Reddoor Homes Reviews

 

 reviews

Red Door have been letting agents for my flat in Gillingham for the past five years. They have dealt promptly and efficiently with every kind of situation including finding new tenants and arranging for necessary repairs. All the staff have been friendly, helpful and highly professional. As agents I believe they kept a fair balance between the interests of tenant and landlord, and when it came to selling the flat, It was Red Door whose communication skills kept the process moving to completion. I would be glad to mention by name every staff member with whom I had dealings, but to avoid the danger of leaving anyone out by lapse of memory, I will just say "Many thanks to all at Red Door!"

 reviews

Reply left 10/07/2019:  Hi Penny, you booked a viewing with us 14th October 2014 at fort Pitt street, but didn’t reserve the property and we have had no dealing with you since. Please feel free to contact me directly if you feel we could have done something better on the viewing 5 years ago?

 reviews

Basically thieves. This company is probably the most unprofessional outfit i have ever dealt with. Extra charges on a monthly basis for mistakes of their own. I wouldn't ever use this company again if my life depended on it. In response to your reply below. This again shows your low level of running a professional company - that you can't back date simple database information from a couple of years ago. 59 Trinity Road, ME7 1HY was the property rented. In reply to your second response: The tenancy required us to leave the property and garden in "the same or better state" when moving in. You clearly have misplaced the photos of what the property originally looked like prior to us moving in. The garden was in an overgrown worse state than when we tidied and left it. The rubbish wasn't left by us, it was actually uncovered once we cut the overgrown bushes that wasn't cut before we entered the property. This rubbish was left by previous tenants. There were photos to prove the garden and other problems with the property were there and worse before we moved in but we still naively moved in anyway as you promised these would all be fixed. I have left this review recently because i came across this joke of an Estate Agency online and it reminded me of the unprofessional manor that RedDoor Homes acts with its tenants, threatening, harassing with multiple phone calls until the unfair charges were paid - which they were. Following the above, i wanted to express my experience with RedDoor Homes so no one else goes through the same stress and steers clear of the guaranteed trouble you will inevitably cause.
Reply left 26/03/2019:  Hi Joe, I have found you in our old system and can see you rented from us in 2013 with two other tenants. I am unsure why you would leave a review some 6 years after vacating without ever raising your concerns with us directly. You did not leave the property in a clean and tidy state. The Landlord needed to instruct a contractor to professionally clean the property, remove the rubbish you left and tidy the garden. All of this was a breach of your tenancy agreement and resulted in the charges being levied to your account. You were charged late payment fees on three months during your tenancy in accordance with your signed tenancy. This was because you paid your rent late, which of course incurs various issues and charges for landlords who have mortgages to pay and rely on tenants paying their rent on time and in accordance with their signed contract. To date, there is still a balance owed to the Landlord of £270 for the works required after you checked out. We work on behalf of the Landlord and I think any Landlord would be pleased to see that we pursue and charge tenants for breaching their tenancy obligations.

 reviews

After seeing the way they treated my work colleague (a single mother) I can't say I would ever consider renting with them.
Reply left 25/03/2019:  Hi Josh, Can I ask which property your issues relates to and the tenants name so I can look into it personally? It’s very difficult when some posts a review with no content and if they only know one side of a story. Please feel free to call me personally on 01634757750 as negative reviews are very damaging for small business and all of the staff that it employs

 reviews

Worst letting agency ever terrible communication. Will happily take your money but any problems with your property and it will take them months to resolve. Avoid like the PLAGUE
Reply left 19/03/2019:  Hi Shirelle, I cant see any record of you renting a property from us? Can you please call me on 01634757750 with more information so i can look to resolve you complaint. Andrew




 reviews

How Red Door Homes do not have five stars is beyond me. They are by far the best estate agent I have ever come across and I am on my third move. I cannot recommend the team enough, they have been professional, friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble. Leah and Lewis have been dealing with the sale of our property and have done a fantastic job of keeping us informed at all times, making us feel important and to us have become friends by supporting us in this stressful process. A five star team, who are the best in Kent. The company director Andy should be very proud of the brand he has built and the company he is running - he knows his stuff! Thank you guys.

 reviews

Best Agent i've dealt with! The staff were helpful & professional and gave faultless service from start to finish! Thank you!

 reviews

Red door put all other high street agents to shame!! They are professional, knowledgeable and know how to get the job done!! Each and every one of them go above and beyond the call of duty and nothing is ever too much trouble! This resulted in my house being sold in less than 5 days!! When previous agents told me to expect it to be sold in 3 months!! To Leah and her team - keep doing what you guys are doing! Your amazing! Thank you x


 reviews

Reply left 27/11/2017:  Hi Marie, I can see you have given us a 1 star rating but you have never been a client of ours? I can see you viewed a couple of properties in 2012 and 2015. I have tried to call you personally to discuss where you feel our service has not met your expectations. Please feel free to call me on 01634 757 750 to discuss. Kind Regards Andrew.

 reviews

Great services from start to finish. Would recommend to any one looking to rent a property. Great House and really friendly staff.

 reviews

Really polite and helpful people! Everything happens how it should, I have a very good experience with Red Door! Thanks! Dominic, Beata and Tamas


 reviews

Dealt with Red Door for years and have had no problems.


 reviews

I found the Red door team to be extremely helpful and informative Renting the correct property can be very stressful , but the assistance I received eased the process. I would recommend Red door highly.


Plus at least 9 reviews on allAgents


Next >>