Miller Metcalfe Worsley Reviews

1
Penny Black Chambers
13-15 Barton Rd
Worsley
Manchester M28 2PD
UK
Telephone: 0161 794 9798

Miller Metcalfe Worsley Opening Hours
Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 15:00
Sunday closed

Miller Metcalfe Worsley Reviews

Worsley reviews

Vicky has been excellent throughout the process so far, kept me updated all the time and very easy to get hold of.

Worsley reviews

Great service and experience from Vicky - really enjoyed working with her along the processionals. Always happy to help and jolly with it! Thanks to her and the team in the office

Worsley reviews

We engaged Miller Metcalfe to sell our house after viewing a number of houses in the area. Having previously worked in the industry for a competitor in the area and recently viewing and buying houses from several of their competitors in the local area within the last 18 months, I feel I am a good judge of what makes a good estate agency. We placed the house on the market and in the first weekend we received multiple viewing requests. Within five days we received an acceptable offer, which was above our initial expectations and gave us flexibility on timing. With a young family, this was key. We were constantly updated throughout the conveyancing process and both Zoe and Vicky went above and beyond, particularly when the issues were solicitors and not agent’s issues. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Miller Metcalfe Worsley to any prospective seller. There is a lot of choice around in Worsley at the minute, I can say that I was very happy with the choice I made.
Reply left 15/07/2019:  Hi James, we are very glad to hear you had a great experience with our team! Thank you for choosing to sell your home with our Worsley team, we wish you all the best in the future :)

Worsley reviews

I am delighted to write this review for Miller Metcalfe Worsley branch and I don't often write reviews for anything! Eleanor was nothing but the consummate professional, knowledgeable and she listened carefully to our requirements when she visited our house for its valuation. ( I'd had valuations from one other agent, and one agent who rang to say although I had booked a valuation using their online calendar they couldn't do that date anyway as the valuer was on leave!!!!!) Both Eleanor and Zoe have kept me informed throughout the whole process, be it viewings /feedback and their advice has been invaluable. My property has just been sold subject to contract and it had been on the market for just 13 days. Thank you MM for your impeccable service and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell their property.
Reply left 06/06/2019:  Hello! Thank you for your amazing review for our Worsley branch. We are delighted you had a great experience with our team and we wish you all the best in the future! :)

Worsley reviews

Just wanted to thank the team at the Worsley office for a fantastic service. I had used other agents but these guys are simply in a league of their own.
Reply left 15/05/2019:  Hi Diane, we are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with our Worsley office! We wish you all the best in the future :)

Worsley reviews


Worsley reviews

shocking service, messed us about, staff weren’t helpful, took our money but didn’t deliver. Will never use this company again they are disgusting
Reply left 30/04/2019:  Hello, we have looked into your comments but can't see any record of you on our system. Could you email hello@millermetcalfe.co.uk with more details and we can investigate this further for you. Thanks

Worsley reviews

Awful company!
Reply left 30/04/2019:  Hello, we have looked into your comments but can't see any record of you on our system. Could you email hello@millermetcalfe.co.uk with more details and we can investigate this further for you. Thanks

Worsley reviews

Incompetent ?This word is too nice to describe this company! A cold hearted people, who are only thinking about how to profit. Try to avoid this company, not worth it. Horrible customer service and awful attitude towards the people.
Reply left 30/04/2019:  Hello, we have looked into your comments but can't see any record of you on our system. Could you email hello@millermetcalfe.co.uk with more details and we can investigate this further for you. Thanks

Worsley reviews

So rude!!!Try to avoid
Reply left 30/04/2019:  Hello, we have looked into your comments but can't see any record of you on our system. Could you email hello@millermetcalfe.co.uk with more details and we can investigate this further for you. Thanks

Worsley reviews

Reply left 30/04/2019:  Hello Matas, we can't see any record of you on our system. Could you email hello@millermetcalfe.co.uk with more details on your problem and we can look into this for you. Thanks

Worsley reviews

Reply left 30/04/2019:  Hello, we have no record of you on our system. Could you email hello@millermetcalfe.co.uk with more details and we can investigate this further for you. Thanks

Worsley reviews

Reply left 30/04/2019:  Hello, we have investigated your review and can confirm our Lettings Manager Emma is dealing with your issue and issuing a full refund today. We hope this resolves your problem and if there is anything else we can help with do get in touch. Thanks

Worsley reviews

An absolutely awful company to deal with. Everyone who we dealt with us were absolutely horrifically rude and clueless. Would never recommend this company to anyone. STAY AWAY!!
Reply left 30/04/2019:  Hello, we have looked into your comments but can't see any record of you on our system. Could you email hello@millermetcalfe.co.uk with more details and we can investigate this further for you. Thanks

Worsley reviews


Worsley reviews

I rang with a simple queiry and diddnt find much help at all,however i was sent a lovely email from miller metcalfe estate agents/lettings who explained what means so much in so little time.thankyou for being prompt and approachable and mostly for helping with my queiery.
Reply left 21/03/2019:  Hi Raichel, we are very sorry to hear you feel this way. If you send your query to worsley@millermetcalfe.co.uk we will see if there is anything we can help you with :)

Worsley reviews

They ripped 10k more off us via gazumping and bidding war. The property was on the market for a while and the offer was accepted under asking price. Agency refused to take it off the market until we sent mortgage approval even though we previously showed mortgage in principle. 6 days later , exactly on the day we were meant to receive the mortgage approval and send it across we got a call to advise they showed the property to someone else and a higher offer was placed. Such a sudden ''interest'' in this property eh? Whether genuinely there was another couple or it was ghost gazumping we will never know. Given previous comments I wouldn't be surprised if we were duped. All in all so much stress it caused and ruined the first time experience. If you are a buyer be wary!
Reply left 21/03/2019:  Hi Miss S, we advise all buyers that they have to have finances in place to make an offer and due diligence for the seller we can’t take it off the market. A house will remain on the market until they can provide all proof and ability to proceed, this is done for every buyer and house. We pride ourselves in worsley that we are transparent to all parties and fair. Would you be able to send the property address you were dealing with over to our Branch Manager at zoe.drayton@millermetcalfe.co.uk and she will personally investigate this for you. Thanks

Worsley reviews

Bought through MM and received excellent service and frequent coms to keep the processes moving from Vicky Mercer and Zoe Drayton.
Reply left 06/06/2019:  Hello Samantha, thank you for your lovely review of our Worsley branch. I'll happy pass your comments on to the team. We wish you all the best in your new home! :)

Worsley reviews

I've recently sold my house through Miller Metcalfe in Worsley and have been absolutely thrilled with the service received from Vicky Mercer and Zoe Drayton. Zoe was extremely pleasant when she came to my house for the initial meeting and valuation. I was impressed with her knowledge of the local area and she was very competitive with her fees. Vicky handled the sales process seamlessly and I found her to be professional and very friendly. A nice gentleman called Don assisted on each viewing, and I was very happy with the price my house sold for. I would definitely use Miller Metcalfe in the future and can personally recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell their property.

Worsley reviews

The team in Worsley kept me updated throughout my journey. Zoe and Vicky left no stone unturned when assisting me with my property search, and went above and beyond to find me my dream home!! I cannot recommend them highly enough, and although I have no plans to sell at the moment, I wouldn't think twice about using them in the future and would definitely recommend them as a preferred local agent. Keep up the good work ladies :) xx


Plus at least 68 reviews on allAgents


More Miller Metcalfe reviews »