Helston Garages Mini Exeter Reviews

Matford Park Rd
Exeter EX2 8NP
UK
Telephone: 01392 347594

Helston Garages Mini Exeter Opening Hours
Monday 08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 19:00
Thursday 08:00 - 19:00
Friday 08:00 - 19:00
Saturday 08:00 - 18:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Helston Garages Mini Exeter Reviews

Exeter reviews

Phil Ellie & I can’t thank you enough for all the help you gave her buying her 1st mini, she is so happy- beaming from ear to ear 😊 thanks so much for a fab experience, customer service was second to none from the minute we came to look to driving it away. Matt also Thankyou for all you help to. You’ve made my girl one very happy little lady xx

Exeter reviews

Service reception total chaos no organization
Reply left 22/08/2019:  Hi Caroline, We are so sorry for the delayed response. We are really disappointed to hear that you did not receive the full level of service and experience that we strive to deliver. Please reach out to us on mail@westerlymini.co.uk so that we can investigate this further and improve in the future. Kind regards The Team at Westerly Exeter MINI.

Exeter reviews

Reply left 22/08/2019:  Hi David, Thank you for leaving us a great star rating. We are so happy we could help. Kind regards The Team at Westerly Exeter.

Exeter reviews

Reply left 02/07/2019:  Hi John, Thank you for leaving us a high star rating. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Westerly Exeter MINI

Exeter reviews

Used the parts department with a query about a 2003 mini cooper oil filter, they went out of there way to resolve my issue. Very good service, even for a series one mini owner.
Reply left 25/06/2019:  Hi Mike, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this lovely review. We hope you have a great day. Kind regards The Team at Westerly Exeter.

Exeter reviews

60 years..prefer the old ones

Exeter reviews

Took my wife's Mini in during April for it's 3rd routine service under TLC package - car has done 12k miles. I received a call about an hour later saying the front pads were in need of urgent replacement and would I like them doing, at a cost of £179, because it's MOT was due soon. I declined. Later, received a text to say car was ready to collect. When I arrived, car was not ready as had not yet been washed. After waiting almost half an hour, I asked the service advisor what was happening. She said the man who did the washing had gone missing, with my key ! Anyway, a short time later I was reunited with both car and key. When I arrived home I was very disappointed to note that some parts of the car had not been washed at all. I emailed Westerly's Head of Business concerning these issues, who subsequently managed to mislay my email, as he was on leave ! Last month the car had it's MOT and there was no advisory about the front pads. Furthermore, last week I took the car to another garage for a puncture repair. I asked them also check the pads and was told that they were no more than 50% worn !! Would not visit this Mini Exeter again even if you paid me. In my experience, shoddy, unprofessional and unscrupulous. Beware of getting any service work done unless you have concrete evidence that it is required.
Reply left 18/06/2019:  Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We're disappointed to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. This falls below the high standards we set ourselves and that you would expect from us. Your comments have been escalated to the management team and a full internal investigation will take place. Kind regards, Westerly Exeter

Exeter reviews

For a collection driver an excellent, friendly and helpful Mini dealer
Reply left 19/06/2019:  Hello Robert , We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive feedback. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Kind regards Westerly Exeter MINI

Exeter reviews

Serviced car without fuss
Reply left 19/06/2019:  Hi Christopher, Thank you for leaving us a high-star rating, we are glad we could help. Kind regards Westerly Exeter MINI.

Exeter reviews

Always excellent service especially from sales executive Chris Tripp

Exeter reviews

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Ordered my part I needed and I was able to fix my car within my holiday to dawlish to help me get home safety thanks again. Saved me alot of agro.

Exeter reviews

Thanks to Chris and the rest of the staff at Westerly for making our recent Mini purchase a pleasurable experience. You made my wife feel very special. Thanks!!

Exeter reviews


Exeter reviews

Shocking customer service from the service department. Previous visit the older chap was not bothered and dismissive. Thought we would try again. My wife called yesterday (15th April 2019) left messages and voice mail, no calls returned. Phoned again (on speaker phone, I heard the conversation), spoke to person called himself Chris, he tried to connect my wife to service department heard him speak to a colleague and referred to my wife as "this woman." When challenged he was dismissive and thought there was nothing wrong with this comment. He argued and then blamed my wife for making an issue out of this. No apology recieved. A clear case of unconscious bias and lack of customer training. Natalie from service department then called who was equally unhelpful. Stated Chris said "this lady and not this women." She then whined and moaned stating she was the only person working and it's been hard to deal with all the calls, moan,moan, moan. No apology. Very poor customer service which is a repeat over the past two years. Having had a career in business and the public sector where customer service is important, I fail to comprehend how companies still fail staff through lack of basic customer training.
Reply left 16/04/2019:  Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We're disappointed to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. This falls below the high standards we set ourselves and that you would expect from us. We are carrying out a full internal investigation to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Exeter reviews

Big open place, very helpful and polite
Reply left 09/04/2019:  Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care! Westerly Exeter MINI.

Exeter reviews

Proper customer service..
Reply left 28/03/2019:  Marc Wain, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Westerly Exeter MINI

Exeter reviews

Such helpful staff. Thank you Chris. Love my new mini
Reply left 27/03/2019:  Lynne & Phil Carroll, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Chris and the team here at Westerly Exeter MINI! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Exeter reviews


Exeter reviews

Very happy with my overall experience - good communication, knowledgeable & helpful staff members - thank you Phil and Matt.

Exeter reviews

Very happy with my overall experience - good communication, knowledgeable & helpful staff members - thank you Phil and Matt.



More Helston Garages Mini reviews »