Estio Training Reviews Page 2

 

 reviews

Tom at Estio did everything he could for me, the service was great, you were always in contact and keeping me up to date with everything that was going on. I got a placement with Estio's help really quickly. Couldn't have asked for more.
Reply left 23/07/2019:  Thanks for your review, Zarquain! Good luck with your apprenticeship!

 reviews

Great professional service, I was guided through all stages and given help if needed. Managed to get a placement pretty quick!

 reviews

Brilliant People who helped me get an Apprenticeship within 2 months
Reply left 23/07/2019:  Thanks for your review, Bailey! Good luck with your apprenticeship!

 reviews

Had a positive experience with Estio! Highly recommend
Reply left 11/07/2019:  Thanks for your review, Gemma!

 reviews

Helped my get a apprenticeship, very active will giving me roles to look over and kept in contact after each interview.

 reviews

okay, just the one interview they managed to arrange. You need to improve on the finding roles aspect!

 reviews

Grace was really helpful for me, she told me everything I needed to know and helped me along the way. Every single time I spoke to her she reassured me, and helped me to make sure that I went into each stage of my interviews with complete confidence. I wouldn't have made it through all the stages without her, I can't thank her enough!

 reviews

Reply left 03/07/2019:  Thanks for your review Kyle!

 reviews

I have had a number of chats with Grace from Estio Training who has been absolutely brilliant she is very friendly and easy to talk to and fully understood the apprenticeship I was looking for. So I would just like to say a big thank you as I will soon been starting my apprenticeship all thanks to her and Estio who I would highly recommend.

 reviews

Estio Training has helped me massively in getting into the IT Industry and landing an IT support engineer role as a result! Special massive thanks to Annie! She was always supportive throughout and never gave up on me when opportunities came! I would definitely recommend Estio for an opportunity to get your foot in the industry you try to pursue a career in. If you have Annie as your helper during the process, consider yourself blessed, she doesn’t disappoint and always goes the extra mile!
Reply left 28/06/2019:  Hi Enoch, thank you so much for your review! We feel very lucky to have Annie on our team. Good luck in your new role!

 reviews

Amazing for finding an apprenticeship and work placement.

 reviews

Tom is excellent at finding the right placement for you, Estio should be proud to have him on the team. Olivia may swamp your inbox with emails, but she means well. Thanks again guys
Reply left 17/06/2019:  Thanks for your review, Joe! We're glad that Tom has provided you with an excellent service, and we certainly are proud to have him on our team. Apologies about the emails - DocuSign automatically sends emails until the Learner Agreement is signed. Wishing you all the best in your upcoming apprenticeship!

 reviews

Had a great experience with Estio. Tom was very helpful, supporting me throughout the process and has now secured me an apprenticeship in my area. Could not be any happier.

 reviews

Defiantly recommend Estio, they thrive to find you the right apprenticeship in your department of IT. Helped me get my ideal apprenticeship. Cant thank them enough. Many thanks to Grace Bonner for always making sure I was prepared for interviews. Great team.
Reply left 17/06/2019:  Thanks for your review, Tom! We've passed your feedback on to Grace. Good luck with your apprenticeship!

 reviews

Helpfull staff allways happy to answer any questions and support you with interviews and dealing with employers
Reply left 03/06/2019:  Thanks for your review, Daniel!

 reviews

I've noticed that lots of the reviews on here are from people who have just started the whole process with Estio and there are not many people who can make an account of the experience from Start to the very end. Overall my experience with Estio has been very disappointing, full of false promises and discriminating. I wouldn't wish my experience with them upon anyone. When starting with Estio, all candidates are asked to go for an induction to receive information in regards to Estio and the apprenticeship program. Here was also the opportunity to provide ID and any documentation which they needed to know about. As I am dyslexic, I handed over all of my documentation in relation to this to the staff at Estio to look through and make arrangements for my requirements such as extra time. I later found out that my documentation was ignored by the staff on this day as when I started my training and exams I soon discovered that no action was taken by the staff. I then questioned staff at Estio regarding this who assured me that they were going to sort it. Once it came to exam day the issue wasn't resolved and I was forced to complete my exam without my requirements otherwise I would be "Delaying my course" which I didn't want to do. They then responded assuring me that the issue will be resolved for the next time I complete an exam in the same way and that someone would email me regarding this. I never got a response. A few months past and I received a phone call from someone at Estio asking for feedback of the course. This is when I explained to Estio (For the 3rd time) my required accommodations and that the accommodations for my disability had not been resolved. They then responded with an email asking me to resend my documentation so it could be sent to the correct place. By the time my next week of training came around I was put in exactly the same position. I asked the trainer if they could check that the extra time was added to my exam and he assured me once again that it will be sorted by the time I take my exam at the end of the week. Once the end of the week the exam was delayed because of a technical issue caused my miscommunication by centre staff. Everyone was frustrated by this as that time could have better spent. After some time, they then called us in to register for the exam. When I went in I asked the exams officer if the accommodations had been added as I felt I needed the extra time. When they checked the system it was clear that once again… Nothing had been done. After 3 months of phone calls with Estio and the exam board, unnecessary visits to Estio, they added my requirements and I was then able to complete my exam. The exams officers were apologetic about the situation however they were unaware of the procedure due to lack of training that was a failure of Estio. During my course I had to complete many assignments over the space of 18 months to then be submitted to the exam board during my EPA (End point assessment) The EPA comprised of the work I submitted, synoptic project and an interview. After completing all of this I then received a phone call from my Skills coach explaining how the majority of my work was great and above standard however they failed me due to one answer I submitted as I had answered it in a different way to what was required by the exam board. After trailing through my assignments and checking Estio’s One File system for the question they had asked me, I discovered that Estio had instructed me incorrectly on how to fulfil this criteria. After further talks with Estio they were insisting that I had to pay for a resubmission even though it wasn’t my fault and that I would have to do my synoptic project and interview all over again. Estio had basically set me and other apprentices up to fail, if that’s not a scam of £17K then I don’t know what is. If you’re an employer or thinking of being an apprentice, don’t waste your time and look elsewhere!

 reviews

Estio was brilliant in helping me find an apprenticeship. They were successful, helpful and amazing. I want to thank them hugely for helping me secure a placement and look forward to working with them in the future.
Reply left 03/06/2019:  Thanks so much for the review, Gabriel! Good luck with your apprenticeship.

 reviews

I've noticed that lots of the reviews on here are from people who have just started the whole process with Estio and there are not many people who can make an account of the experience from Start to the very end. Overall my experience with Estio has been very disappointing, full of false promises and discriminating. I wouldn't wish my experience with them upon anyone. When starting with Estio, all candidates are asked to go for an induction to receive information in regards to Estio and the apprenticeship program. Here was also the opportunity to provide ID and any documentation which they needed to know about. As I am dyslexic, I handed over all of my documentation in relation to this to the staff at Estio to look through and make arrangements for my requirements such as extra time. I later found out that my documentation was ignored by the staff on this day as when I started my training and exams I soon discovered that no action was taken by the staff. I then questioned staff at Estio regarding this who assured me that they were going to sort it. Once it came to exam day the issue wasn't resolved and I was forced to complete my exam without my requirements otherwise I would be "Delaying my course" which I didn't want to do. They then responded assuring me that the issue will be resolved for the next time I complete an exam in the same way and that someone would email me regarding this. I never got a response. A few months past and I received a phone call from someone at Estio asking for feedback of the course. This is when I explained to Estio (For the 3rd time) my required accommodations and that the accommodations for my disability had not been resolved. They then responded with an email asking me to resend my documentation so it could be sent to the correct place. By the time my next week of training came around I was put in exactly the same position. I asked the trainer if they could check that the extra time was added to my exam and he assured me once again that it will be sorted by the time I take my exam at the end of the week. Once the end of the week the exam was delayed because of a technical issue caused my miscommunication by centre staff. Everyone was frustrated by this as that time could have better spent. After some time, they then called us in to register for the exam. When I went in I asked the exams officer if the accommodations had been added as I felt I needed the extra time. When they checked the system it was clear that once again… Nothing had been done. After 3 months of phone calls with Estio and the exam board, unnecessary visits to Estio, they added my requirements and I was then able to complete my exam. The exams officers were apologetic about the situation however they were unaware of the procedure due to lack of training that was a failure of Estio. During my course I had to complete many assignments over the space of 18 months to then be submitted to the exam board during my EPA (End point assessment) The EPA comprised of the work I submitted, synoptic project and an interview. After completing all of this I then received a phone call from my Skills coach explaining how the majority of my work was great and above standard however they failed me due to one answer I submitted as I had answered it in a different way to what was required by the exam board. After trailing through my assignments and checking Estio’s One File system for the question they had asked me, I discovered that Estio had instructed me incorrectly on how to fulfil this criteria. After further talks with Estio they were insisting that I had to pay for a resubmission even though it wasn’t my fault and that I would have to do my synoptic project and interview all over again. Estio had basically set me and other apprentices up to fail, if that’s not a scam of £17K then I don’t know what is. If you’re an employer or thinking of being an apprentice, don’t waste your time and look elsewhere!”
Reply left 30/05/2019:  We’re saddened to hear that your experience with Estio has not been as satisfying as you’d have hoped. Please be reassured that we are dealing with the issues you have raised and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. A member of our Customer Care team will be in touch shortly to help us understand more.

 reviews

Cancelled my test about 45 minutes before I was meant to sit.
Reply left 24/05/2019:  Hi Simon. We're sorry to hear about the cancellation of your exam with such short notice. Unfortunately this was out of our control, as the exam had been double booked by Pearson Vue in their system. If you would like to talk to someone in our customer care team please contact customer.care@estio.co.uk and they will be happy to help you.

 reviews

I was having trouble finding a level 4 apprenticeship, as they rarely get advertised, so I went to Estio for help, and they regularly found me appropriate roles for me to apply to, and were there for any support I needed. I am happy to say that they found the right role for me, and gave me the best advice for interviews, and I will start my level 4 apprenticeship 1 week from now, courtesy of Estio.
Reply left 23/05/2019:  Thanks for your review! We're glad that you have had a positive experience with our team. Good luck with your apprenticeship!



Next >>