Helston Garages Skoda Exeter Page 2 Reviews

1 Thorverton Rd
Exeter EX2 8AH
UK
Telephone: 01392 573199

Helston Garages Skoda Exeter Opening Hours
Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday closed

Helston Garages Skoda Exeter Page 2 Reviews

Exeter reviews

Reply left 08/02/2019:  Thank you for the 5 stars, Matthew!

Exeter reviews

Always a good welcome, staff very friendly and helpful. Cars are great and so are Carrs.
Reply left 28/01/2019:  Thanks for the review Keith.

Exeter reviews

Brill, really friendly and helpful.
Reply left 24/01/2019:  Thank you for the 5 stars and kind words, Caroline!

Exeter reviews

I called Carrs Skoda on 17th December leaving a message with a live person regarding an issue with the central locking and window opening of my Yeti. A call back was promised from one of two maintenance reps. Two days later and after a pleasant reminder call to the same live person I spoke to on the 10th, I still have not had a call back. Well, I have received a call back and have an appointment booked for the car in the New Year. Have adjusted the rating accordingly and will do so again depending on the quality of service received in effecting the repair. Unbelievably I received a call today 3/1/19 asking me to cancel the appointment booked for tomorrow due to a lack of a courtesy car. Due to certain family circumstances I have had to agree to this request and have postponed the booking until the 11th January to suit Carrs Skoda. I explored other options such as Carrs collecting my car tomorrow, but this idea was rejected. Today 11th Jan 2019 I have been quoted nearly £1200 to fit 2 new front door looms, a suspension spring coil and a rear nearside inner CV boot. This is a mind boggling amount. I was informed that they are reluctant for me to take the car away due to in particular the faulty suspension. Equally reluctantly I have agreed for Carrs to fix the car. Next instalment when I retrieve my vehicle on the 16th Jan. My car was finally completed on the 19th January and collected by me on the 21st. It had had a complementary wash and the diagnosis fee not charged for. It was late due to some of the parts not arriving and a technician being off work, sick.
Reply left 28/12/2018:  Thank you for the 3 stars, Charles! Although, we would like the opportunity to turn this experience around for you. I will pass the details of your concern onto the team and have them investigate further!

Exeter reviews

Reply left 28/11/2018:  Thank you for the 5 stars, Mike!

Exeter reviews

Friendly prompt service and car washed and vacuumed before return.
Reply left 28/11/2018:  Thank you so much for the 5 stars and all the kind words, Nick! We hope to see you again soon!

Exeter reviews

Reply left 28/11/2018:  Thank you for the 5 stars, Bridgit!

Exeter reviews

Medioca
Reply left 28/11/2018:  We are disappointed to hear that your experience wasn't worth the full 5 stars, Robert. Would you care to let us know how we can improve via feedback@helstongarages.co.uk so we can hopefully turn this around for you.

Exeter reviews

Had my car serviced. They somehow managed to damage the roof resulting in having to have it painted. My second visit was to have a non starting issue sorted under warranty. Due to inexperienced staff were unable to rectified the problem and expected me to pay for there time. Very poor service avoid at all cost

Exeter reviews


Exeter reviews

Reply left 22/10/2018:  Thank you for the 5 stars, Mike!

Exeter reviews

I called in to this Skoda dealership today because my Skoda was saying that the battery in the remote was needing to be replaced. I am away on holiday so it could have been a bit of a drag. But no, I told them the problem and they replaced the battery in 10 minutes flat and it didn’t cost an arm or a leg. In fact they could not have been more helpful. Excellent service, am very pleased.
Reply left 16/10/2018:  Thank you so much for the kind words, Christina! We appreciate hearing that your experience with our aftersales department was beyond satisfactory. If there is ever anything more we can do, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, Carrs SKODA.

Exeter reviews

Very friendly and helpful
Reply left 08/10/2018:  Thank you Bernadine for such kind words!

Exeter reviews

After some poor aftersales service, the general manager was really apologetic and went to lengths to resolve the issue. Review upgraded. The sales staff are very good to deal with.
Reply left 01/10/2018:  We are truly disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction, Andrew. We would appreciate the opportunity to turn this around for you, would you care to elaborate on your experience in order for us to investigate and improve? Kind regards, Carrs SKODA.

Exeter reviews

Good service team. Happy with their work and also happy with their prices. Very polite and very helpfull staff in Bridgwater. Definetely I will go back for further issues on my Skoda Superb.

Exeter reviews

Some nice cars
Reply left 05/09/2018:  Thanks for the review Mike! Is there anything we can improve on to make your experience 5 stars?

Exeter reviews

Reply left 03/09/2018:  Thanks Karen!

Exeter reviews

Reply left 31/08/2018:  Thanks for the review Chris. Happy that we could help.

Exeter reviews

Reply left 07/08/2018:  Afternoon William. we are sorry to hear that your experience may not have been satisfactory, we would like a chance to turn your experience around. Is there anything we can do from your prospective to improve? Kind regards, Joe.

Exeter reviews

Good sales man I dealt with got what I wanted I'm sitting on the car Alan Pask



More Helston Garages Skoda reviews »