. Rob keeps up to date with the many new Innovations Volvo come up with and is always happy to talk us through and make sure we get the car that suits us. Tony the Service Manager runs the dealership impeccably. He has a friendly staff who are always patient and happy to help.

Barnstaple reviews

I have been a customer of Kastner Barnstaple for several years now and can’t fault the service I’ve received. The cars I’ve purchased over the past years have been immaculately presented. Rob in sales is up to speed with all the new technical innovations Volvo come up with and will talk you through them. Tony the service manager runs the dealership impeccably.
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Peter, thank you for your positive comments about the team here at Kastner Barnstaple, we very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

Super friendly and efficient. Always go the extra mile. Great technical support. We love dealing with them

Barnstaple reviews

Very efficient and friendly service. Always go the extra mile and are at the end of s phone to help, however small the problem
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Sally, thank you for your lovely review, you know where we are if you need us. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

This is the first time I've used Kastner. I don't buy cars, I have them on Personal Contract Hire (PCH). So I wasn't sure of the deal I might be offered. I'm not brand-loyaI but seek value for money (my previous PCH car was a Mercedes E Class, but, on renewal of the contract Mercedes was not able to provide their previous value for money offer). So, I looked at other manufacturers and, as I tend to do a lot of research, I found Volvo had some interesting deals. Although Kastner are my local dealer, I looked at offerings from other Volvo dealers as well as brokers, so I had a very good idea of what the market was offering. Rob's intial offer was higher than the competition but, after a couple of negotiations we were able to agree on a price that was close to the best offer I had found in the UK. So, for me Rob listened to what I wanted to achieve, communicated with his head office and, in fact, secured me a vehicle with a higher spec than I was expecting. So, for me, Kastner and, in particular, Rob proved to be an excellent dealership to work with. My car was delivered on time and in excellent condition. My only gripes with the car are, fuel consumption is about 25% higher than the Merc and the tuning of the radio is pretty naff. Otherwise, it's OK.
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Stephen, thank you for trusting us to supply you with your new Volvo and we do look forward to seeing you in the dealership again soon. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

Great service from Rob and his team, well recommended. Mike H
Reply left 10/08/2019:  We are so pleased you are happy with the service we have provided and we look forward to seeing you again soon Mike. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

Rob and Team were very helpful in facilitating exchanging our XC60 to the newest XC90 from arranging the test drive to extra tuition on using the new car features , and best of all we were genuinely offered a great deal to push us over the line. Friendly family service without feeling you are fed to the shark or your A typical salesman Personable and professional team. Used before and will keep on using!!
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Glenn, thank you for your lovely comments, we hope you are enjoying your Volvo XC90 and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

The best Volvo garage in the area
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi John, that is great to hear thank you so much for your 5 star review of Kastner Barnstaple, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

Rob was very helpful and accomadating very knowledgeable about his vehicles would definitely recommend
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi James, thank you for recommending us and for your positive comments, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

I have dealt with Barnstaple Volvo for over 15 years and recently upgraded by estate car. Rob found me exactly what I wanted and made sure it was in excellent condition for me to drive away. I have always found the service from Tony, Rachel and Rob to be first class
Reply left 10/08/2019:  Hi Sarah, thank you for your lovely comments and we hope you are enjoying your new Volvo. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.

Barnstaple reviews

Have bought two Volvos from Tony and Rob. Have received great service and have built a trusted long term relationship with the team including Rachael and Chris. Highly recommend Kaster Volvo Barnstaple.
Reply left 17/07/2019:  Hi Robert, thank you for your positive review and for your comments about the team here at Kastner Barnstaple, we very much appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Kastner Barnstaple team.



More Helston Garages Volvo reviews »