Choices Croydon Reviews

41-43 Brighton Rd
South Croydon CR2 6EB
UK
Telephone: 020 8680 1414

Choices Croydon Opening Hours
Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday closed

Choices Croydon Reviews

Croydon reviews


Croydon reviews


Croydon reviews

Thank you , Will Donkor!! Very responsible kept checking every day with me , knows how to explain and make you understand.

Croydon reviews

I believed Catherine’s reference on google and trusted her. However:Choices will scam you both as a tenant or a landlord. They over promise, under deliver, leave your home vacant for months, then over charge on both ends. They were not willing to attend to any disputes and my newly renovated flat was devastated by a tenant they placed there (broken door frame, window, bed, smoking inside, blood on walls, 475£ water bill) once the current tenant moved out. I tried to cancel the contract since August 2019 and now in May 2020 after choices created over £6000 in damages and were never willing to resolve any dispute they want money back from me for an advanced rent. The amount they want bacj is far higher per month than what they paid me. I asked to resolve and settle multiple times. It seems because I have an eastern european accent, they treat me horribly even during corona cricis. Their compliance manager Stephanie continuously put words in my mouth and threatens me with legal action despite them causing me financial loss and damages to my flat. They did not take any deposit from this tenant, and other three for the second bedroom refused to move in at last minute. It was a strange common theme. One tenant confessed they increased their rent on a move in date and forced them sign such contract. Stay away from this scamming agent and save yourselves a lot of trouble.
Reply left 14/05/2020:  We will look into this however we do not have a Catherine at our Croydon branch. If you are already dealing with Stephanie then you will be aware of your rights under the Ombudsman scheme of which we are members. As a company we are committed to treating our customers fairly and equally irrespective of ethnicity or any other factor. Clearly things have gone wrong and sadly this can happen. From what you say we paid you upfront for the tenancy from our own funds so clearly we had confidence in the tenancy at outset. Stephanie will be made aware of your review and will be in touch

Croydon reviews

I believed Catherine’s reference on google and trusted her. However:Choices will scam you both as a tenant or a landlord. They over promise, under deliver, leave your home vacant for months, then over charge on both ends. They were not willing to attend to any disputes and my newly renovated flat was devastated by a tenant they placed there (broken door frame, window, bed, smoking inside, blood on walls) once the current tenant moved out. I tried to cancel the contract since August 2019 and now in May 2020 after choices created over £6000 in damages and were never willing to resolve any dispute they want money back from me for an advanced rent. The amount is far higher per month than what they paid me. I asked to resolve multiple times. It us because I have an eastern european accent they treat me horribly even during corona cricis. Stay away from this scamming agent and save yourselves a lot of trouble.

Croydon reviews


Croydon reviews

Amazing service provided by Rosie Kirk on a situation I have with my landlord at the moment. Thank you

Croydon reviews

They are horrible. They never respond to any query and always put excuses when you have any problem. I regret having rented with them.
Reply left 01/02/2020:  Dear Blana Martin, Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate the time in your comment. I would personally like to help you with this matter, and ensure that the outstanding query is dealt with immediately so that you are happy. I have just search our Croydon office system, and I can't seem to find your name, it may be in relation to another branch within the Choices group. However, I do want to help you. Please can you contact me directly, on 0208 680 1414 or email me at danielthornton@choices.co.uk. I hope that this is ok, and I look forward to hearing from you. With warmest regards, Daniel Thornton Lettings Branch Manager Choices Estate Agents.

Croydon reviews


Croydon reviews

I will not be using choices again, I moved out of my flat 8 months ago and still not recieved my deposit. They are charging me for a broken window which was broken when i moved in. I was unable to contest this because I was not in the country at the time so I accepted this but still waiting for the rest of my deposit. I was sent a email two months about my deposit and now my emails are being ignored.

Croydon reviews

I just want to say that my experience with choices state agency is one of the worst experiences in my life that are one of the worst state agent to deal with very unprofessional and you cannot get true words out of them and if your landlord they will advise your tenants not to pay rent they are clearly cowboys and they do a lot of dodgy stuff with PaperWorks and also with data protection And their staff are very rude arrogant and unpleasant to deal with that all need training because none of them know what they’re doing my advice to anyone out there is to stay well away from this people whether your a landlord or tenant only interested in how to pocket your money and are very good at that. And if you ever want to speak to any of the management they are all out of the office at the same time or they are all off sick at the same time or on annual leave all at the same time.

Croydon reviews


Croydon reviews

The Choices can do different business using their family members rather than stealing money from customers. They do not maitain the property they let but expecting profit. For this, they should know what is best investment (their family members) and how they can see money without losing money (by pleasing others). Go on.
Reply left 06/11/2019:  Dear Prash, we are sorry you are unhappy. If you make contact we will investigate. However we have to repudiate the accusation you have made and politely request that you withdraw it please

Croydon reviews

Choices in Redhill they manage the properties in Horsham I don’t know about the other places but they are seriously rude boastful the most painful thing is their manager Greg is the master rude of them all and the others follow. what has happened to me I see their cool with landlords and treat tenants bad. I wish all the best I pray that they will never go into renting houses.

Croydon reviews

I had an excellent experience with Sam. He was excellent in the whole process, looking for a suitable property, arranging the purchase and the exchange. Highly recommended

Croydon reviews

Don't recommend them didn't help at all. They make people come to view the house in the evening and expects my husband to show them around not good. The estate agent should doing it.

Croydon reviews

Excellent customer service very helpful staff couldn't fault them in an effort to way.

Croydon reviews

Absolutely fantastic service excellent customer service very helpful.

Croydon reviews

A massive thanks to will Donkor for his assistance. You exceeded our expectation. You went beyond and above helping me and my family finding our dream home. God bless.

Croydon reviews



Plus at least 1205 reviews on allAgents


More Choices reviews »