York Hypnotherapy Clinic York Clinic Reviews

296 Tadcaster Road
Dringhouses
York YO24 1ET
UK
Telephone: 01904 709688

York Hypnotherapy Clinic York Clinic Opening Hours
Monday closed
Tuesday 08:30 - 20:30
Wednesday closed
Thursday 08:30 - 20:30
Friday closed
Saturday 08:30 - 18:00
Sunday closed

York Hypnotherapy Clinic York Clinic Reviews

York Clinic reviews

I was going through a crisis of anxiety when I sought out Darren's help. From the get go he was warm and understanding, and he really listened to me and tailored the sessions according to what I needed. The sessions were amazing, they gave me such a deep sense of relaxation and space. It was this relaxation and space that helped me to see things more clearly and move through the crisis I was in. What I liked about Darren was how clearly compassionate he was about my situation. My self-esteem had been very low when I approached Darren, and it had recovered a lot by the time the sessions ended. If you're struggling and need some help finding your way, I would hugely recommend taking sessions with Darren.

York Clinic reviews

I sought help from Darren following an episode of severe work related stress causing significant anxiety, insomnia and low mood which led to me taking a significant amount of time off work and eventually leave the post for a new role. He was very understanding and helped me regain my confidence and self belief that had been shattered. Even after just 1 session, I felt as though a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders and my symptoms improved. He is also very keen to ensure that resolution is managed within a sensible time frame rather than dragging on for weeks at a time. For me this was 4 sessions and I have been back to my normal, resilient self, including managing the pressure of starting the new post in the midst of a pandemic which was the major contributor to my original stress. Mu daughter has also sought help from Darren for other problems and has equally found the support invaluable. I would certainly recommend seeking Darren's help as a alternative support or additional support to conventional medicine. I thought I would need anti anxiolytic or anti depressant medication to help me through this period and my daughter was on strong pain killers prior to seeking support, I did not need medication and my daughter has managed to come off her pain relief.

York Clinic reviews

Due to negative life events, I have tried many different forms of complimentary therapy including Counselling, Hypnotherapy and Reiki, to help me resolve my feelings and emotions towards the past. Until meeting Darren, my experiences of processing memories had been mediocre at best. I was recommended his services through a friend and despite the fact I live over an hours drive away, I trusted my friends recommendation and booked an appointment. From a therapeutic standpoint, this has been one of the best decisions I have made as rather than try and put an Elastoplast over issues, together we’ve processed memories through the eye movement work which Darren does. I am not going to try and explain what he does, instead I recommend that you find out for yourself just how effective a therapist he is.
Reply left 31/12/2020:  Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience. I know you had tried many different therapists over the years and I'm pleased that together we've been able to really transform the way you think and feel about the past. Thanks for choosing York Hypnotherapy Clinic.

York Clinic reviews

Darren has helped my daughter after the death of her father two years ago. Besides the acute pain that went with his death, there were ten years of illness that preceded his death, thus causing chronic anticipatory grief, which in turn resulted in a series of viral illnesses in my daughter. Difficulties at school, and with her relationship with her father all added up to enormous "baggage". Darren has been an enormous help to her and I strongly recommend anyone with issues of any sort…Big or small… To see him.

York Clinic reviews

The ultimate stress reliever! A perfectly, relaxing & soothing experience. Want to feel on Cloud 9? Darren’s hypnotherapy is the way! Whether you are by the sea, or in the countryside, you feel refreshed and grounded after only one session. Thank you for helping me learn to relax again and have a little ‘me’ time. X
Reply left 13/11/2020:  Thank you for leaving this review. It's lovely to be helping you in my role as an Advanced Hypnotherapist. York Hypnotherapy Clinic appreciate the investment you make in yourself and for choosing us to help.

York Clinic reviews

So I have been meaning to write a review for Darren for quite some time, far too long really but that is because it really is hard to put into words what Darren has done for me. I had an awful reoccurring traumatic memory centring around the direct aftermath of my fathers sudden death. This is a memory that would evoke a strong sense of uncontrollable anxiety and would leave me breathless. I met Darren through LinkedIn and after having a chat via zoom when the lockdown restrictions eased we booked a time and day an I headed over to the clinic. I was instantly at ease in Darren’s company he is such a warm reassuring character and I felt entirely comfortable opening up to him. EMDR had been previously recommended to me by my DR and a close friend who is a mental health nurse so although I really didn’t understand entirely how it worked I was sure I was making the right decision in giving it a go. We went through the memory and towards the end of the session I could talk about that day without feeling a thing, it is a totally bizarre feeling but bazaar in a good way, in a way that has since now that I have had time to get my head around it I feel it has freed me. I have found myself talking about my father more and more since the session because it no longer evokes negative feelings just thinking about him. I feel now that I get enjoyment from remembering him without the looming upset of that one day. I cant tell you exactly how it works because I think Darren would be the best person to explain this but what I can say is that if you do take the leap then you will leave amazed. Darren has done more for me than what I really could write in any length of review so to that I will leave you with a Thank you so so very much.
Reply left 12/12/2020:  Thank you for sharing your review Melanie. I've helped a great many people resolve negative memories around the loss of a loved one and it frees up our minds to remember the good memories. I've helped people professionally to overcome a whole host of memories and I've of course experienced eye movement therapy on a personal basis myself. As you are well aware, I'm skilled in Hypnotherapy, Eye Movement Therapy, Neuro-linguistic Programming, Coaching and Motivation Therapy. I love my work and it is so nice to read your kind words, once again thank you for trusting me to help.

York Clinic reviews

I've had several sessions with Darren to help with a complex issue that has been bothering me for a long time. Darren has a great many 'strings to his bow' - he's a Coach, Motivational Therapist, Advanced Hypnotherapist, Master Practitioner of Neuro-Linguistics and Advanced BLAST Technique® Practitioner. It was his skills and extensive experience with the BLAST Technique® that drew me initially, as a BLAST practitioner myself. However he has incorporated many other effective techniques in our sessions, as well as giving lots of excellent guidance as a fellow practitioner. He has a very down to earth, approachable manner and makes you feel instantly at ease. I have complete trust in him and have no hesitation in recommending him.

York Clinic reviews

I've had several sessions with Darren to help with a complex issue that has been bothering me for a long time. Darren has a great many 'strings to his bow' - he's a Coach, Motivational Therapist, Advanced Hypnotherapist, Master Practitioner of Neuro-Linguistics and Advanced BLAST Technique® Practitioner. It was his skills and experience with the BLAST Technique® that drew me to begin with, as a BLAST practitioner myself. However he has included many other effective techniques in our sessions, as well as giving lots of excellent guidance as a fellow practitioner. He has a very down to earth, approachable manner and makes you feel instantly at ease. I am happy to recommend him.

York Clinic reviews

I first met Darren when I was scrolling through my news feed and there was his advert. I typed in "can you help with addiction" and he replied almost straight away. This lead to a phonecall and very quickly I had an appointment. I was asking for a close family member who had struggled with a serious addiction for over ten years. Had tried groups and several councillors, and nothing was helping. At times he was at the bottom of a very black hole. Almost straight away Darren threw him a life line and for the first time he began to get better. He tells me the sessions are informal, relaxed and comfortable, set in a sitting room not a consulting room. Apparently it is like talking to a friend. He has now been clean for three years. Still sees Darren occasionally to "touch base". I cannot stress enough how fantastic Darren has been and the result and turn around has been life changing for all the family. I thank Darren from the bottom of my heart. .

York Clinic reviews

I contacted Darren because I was feeling very "stuck" in my career and my personal goals and was feeling quite lost as to how to change the situation. I sought Darren out specifically having heard him speak at a networking event a few years ago and being impressed by how engaging, warm and open he was and how unlike any other hypnotherapist / therapist I had ever encountered. I knew that his knowledge and experience of the business world coupled with his hypnotherapy credentials were probably the combination I needed to move forward... and I was right. Following our first session I could see how the only thing stopping me with anything I wanted to do was me and I put the first goals I had set into immediate action, resulting in my first self employed contracted work. Darren has helped me to use a range of tools and techniques to focus on the things I want - instead of focusing on what I don't want and each session has without question helped me to move closer to my goals. I love the way that Darren challenges my thinking in a way that makes our sessions inspiring and fun. I am looking forward to continuing on the journey to being a successful business owner and Darren is an instrumental part of the journey.
Reply left 08/11/2020:  Thank you for leaving this review. It's lovely to be helping you in my combined roles as a Coach, Motivation Therapist, Advanced Hypnotherapist, Master Practitioner of Neuro-Linguistics and Advanced BLAST Technique® Practitioner. It's a pleasure to be supporting you in your goals and I know how much you value the time we spend working together. I really do have one of the best jobs in the world and I'm thankful to have a whole host of wonderful clients to help and assist.

York Clinic reviews

To say Darren has been a helpful influence in my life over the past year is a huge understatement. 6 months ago I found myself suffering from chronic anxiety, panic attacks and depression, which led to a very severe drinking dependancy. My sessions with Darren allowed me to get to the source of my problems and address them at the very roots. Darren has helped me in both the short and the long term; the term ‘quick fix’ is often seen in the negative, but with more acute issues like a fear of flying and some unpleasant memories, Darren swiftly eased the discomfort of these through hypnotherapy. Painless, reassuring and seemingly so simple. The more robust effects of his work, however, are long-term. Deep-rooted, pasted-over psychological issues have been unearthed, addressed and accepted. Delving into ones deepest insecurities and sources of trauma is a two man job; it requires the expertise of a deft professional, but also the client to be open, vulnerable and honest. Darren has a magical way of setting you at ease and making this process feel natural and safe…I think ‘trust’ is the key word. Darren’s skillset, philosophy and intelligence and incredibly, incredibly profound…but at the end of the day, beneath all that, is just a genuinely lovely, caring human being who will do absolutely everything he can to help. I almost wrote ‘DO*T hesitate to contact Darren, for any of his services’ but Darren’s voice popped into my head to pull me up on the use of negative language :) So instead, I’ll say - I would very much encourage you to pay Darren a visit!Thank you so very much mate.

York Clinic reviews

To say Darren has been a helpful influence in my life over the past year is a huge understatement. 6 months ago I found myself suffering from chronic anxiety, panic attacks and depression, which led to a very severe drinking dependancy. My sessions with Darren allowed me to get to the source of my problems and address them at the very roots. Darren has helped me in both the short and the long term; the term ‘quick fix’ is often seen in the negative, but with more acute issues like a fear of flying and some unpleasant memories, Darren swiftly eased the discomfort of these through hypnotherapy. Painless, reassuring and seemingly so simple. The more robust effects of his work, however, are long-term. Deep-rooted, pasted-over psychological issues have been unearthed, addressed and accepted. Delving into ones deepest insecurities and sources of trauma is a two man job; it requires the expertise of a deft professional, but also the client to be open, vulnerable and honest. Darren has a magical way of setting you at ease and making this process feel natural and safe…I think ‘trust’ is the key word. Darren’s skillset, philosophy and intelligence and incredibly, incredibly profound…but at the end of the day, beneath all that, is just a genuinely lovely, caring human being who will do absolutely everything he can to help. I almost wrote ‘DO*T hesitate to contact Darren, for any of his services’ but Darren’s voice popped into my head to pull me up on the use of negative language :) So instead, I’ll say - I would very much encourage you to pay Darren a visit! Thank you so very much mate
Reply left 12/12/2020:  Thank you for sharing your thoughts with others. It’s truly amazing that clients are kind enough to share their experience, and if it encourages someone to access my support, remember that your words have played a part in this. I thank you and I'm sure they'll thank you, once they discover as you did, just how effective my help can be.

York Clinic reviews

How can explain what a remarkable gentleman Darren is. Not only for his expertise in hypnotherapy, but his truthfulness, ability and trust you have in him. He wishes for you to get to the level of comfort at your choice from a scale of 10-1 and once he has reached this, he moves on to the next problem/issue to resolve. His ability is to address, solve, and happy to move on when you are comfortable. You are not pressured by time nor money. He wishes just to address the situation, deal with it, rectify and move on. Darren has changed my life for the utmost better. With his help I have overcome the death of my dad, brother, mum, held up in an armed raid, drink issues. I would highly recommend Darren, and would certainly use his services should a situation arise in my life which I am unable to deal with. I have recommended him to friends and his door is always open and very welcome. Throughout COVID-19 our sessions were through Skype and I felt so comfortable and at home. Not being in person I never had an issue with. I felt not only as my therapist, I found a genuine caring guy who changed my world for the better. Thank you so much Darren.
Reply left 21/09/2020:  Thank you for your kind words. It means a great deal to me and I look forward to hearing about your continued successes via text or email. Strive to thrive.

York Clinic reviews

Darren is very kind and truly cares about people. He helped me let go of my anxiety and deal with my emotions in just a few sessions. I strongly recommend seeking his help if you are facing similar issues.
Reply left 14/06/2020:  Lovely receiving this review. Whilst it might have been many months since we worked together, it's nice to know the work we've done is still paying dividends. Thank you for choosing me to help you.

York Clinic reviews

I have regular appointments with Darren and he has been helping me massively. I was anxious about not being able to see him during lockdown. However, we had a session remotely and it was still a really positive experience. If you need support, please contact Darren.
Reply left 31/03/2020:  Thank you for sharing your experience of working remotely. In these challenging times and beyond, I would like to extend my reach further afield, and the use of technology helps me to help more people, from the comfort of their own homes.

York Clinic reviews

Darren is truly amazing. He has had such a positive impact on my life. He has helped me overcome horrible experiences, is helping me with my self esteem and how I talk to myself and is helping me on my journey to becoming slimmer and healthier. With the blast technique he has even helped curb my chocolate addiction! I thoroughly enjoy our sessions. He is funny and makes you feel so comfortable. I have learnt a lot from him but also a lot about myself. He genuinely cares about you and often you will receive messages of support from him.
Reply left 08/02/2020:  Thank you for leaving this review. The positive changes are clear to see and we've worked on a whole host of challenges over a number of sessions. As we both know, investing in our lives, pays dividends and you are certainly reaping the rewards.

York Clinic reviews

I contacted Darren for hypnosis but when discussing the issues, I was experiencing he recommended EMDR therapy. I hadn’t heard of this before but was very determined to try it as I had experienced almost three years of anxiety and depression. After three sessions my looping thoughts had stopped. When thinking of the situations from my past, I no longer felt overwhelmed or as emotional about them. After this Darren did help me with hypnosis. This helped me deal with stress and motivation. I have gone from feeling upset daily and not wanting to leave the house to motivated and excited about the future. Thank you
Reply left 22/01/2020:   The BLAST Technique® has helped me to help a great many people. Based on the principles of Neuro-Linguistic Programming. Utilising eye movement to assist the brain in processing memories, is an effective way to help resolve negative memories and it is just a shame that this form of therapy isn't more readily available. It is so nice to hear that you are feeling motivated and excited about the future. Thanks also, for sharing your experience.

York Clinic reviews

Having tried and failed many times, Darren's support has enabled me to achieve my goals this time. I am currently 25Kg (4 stone) lighter than I was when I started talking to Darren, and with his help, I will become (even) Leaner, Fitter and Stronger.
Reply left 22/02/2020:  Thank you for sharing your success. So many positives from just 4 months of working together. You deserve a great deal of credit in the way you have applied yourself.

York Clinic reviews

Having tried and failed many times, Darren's support has enabled me to achieve my goals this time. I am currently 25Kg (4 stone) lighter than I was when I started talking to Darren, and with his help, I will become (even) Leaner, Fitter and Stronger.
Reply left 22/01/2020:  Absolutely brilliant. The work we have done together has been outstanding and you have to take a great deal of credit in how you've embraced the knowledge I've shared with you. I can only hope that your words encourage others to seek my support, as we both know this will enhance their chances of success.

York Clinic reviews

Visiting Darren at his clinic has been simply life changing. Over a period of around 5 years I had been struggling with some things. I had previously attempted to tackle these at a couple of other practices (back when I lived in a different city) to little effect - so believe me when I say I could not be happier with the results after my sessions with Darren. My entire outlook has changed and I have Darren to thank for it. I am grateful for his help I am very glad I visited him at his clinic. I would strongly recommend that you do too for any help you need in your life.



More York Hypnotherapy Clinic reviews »