Helston Garages Land Rover Yeovil Reviews

Mead Avenue Houndstone Business Park
Yeovil BA22 8RT
UK
Telephone: 01935 314382

Helston Garages Land Rover Yeovil Opening Hours
Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 08:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Helston Garages Land Rover Yeovil Reviews

Yeovil reviews

Absolutely brilliant! Recent service identified oil leak between transfer box and gearbox, rebooked for work to be done within 7-days and all handled on my behalf as car (Discovery Sport) is on extended Landrover warranty. Loan car provided free of charge on both occasions and everything clearly explained by Douglas Jenkins who is a real asset to this dealership. Highly recommended.
Reply left 03/06/2020:  Appreciate the kind words Alan. We're very happy that we could help.

Yeovil reviews

Nice cars Nice People
Reply left 24/02/2020:  Thank you for your review Jerry! If there is anything we can improve on to earn that 5th star, please don’t hesitate to email feedback@helstongarages.co.uk

Yeovil reviews

Friendly and efficient staff and excellent customer service
Reply left 03/02/2020:  Thank you for your great review Len!😀

Yeovil reviews

Good reception from all the staff very helpful and friendly.
Reply left 20/01/2020:  Thank you for your great review Robert!😀

Yeovil reviews

Had a service in December! Service coordinator sat staring at her computer for what seemed like an age! Didn’t make any attempt to look up or acknowledge myself! Eventually I handed over the keys, she looked less than interested at that. I booked the service 4 weeks before it was due, and told them the washer bottle fluid level was coming up saying it was low? I was told have you checked it ? Which I thought was kind of obvious that at 61 yrs of age that I had? When I went to collect this car the service had been carried out but not the washer bottle fault! It seems they didn’t have the part? Which was disappointing as the vehicle would then need to come back to the garage, as this fault had been flagged up previous possibly a sensor fault you would think it would of been in stock, also this fault is fairly common on Velars? So a return visit to the garage and then a 4 hour wait for this to be carried out. Once again the service front of desk took a while to acknowledge any communication which I think is very rude and not anyway to treat customers. Well you may think this is the end of the story? But sadly it isn’t I enquired about who this garage uses for minor bodywork repair that is Land Rover approved? I was told the Volvo dealership in the Town. So I went along a few days later to have the damage inspected and assessed , I was told an estimate would follow? By email, I also gave my phone contact numbers. Well after 3 weeks nothing no correspondence at all! Am I surprised ? No when I found out this Garage is owned by the same group as Yeovil Land Rover. As other people have pointed out they really don’t seem bothered! You win some you lose some? No not in business the losers will speed up any decline in your reputation and business whether your selling top Marque cars or secondhand motorbikes! It’s a downward spiral I’m afraid that’s all self inflicted😉👍
Reply left 20/01/2020:  Dear Colin, I am sorry to hear that you have received the experience you described. This is certainly not the kind of experience we set out to deliver, so it is disappointing for me to see. I would be more than happy to talk about this with you, so at the very least, we can learn from the mistakes we have made on this occasion. My email is oliver.follows@yeovillandrover.co.uk or do pop in for a coffee if you are passing. Kind regards Oli

Yeovil reviews

I'm on my 4th Land Rover and absolutely love them, some of the dealers are a bit hit and miss, but I've found a good one and have not had any problems.

Yeovil reviews

I had a flat tyre on my Jaguar F Pace Couldn’t have been more helpful or kind Changed my wheel Offered refreshments All staff were terrific with my small granddaughter Couldn’t help with a replacement but phoned the tyre company nearby to see if in stock and encouraged us to source a replacement before leaving Not rushed and nothing was too much trouble Fantastic service Thank you so much Tina Male

Yeovil reviews

Thank you to Yeovil Land Rover for their help and kindness today My Jaguar F Pace got a puncture and we call in on the off chance they could help They could have not been more helpful. We were ask into the showroom given refreshments while Steve and Sue look at my vehicle and changed to the space saver. We had my Granddaughter with us and the staff were all wonderful with her. She loved the biscuits and the ride on car What terrific service and lovely staff I can’t thank you enough Tina Male
Reply left 13/12/2019:  Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear how happy you are with our services. 😀

Yeovil reviews

It's always fun to pick up a new car!!
Reply left 04/12/2019:  Thank you for your review Dilys! 😀

Yeovil reviews

Reply left 19/11/2019:  Thank you for your review Claudiu!

Yeovil reviews

So 10 mins ago I phoned up to make a enquiry about possibly replacing my defender 90 for the new defender simplicity you would think? My reasonable request give me a idea of my defenders value, so I can budget ruffly to change I understand a full appraisal is required before money would change hands. But he would give me no indication other than a erelavant story that a previous customer px 2008 county station wagon was £5000 25% of its true value. Now fairs fair but the salesman has told me a potential customer that they have bought a car for 25% of its value it would make eBay ect securing £15000 profit for the person who sells it on next! I understand alls the cost putting that car back to retail but it sounds to me scandalous.. Learn this from huge mistake you have made.... As a customer you want to feel well treated and trust a dealer to be fair including a fair valuation.. Then you will feel that if you have problems in the future they will be sorted. unfortunately I would only buy if my jut feeling it felt right I came off the phone angry!
Reply left 11/11/2019:  Hi Jon, thank you for your feedback. I'm sure my team must have made genuine mistake to only offer 25% of your Land Rover value. Can you let me know your preferred contact so I can check out what has happened here? You can contact me at oliver.follows@yeovillandrover.co.uk. Kind regards Oli, Head of Business.

Yeovil reviews

Reply left 08/11/2019:  Thank you for your review, Steve.

Yeovil reviews

...excellent sales staff and super straight forward to deal with, make sure you order car mats though!... 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻🕺🏻🕺🏻🕺🏻
Reply left 07/11/2019:  Thank you for your review John! We hope to see you again soon. :)

Yeovil reviews

Reply left 07/11/2019:  I'm sorry to see you have given Yeovil Land Rover a 1 star review. I would really like to hear about your experience so we can learn from this and improve our service. Please do email feedback@helstongarages.co.uk. Many thanks, Oli

Yeovil reviews

Great customer service in repair site
Reply left 15/10/2019:  Thanks for the 5 stars Sandra.

Yeovil reviews

No pressure sales team... Nice cars
Reply left 14/10/2019:  Thanks for the review Bill. If there is anything we could have done to improve your experience please let us know via feedback@helstongarages.co.uk.

Yeovil reviews

Reply left 09/10/2019:  Thank you for the kind review, Nick!

Yeovil reviews

Reply left 06/08/2019:  Thank you for the 5 star review, Andrew!

Yeovil reviews

A premium service backed up by helpful and engaging staff.
Reply left 01/08/2019:  Thank you for the kind review, Tim!

Yeovil reviews

Reply left 22/07/2019:  Thank you for the 5 stars, Christian!



More Helston Garages Land Rover reviews »