Helston Garages Skoda Exeter Reviews

1 Thorverton Rd
Marsh Barton
Exeter EX2 8AH
UK
Telephone: 01392 339839

Helston Garages Skoda Exeter Opening Hours
Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Helston Garages Skoda Exeter Reviews

Exeter reviews

I rarely enjoy car dealerships, but these folks are great. A pleasant suprise others could learn from.
Reply left 23/12/2020:  We're very happy that we were able to make for a pleasant experience.

Exeter reviews

Recently purchased a car from these guys, terrific service.
Reply left 12/11/2020:  Thanks Nick. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle.

Exeter reviews

Came to test drive the rapid and fabia sportline. The service was poor. I had booked in for the test drive of the two pre-registered vehicles, but the salesman was annoyed at my not choosing to take just one out. He made no real effort to sell the vehicle and when on the second test drive I asked about what offers could be made he was unwilling to even entertain the idea, eventually only moving to offering some free matts. Perhaps this had something to do with my wanting my wife to come and do another test drive the following day, but as I explained to him I didn't want to do lots of negotiations that day as we would have two young children in tow. That he was unwilling to consider our circumstances shows how poor Skoda was. As I left to go see Hyundai, the salesman said to make sure I listened to the car door closing. He was right, the Hyundai closed with a more solid sound. We bought a Hyundai!
Reply left 13/04/2018:  Hi Guy, we are extremely sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent visit. After speaking with the Sales Exec who assisted with your visit, we feel that the process in which we follow to ensure our customers are provided the right information based on their needs was met. We understand that as there was not a vehicle of clear suitability from what was discussed during your visit, because of this our Sales Exec felt he was unable to enter negotiations. We always strive for high levels of customer service and apologies if you feel let down on this occasion.

Exeter reviews

Ok service but didnt valet car as was stated on the check list. Little disappointing.
Reply left 20/10/2020:  Thank you for your review Ann. I believe this is being resolved with our team. We apologise for not meeting your expectations and we will be sure to learn from our mistakes.

Exeter reviews

polite and attentive staff Alan and the team worked hard to give me as much information on the vehicle that I was interested in answering all my questions and queries as I am 375 miles away. They forwarded photos and video. even helped with information on a local hotel only minutes from the dealership. cant recommend highly enough would still consider doing the same again when purchasing another used Skoda. Excellent service 100% recommended 5 star service

Exeter reviews

Very friendly service, will return for a test drive.
Reply left 07/08/2020:  Thanks very much for your review.

Exeter reviews


Exeter reviews

Reply left 14/07/2020:  Thanks John.

Exeter reviews

Brilliant service and really efficient - Angela ia a pleasure to do business with; professional and very help full!
Reply left 13/07/2020:  Thanks for the kind words Maree.

Exeter reviews

Very poor experience would not buy a car from this outfit😕
Reply left 03/07/2020:  At Carrs Skoda we pride ourselves on our customer experience so we are really sorry to hear of your poor experience. Would you be kind enough to tell us more about this so we can learn from it and see if there opportunity to rectify it? Please feel free to drop an email to Nick our General Manager on nackland@helstongarages.co.uk or feedback@helstongarages.co.uk and we will look in to this asap.

Exeter reviews

Disgusted with the fact that I was charged a hygiene charge in order to protect your employees. All without my consent!

Exeter reviews

Disgusted with the fact that I was charged a hygiene charge in order to protect your employees. All without my consent!

Exeter reviews

Disgusted with the fact that I was charged a hygiene charge in order to protect your employees. All without my consent!

Exeter reviews

Reply left 18/03/2020:  Good afternoon Sarah, we're sorry to see you have left us a 1 star review. Unfortunately, we can't seem to find you on our system. Please could you contact us via our email address feedback@helstongarages.co.uk or send us a message on Facebook? We'd really like to resolve the situation or at least learn from our mistakes.

Exeter reviews

Reply left 17/03/2020:  Thank you for your review Dave! If there is anything we can do to improve on to earn that 5th star, please don’t hesitate to email feedback@helstongarages.co.uk

Exeter reviews

Reply left 16/03/2020:  Thank you for your 5 star review Tilski!

Exeter reviews

Clean spacious site and helpful staff. Will use again
Reply left 13/03/2020:  Thank you for your review Richard! If there is anything we can improve on to earn that 5th star, please don’t hesitate to email feedback@helstongarages.co.uk

Exeter reviews

Reply left 21/02/2020:  Thanks for the 5 star review Jonathan!

Exeter reviews

Excellent service
Reply left 10/02/2020:  Thank you for your 5 star review Mark!😀

Exeter reviews

Good service
Reply left 03/01/2020:  Thank you for your 5 star review Alan!😀



More Helston Garages Skoda reviews »