York Hypnotherapy Clinic Reviews

 

 reviews

I struggled with anxiety to the point where it affected my everyday life and needed help quickly. I read all the positive reviews about Darren and managed to get an appointment 12 hours after booking one. I was really reluctant to have hypnotherapy as it had been portrayed to me negatively in the past. Darren then explained how it works and how I would always remain in control, after doing hypnotherapy my anxiety had reduced massively. I didn’t think it would be possible to minimalise as much as it did and I was astonished. My family and friends had also noticed the difference it made. I cannot recommend Darren enough and he has enabled me to use such relaxation techniques to help me combat any time I do feel anxious. If you have any preconceptions about hypnotherapy, Darren explains everything to you and you know you are in good hands. I can not recommend him enough.
Reply left 17/08/2019:  Thank you for sharing your experience, especially the part about your reluctance and that fact Hypnotherapy had been portrayed negatively to you. I really do hope that others will be encouraged by your words and that they'll give me an opportunity to help them.

 reviews

Darren was not pushy in anyway and let me come to terms with things in my own time, he was very comforting. I can’t believe the results I had from just one session! A memory that once caused me a lot of trauma and anxiety had suddenly turned in to a positive by the end of the session. Darren is great at his job and super welcoming!
Reply left 02/08/2019:  I love the work I do with trauma and resolving negative memories can have a very profound and positive impact on those I help. Thank you for choosing me to help and for sharing your experience, as this serves to encourage others to access my help and support

 reviews

Working with Darren to discover who I am and what I need has been truly transformational! I started working with Darren after the unexpected loss of a close friend, at a time I was under great pressure and suffering with unmanageable levels of stress. I felt the difference in my ability to process how I was feeling and how to move forward in a couple of sessions. Now a few months later, I know who I am. I am clear in my goals and I have the skills and confidence to navigate my way through, even when I hit any of life’s unexpected bumps in the road. I can not recommend Darren highly enough! Thank you for helping me work through how I was feeling and gain clarity in what I wanted to do. Supporting me to remember who I am and what I have to offer! It is wonderful to wake up each morning with a smile and a spring in my step!
Reply left 31/07/2019:  Thank you for your kinds words. It has been a pleasure to help and support you. The difference has been outstanding and you have to take a great deal of credit for your openess and honesty. Keep focusing on what you would like to happen in your life, applying all you've learned through the time we've spent together.

 reviews

Darren helped me overcome panic attacks in certain situations. We used various techniques and despite some initial skepticism, I’m very happy with the work we did. I really enjoyed working with Darren and found the whole process very interesting, I would fully recommend!
Reply left 30/07/2019:  Thank you, Craig, for taking the time out to leave a review. As you are well aware, I love helping people overcome issues and great to hear how thoroughly you have tested this. Enjoyed receiving the texts you've sent letting me know just how effective the work we've done has been in combatting your anxiety and panic. Do remember you being very sceptical to start with :)

 reviews

Darren is lovely and certainly knows his job. I felt very comfortable with him and would certainly recommend his services.
Reply left 28/07/2019:  Many thanks for your kind words, always lovely to get a well-earned pat on the back from clients.

 reviews

I have had 3 appointments with Darren and cannot believe what a difference he has made. An absolute Gent and professional.

 reviews

Darren is incredible. From my very first session I felt so at ease and relaxed. His professionalism and skills, mean that I have already felt such a difference in areas that I have struggled with for years and years. I look forward to my sessions knowing that I will benefit hugely from the time spent with Darren. Due to the difference working with him is making in my life, I am now tackling other areas, as I have complete confidence that I will see the same positive results. Thank you Darren.
Reply left 26/07/2019:  I care deeply about my work and the positive results delivered and it's heartwarming to receive reviews such as this. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Liz.

 reviews

Darren uses a mixture of hypnotherapy & BLAST technique to overcome & reduce hidden trauma which may be affecting you on a daily basis. I have worked with Darren for both business & personal development that has seen quick, positive results to enable me to make the changes I needed but wasn't able to do on my own. I would have no hesitation to recommend Darren :)
Reply left 26/07/2019:  As we both know, The BLAST Technique® is a highly effective way to deal with PTSD and significant emotional events, and It has been a pleasure to support you both personally and professional. Reviews help others know that whatever challenges someone might face, help is at hand and I thank you for sharing your experience.

 reviews

I had a very positive experience with Darren. We used EMDR to work on some memories that I found difficult to think about and which contributed to a phobia. I left the session with all the emotion taken out of those memories, which astonished me, and a feeling of hopefulness about the phobia and the future. I only had one session and am going to see how I feel, but I wouldn't hesitate to go back for another session if I find I need to go back. Darren was kind, empathetic and understanding, and I felt like I was in safe hands. I really do recommend him.
Reply left 26/07/2019:  I wished more people would come and experience the BLAST Technique®, as it's a swift and safe way to resolve the negative memories that often attach themselves to fears and once we tackle the initial trigger and any subsequent event, the phobia will significantly reduce. Your review will encourage other phobics to seek help, much appreciated and thank you for sharing your experience.

 reviews

Darren is brilliant, I visited him for help with stress and control issues. I was sceptical and due to my control issues was worried about the Hypno bit. Darren immediately put me at ease and thoroughly explained everything. I had 3 sessions and he has helped me to cope with things and given me strategies which are easy to use in everyday life. I would definitely visit Darren again if the need arose and would certainly recommend him to family and friends.

 reviews

i would highly recommend darren if you are thinking of seekimg help.my daughter has been helped by darren for her depression and suicidal thoughts..he made her feel completely at ease and taught her how to think of things with a different approach..most of our family do not understamd what she has been through but darren knew exactly how to help her..he is exellant at what he does and highly qualified to help..a very nice pleasant man who will definately help you feel better..i cannot thank him enough for how he helped my daugjter..

 reviews

My amazing mum got me to see Darren I was so scared at first but he was so understanding down to earth and easy to talk too. I’ve had 5 sessions and I’m now ready to start my journey at life with a new outlook on life and methods that help me when things get hard, I found a new job and I actually like myself again thank you Darren for you’re hard work. Would highly recommend!!

 reviews

Darren made me feel comfortable right from the start of my first hypnotherapy session. I needed help to overcome my fear of flying as my son was getting married in California. After three sessions I felt ready to meet my fear head on . Darren gave me the confidence and strategies to reduce my anxieties which had previously affected my holidays. I would thoroughly recommend Darren’s services- he even text me the day before my homeward flight to reassure and send positive vibes! Great follow up customer service.
Reply left 26/07/2019:  It was lovely receiving the selfie you sent on the plane all smiles getting set for your journey home :)

 reviews

I would like to thank Darren for helping me when there was nobody to turn to. I was not sure what to expect as it was my first experience with a hypnotherapy, but Darren put me at ease and explained everything. After 3 sessions I could see an improvement and a positive change Darren made to my life, can not thank him enough. Would highly recommend.
Reply left 26/07/2019:  A pleasure helping you and great that you could see and feel an improvement in a relatively short space of time. Again the amazing The BLAST Technique® played a significant part in bringing about these positive shifts.

 reviews

Well I've left it a couple of months since last seeing Darren to leave a review, as I wanted to have confidence that the results of seeing Darren were long lasting and a true investment in the future. What I can say is that they are and they do make a true difference to your life. As one of lifes "copers", I found myself in the extrodinary position of feeling to be completely out of control and totally not coping due to a life changing event. I attempted to sort myself out for a few years before my other half contacted Darren on my behalf and booked me an appointment, which I must say left me feeling very anxious. Darren was warm and welcoming, he let me lead where I thought I needed to go and gently threaded in his techniques and tips, he bravely listened to all my woes, helped me to reflect and look at my true feelings and thoughts on them as well as challenging, in a supportive way, how I was dealing with things. Cheers Darren, I owe you a box of tissues ot two!
Reply left 28/07/2019:  It's been an absolute pleasure helping you and what a brilliant review. Long after we worked together, you're still felling the benefits and that really encourages those considering investing in their mental health and wellbeing.

 reviews

I visited Darren to help me with skiing as I was really anxious about the heights and speed,skiing with my super fast children. I had an amazing time and my husband could not believe the difference! Thank you so much Darren 😊

 reviews

Darren is a very caring and conscientious Hypnotherapist. From our first meeting the atmosphere was relaxed and the progress made so far into my treatment has been massive. I’m looking forward to continuing to work with Darren in the future. Would highly recommend.

 reviews

Darren is a very caring and conscientious Hypnotherapist. From our first meeting the atmosphere was relaxed and the progress made so far into my treatment has been massive. I’m looking forward to continuing to work with Darren in the future.
Reply left 28/07/2019:  The difference in you is clear to see, and so great to hear about your work promotion...brilliant.

 reviews

Darren is a very caring and conscientious Hypnotherapist. From our first meeting the atmosphere was relaxed and the progress made so far into my treatment has been massive. I’m looking forward to continuing to work with Darren in the future. Would highly recommend.

 reviews

Darren is a very caring and conscientious Hypnotherapist. From our first meeting the atmosphere was relaxed and the progress made so far into my treatment has been massive. I’m looking forward to continuing to work with Darren in the future. Would highly recommend.



Next >>