Helston Garages Skoda Exeter Reviews

1 Thorverton Rd
Exeter EX2 8AH
UK
Telephone: 01392 573199

Helston Garages Skoda Exeter Opening Hours
Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday closed

Helston Garages Skoda Exeter Reviews

Exeter reviews

Really friendly and helpful
Reply left 07/08/2019:  Thank you for the kind review, James!

Exeter reviews

Reply left 31/07/2019:  Thank you for the 5 stars, David!

Exeter reviews

Extremely helpful staff assisted in resolving a wheel locking issue.
Reply left 31/07/2019:  Thank you for the kind feedback, Steve!

Exeter reviews

I don't know what it is about this place but I get a feeling of emptiness when I visit for a service etc. They do a great job on the car but I don't feel valued as a customer.

Exeter reviews

Excellent service throughout. Highly recommended.
Reply left 28/06/2019:  Thank you very much for the kind review, Erwin!

Exeter reviews

Friendly helpful staff
Reply left 18/06/2019:  Thank you for such a kind review, Jacky!

Exeter reviews

Thoroughly professional sale process and friendly. Honest.
Reply left 07/06/2019:  Thank you for such a kind review, Lisa!

Exeter reviews

Reply left 05/06/2019:  Thank you for the review, Shawn! If there is anyway we can make your review worth the full 5 stars, please let us know via feedback@helstongarages.co.uk.

Exeter reviews

Great customer service.
Reply left 28/05/2019:  Thank you for the fantastic review, Nick!

Exeter reviews

Reply left 28/05/2019:  Thank you for the 4 star review, Jono! Let us know how we can make your experience with us worth the full 5 via feedback@helstongarages.co.uk and we will investigate.

Exeter reviews

Friendly helpful staff, no hard sell.
Reply left 08/05/2019:  Thank you for the kind review, Sam!

Exeter reviews

Friendly, helpful
Reply left 29/04/2019:  Thank you for the feedback, Adrian! We would like to know how we can make your experience worth the full 5 stars. Please let us know via feedback@helstongarages.co.uk and we will investigate.

Exeter reviews

Reply left 01/04/2019:  Thank you for the great review, Claire!

Exeter reviews

A good day at Skoda, came out with a new kodiac bra. Staff as helpful as usual.
Reply left 25/03/2019:  Thank you so much for the 5 star review and all the kind words, Chris!

Exeter reviews

Reply left 25/03/2019:  We're so sorry that you feel your experience with us wasn't up to your expectations. We would like to try and turn this around for you. Please send us more details to feedback@helstongarages.co.uk and we will ensure this is looked into.

Exeter reviews

just looking x
Reply left 22/03/2019:  Thank you for the 5 star review, Ian!

Exeter reviews

Reply left 08/02/2019:  Thank you for the 5 stars, Matthew!

Exeter reviews

Always a good welcome, staff very friendly and helpful. Cars are great and so are Carrs.
Reply left 28/01/2019:  Thanks for the review Keith.

Exeter reviews

Brill, really friendly and helpful.
Reply left 24/01/2019:  Thank you for the 5 stars and kind words, Caroline!

Exeter reviews

I called Carrs Skoda on 17th December leaving a message with a live person regarding an issue with the central locking and window opening of my Yeti. A call back was promised from one of two maintenance reps. Two days later and after a pleasant reminder call to the same live person I spoke to on the 10th, I still have not had a call back. Well, I have received a call back and have an appointment booked for the car in the New Year. Have adjusted the rating accordingly and will do so again depending on the quality of service received in effecting the repair. Unbelievably I received a call today 3/1/19 asking me to cancel the appointment booked for tomorrow due to a lack of a courtesy car. Due to certain family circumstances I have had to agree to this request and have postponed the booking until the 11th January to suit Carrs Skoda. I explored other options such as Carrs collecting my car tomorrow, but this idea was rejected. Today 11th Jan 2019 I have been quoted nearly £1200 to fit 2 new front door looms, a suspension spring coil and a rear nearside inner CV boot. This is a mind boggling amount. I was informed that they are reluctant for me to take the car away due to in particular the faulty suspension. Equally reluctantly I have agreed for Carrs to fix the car. Next instalment when I retrieve my vehicle on the 16th Jan. My car was finally completed on the 19th January and collected by me on the 21st. It had had a complementary wash and the diagnosis fee not charged for. It was late due to some of the parts not arriving and a technician being off work, sick.
Reply left 28/12/2018:  Thank you for the 3 stars, Charles! Although, we would like the opportunity to turn this experience around for you. I will pass the details of your concern onto the team and have them investigate further!



More Helston Garages Skoda reviews »