Choices Crawley Reviews

5 Broadwalk
Crawley RH10 1HJ
UK
Telephone: 01293 611002

Choices Crawley Opening Hours
Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday closed

Choices Crawley Reviews

Crawley reviews

I met Celine Smith at the Choices office in Crawley and she made the house search a stress free one for me from day one. She listened and made sure I got what I wanted at a very reasonable price. She made everything easy and also made sure I moved in the same date I wanted despite the short time frame I gave them. I am indeed impressed! Thanks to everyone at Choices for meeting my housing needs at the time I needed it most. - Olayinka

Crawley reviews

Completed on a house sale today and can say that Kirsten , who handle the sale was extremely efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. Kept in contact on a regular basis , resolved issues and ensured sale progressed. Thank you
Reply left 13/12/2019:  Good Afternoon Alison, I'm glad to hear you had a great service from our Crawley team. Thank you

Crawley reviews

Very good service. Choices, took good care about arranging viewings and suggesting properties for me. Viewings were done professionally including good communication before and after. Highly recommend!
Reply left 13/12/2019:  Hi Malgorzata, Thank you for your review! We always aim to please, and we're glad to hear you had a good experience. Merry Christmas!

Crawley reviews


Crawley reviews

Choices Crawley have a very professional and knowledgeable team. Particularly Billy Stracey and Adam Davies in Sales who worked extremely efficiently and hard to make sure all went smoothly with our purchase. They are top class negotiators and assisted in every way. We would have no hesitation in recommending Choices in the future. We are also proceeding with the Lettings team to manage our buy to let property and to find us suitable tenants.

Crawley reviews

CHOICES Estate Agent (www dot choices dot co dot uk) is a worst letting agent I’ve seen so far. 100% NOT RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE. They are not even deserved for ANY RATING and they are best suited for 0 (ZERO) Rating. They are highly reluctant when refunding the customers deposit while they collect the advance rent and deposit upfront before we check-in the property. I checked out the property 6 EAST PARK, Crawley RH10 6AS and did several follow ups (47 conversations) with the customer care and the guy (Crawley and Horsham Portfolio Manager) who has been allotted for me, but the answer I got from them was ‘we are progressing, etc.’. I’m highly frustrated and disappointed for not getting proper response from CHOICES. A very poor customer service of no use in customers point of view. A very little effort has been taken by Crawley and Horsham Portfolio Manager, that too with 47 E-Mail communications in between us, though most of E-Mails cc'd to customer services who never bothered about my E-Mail on refunding my deposit. They have few landline numbers which are useless as they won’t connect straight away, luckily I got connected to SENIOR Crawley and Horsham Portfolio Manager who did the partial refund of my deposit, though it’s partial refund I appreciate her as she did the partial refund in 1st call. When I ask the landlord for this property, he says that he communicated to CHOICES to release the fund and his duty is over. He won’t bother much as his property will be in the business in a day or 2 after I check out. The landlord for this property would approve the deduction that the Letting Estate Agent CHOICES recommends, even CHOICES recommend a deduction of complete 100% deposit the landlord would immediately approve because he gets money easily and approving is an easy job. At 58th of E-Mail communications in between me and Choices, I received my overpaid refund, after 29 days (nearly 1 month). Why should I take so much pain and beg with CHOICES Real Estate to get my (tenants) money back. I question CHOICES and the landlord of 6 East Park: You take no pain and no delay when collecting the money from tenants, but why are you too much reluctant in giving back them to tenants? Does it mean that the tenant’s money is cheap or you think that tenants would be left helpless (once they checked out the property) except begging with you guys to get our money. Don’t do that. Just be fair with the tenants. I advise these types of letting agents CHOICES and greedy landlords for not to misuse the tenants advance rent and the deposit. Be genuine while you calculate the deduction for taking incorrect information from letting agent. I’ve mentioned few of the below things that Choices deducted for. • Lights £20, claiming £5 for each 28w halogen light when they available 2 for £1 shops • Cleaning cost for £200 when the house is checked out so clean • £30 Safety catches on the cooker • Renewal fee: £95 • Inventory fee: £95 • £30 for a stain on the small curtain. In total: £470 The safety related things are to be taken care by landlord while tenant can ensure that there is no safety related issue, if any then the tenant will report to landlord. The property was checked out so clean with weekly maintenance and proper cleaning, but still the landlord approves the cleaning cost £200 recommended by CHOICES. Luckily I did take photos when I checked out and I’ve sent the photos of the property to the landlord of 6 East Part just to show clean it is. He must realise. Is this fair to collect £200 for cleaning or this money is for renovating the house? I advise the CHOICES Real Estate and the landlord to sensibly think and calculate while deducting the money from tenants from their deposit or overpaid rent. DO NOT MISUSE THE TENANT’S DEPOSIT AND OVERPAID RENT.
Reply left 31/08/2019:  Hi there, as you are aware we are constrained in what we can do at check out by the rules we have to follow. We have over a thousand checkouts a year and most go smoothly. We will look into your case in more detail and we apologise if we have not acted fairly or promptly in any way

Crawley reviews

NEVER CHOOSE CHOICES ESTATE AGENTS, YOU WILL FEEL FOR IT, ITS REALLY A PAIN TO BE WITH THEM. A VERY BAD COMPANY, SO MUCH DELAY IN RETURNING OUR DEPOSIT AND OVERPAID RENT. USELESS CUSTOMER CARE AND PORTFOLIOS MANAGERS. CHOICES Estate Agent is a worst letting agent we’ve seen so far. 100% NOT RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE. They are not even deserved for ANY RATING and they are best suited for 0 (ZERO) Rating. They are highly reluctant when refunding the customers deposit while they collect the advance rent and deposit upfront before we check-in the property. We checked out the property 6 EAST PARK, Crawley RH10 6AS and did several follow ups (47 conversations) with the customer care and the guy (Crawley and Horsham Portfolio Manager) who has been allotted for us, but the answer we got from them was ‘we are progressing, etc.’. We are highly frustrated and disappointed for not getting proper response from CHOICES.  A very poor customer service of no use in customers point of view. A very little effort has been taken by Crawley and Horsham Portfolio Manager, that too with 47 E-Mail communications in between us, though most of E-Mails cc'd to customer services who never bothered about our E-Mail on refunding my deposit. They have few landline numbers which are useless as they won’t connect straight away, luckily we got connected to SENIOR Crawley and Horsham Portfolio Manager who did the partial refund of my deposit, though it’s partial refund we appreciate her as she did the partial refund in 1st call. When we ask the landlord for this property, he says that he communicated to CHOICES to release the fund and his duty is over. He won’t bother much as his property will be in the business in a day or 2 after I check out. The landlord for this property would approve the deduction that the Letting Estate Agent CHOICES recommends, even CHOICES recommend a deduction of complete 100% deposit the landlord would immediately approve because he gets money easily and approving is an easy job.  At 58th of E-Mail communications in between me and Choices, we received my overpaid refund, after 29 days (nearly 1 month). Why should we take so much pain and beg with CHOICES Real Estate to get my (tenants) money back. We question CHOICES and the landlord of 6 East Park: You take no pain and no delay when collecting the money from tenants, but why are you too much reluctant in giving back them to tenants? Does it mean that the tenant’s money is cheap or you think that tenants would be left helpless (once they checked out the property) except begging with you guys to get our money. Don’t do that. Just be fair with the tenants. We advise these types of letting agents CHOICES and greedy landlords for not to misuse the tenants advance rent and the deposit. Be genuine while you calculate the deduction for taking incorrect information from letting agent. I’ve mentioned few of the below things that Choices deducted for. • Lights £20, claiming £5 for each 28w halogen light when they available 2 for £1 shops • Cleaning cost for £200 when the house is checked out so clean • £30 Safety catches on the cooker • Renewal fee: £95 • Inventory fee: £95 (they just collect the keys from the property), worth to collect £95? • £30 for a stain on the small curtain. In total: £470 The safety related things are to be taken care by landlord while tenant can ensure that there is no safety related issue, if any then the tenant will report to landlord. The property was checked out so clean with weekly maintenance and proper cleaning, but still the landlord approves the cleaning cost £200 recommended by CHOICES. Luckily we did take photos when we checked out and we’ve sent the photos of the property to the landlord of 6 East Part just to show clean it is. He must realise. Is this fair to collect £200 for cleaning or this money is for renovating the house? I advise the CHOICES Real Estate and the landlord to sensibly think and calculate while deducting the money from tenants from their deposit or overpaid rent. DO NOT MISUSE THE TENANT’S DEPOSIT AND OVERPAID RENT.
Reply left 31/08/2019:  Hi there, as you are aware we are constrained in what we can do at check out by the rules we have to follow. We have over a thousand checkouts a year and most go smoothly. We will look into your case in more detail and we apologise if we have not acted fairly or promptly in any way

Crawley reviews

Very competent people in that office.

Crawley reviews

Couldn’t have asked for a better team to let my house out. Great communication and always happy to help. Special thanks to Jack and Italia for being so accommodating.

Crawley reviews

I have had dealings with many of the big name agents in Crawley and Choices were by far the best. Very upfront, confident and honest. Any issues or queries were answerd to quickly and professionally. Jack and his team have been great. From a Landlord prespective i would highly recommend Choices.

Crawley reviews

I am delighted to share my comment for the Choices- Crawley. I found Choices a real professional realtor in Crawley. Particularly miss Italia who works in personalize and client centered approach. I will definitely recommend with confidence "Choices" for the realtor services for Crawley and surrounding area.

Crawley reviews

The Crawley team (especially Italia and Ben on lettings and Adam in sales) and Connor from the Redhill branch are top class workers who are always ready to help. Nothing is ever too much hassle for them! They deserve a huge promotion as they are the best agents I have dealt with. I will recommend them at any time and I will always use them.
Reply left 05/06/2019:  Thank you very much for your lovely words. We will ensure the team is aware that their hard work is noticed and of course rewarded. Thank you.

Crawley reviews

i can highly recommend using choices lettings team. Italia has been extremely helpful and has gone out of her way to assist us finding suitable tenants. would like to thank all the team at choices Crawley for the contentious hard work and efforts
Reply left 09/05/2019:  Thank you so much for this very positive review. We are glad that the team at Choices Crawley were able to assist you in this matter. We look forward to any future business with yourself.

Crawley reviews

I was dealing with Italia,but the rest off the team was friendly and helpfull too when i had a problem with our property,keep up the hard work guys,and well done 😊😁
Reply left 09/05/2019:  Thank you so much for this review. We are glad that Italia and the team have been able to help and assist you.

Crawley reviews

I used this agency whilst renting a flat, the landlord and I experienced very conflicting stories from the agency. Choices seem to rely on employing people with little or no experience which is fine, but training is required. I emailed my issues to the MD, who initially was very hesitate, unwilling and protective over her team - however openly admitted that her whole team needed training!!! If you like a circus - this is a great show for Crawley town centre!
Reply left 20/04/2019:  Dear David, we are very sorry you weren’t impressed with our Crawley team, we will look into what happened and take on board your comments.

Crawley reviews

Jack is a helpful guy and very professional and the rest of the lettings team are excellent and good to deal with! They have really helped me and I would recommend them! Very polite and sincere, I will always come back to use them.
Reply left 09/05/2019:  Thank you Mr Khan for your generous feedback. The team work extremely hard to ensure that the best service is provided every single time. We look forward to working with yourself in the future.

Crawley reviews

Ms. Italia of Choices immediately understood my needs and was really attentive and helpful. She is the kind of person you would like to deal with, during a stressful time such as house-hunting!

Crawley reviews

Had to ring for a very quick enquires and the service I received was excellent

Crawley reviews

I was dealing with Italia. Very friendly staff who were great to work with. When an issue was identified they worked tirelessly and really went above and beyond to rectify it including helping me empty a van load of furniture to save me having to do it alone. Honestly the most personable, professional and pleasant estate agents I've ever had the pleasure of using. Would strongly recommend.

Crawley reviews

very helpful company. they take care of verything and the bit you have to do if you need they help you with everything they can. good place to sell/rent your apartment. Specially with Ben very polite and friendly.


Plus at least 625 reviews on allAgents


More Choices reviews »